Sepang Drift Show Off 21/5/2005 (Saturday)

.S K A G E E.

Mar 12, 2004
In conjunction with the Sepang Drag Battle that will be on this Saturday , Sync Optima is proud to announce that there will be a Drift Show off event that will be held prior to the Drag Battle. A selection of 16 of Malaysia's finest drifters will be participating on this inaugural event. Spectators are invited to witness these drifters tackle turn 1,2 and 3 from 5pm till 8pm on the 21/5/2005. Don't miss it!!!!

Drifters:

1) Ah Fai
2) T Djan
3) Zee
4) Tan KE72
5) Tee Wakos
6) Kevin A31
7) Justin FC
8) Jerry AE86
9) Onn KE70
10) Topui A31
11) Ricky KP61
12) Isky 180SX
13) Jeremy A31
14) Stanley AE86
15) Jess KE70
16) Zero C33

.S K A G E E.

Mar 12, 2004
Dude, its okay cause during the next round of Drag/Drift Battle its going to be open to other drifters, you included :)

topui11

Mar 15, 2004
waaaa

16 best drifters around? cannot be la weh... DoNuT and Smith lagi power weh!! hehehehe

err... SKAGEE... u not in aaa?? ehehehe... don't push push people aaa.. hehehehe

iskymeow

Jul 29, 2004
DCM
drift.com.my
just my luck lah, 3 180SXes and mine is the ugliest. and not only that, i just got hired yesterday as a temp worker.. hope i manage to settle the car for this weekend. :p

cheaka

Dec 22, 2003
www.syncoptima.com
Sepang Drag Battle Entrance Fee for spectator:

RM 30 is for the pit.
RM 10 is for grandstand.

GSRTurbo

Dec 1, 2003
10 granstand can we view the drift event at the grandstand..

cheaka

Dec 22, 2003
www.syncoptima.com
GSRTurbo said:
RM10 granstand can we view the drift event at the grandstand..
We had discussed with the SIC management and they will be opening up the K1 stand during the drift session from 5pm - 8pm. You will have a good view over the turn 1 & turn 2 where the drift action begins.

http://www.malaysiangp.com.my/images/sic_map.gif

KP61

May 12, 2004
Wah 16 of malaysian finest drifters ah......hehehehe can make it 15 of malaysian finest drifters and 1 clown ah.......hehehehehe....:D Stress man......long time never drift......:confused:

iskymeow

Jul 29, 2004
DCM
drift.com.my
stress man, tearing out my hair just thinking about this weekend.. AND the one after. :p

KP61, i also dressing up as clown leh.. :D

.S K A G E E.

Mar 12, 2004
MrNismo said:
Any chances that we'll be doing the high speed turns in future?
Most definately, however I believe that only a few drifters are capable of doing it at the moment hence the fact that it won't be too soon. Hope you'd understand :)

We would need to sort out the spectators seatings too if we were to use the' high speed turn' as the event will partly take place in the night and the lightings aren't very good.

So in the logistic point of view turns 1,2 and 3 are just perfect for the moment

However, you could enter turn 1 on 3rd if you wish , which is fairly fast (to me at least)

Hello there....

Er... just wanna ask... does anyone know how much it will cost range to change the rubber around the car door frame for proton wira??? Er.... mine is an old car. can see the rubber cracking aledy.

Thanks sifusss......