ae101 need half cut

toyo_95_ae101

Sep 9, 2008
I'm planning to get half cut and convert my old seg1.6 auto.
any sifu here can advise me on this.I want standard ae101 .
please advise me where can i get the best workshop and estimate price for the total conversion.

Please help me guys.......

scottwrx

Nov 18, 2007
r u driving a ae101 with auto now, and considering to convert another engine?? then convert to blacktop 6 speed lah.. that would be the best.. muahahaha... racun..

t-la

May 10, 2005
secret place
haha...then the estimate budget will be around.....rm 7500 and above.. kaaaaching!

scottwrx

Nov 18, 2007
haha...then the estimate budget will be around.....rm 7500 and above.. kaaaaching!
woi.. mlm2 tak tidoq lagi kah... next week i m going down to kl.. buy my teh tarik lah....
dun scare him lah.. 8k will be more than enough already

halfcut 5.5k
labour 1.5 - 2k
parts 500

about 8k lah...

t-la

May 10, 2005
secret place
hahaha...had enuf nap already this evning.
ok, teh tarik for u on next week friday tt. call me

cybtech

Feb 20, 2008
I'm planning to get half cut and convert my old seg1.6 auto.
any sifu here can advise me on this.I want standard ae101 .
please advise me where can i get the best workshop and estimate price for the total conversion.

Please help me guys.......
you want to convert 4AFE 1.6 auto to another 4AFE also 1.6??? y?

toyo_95_ae101

Sep 9, 2008
I plan to convert just b'cos my old engine not really powerfull.so with new one i can enjoy the same almost like new. and fuel savvy....I hope. pocket also not empty at the same time.

Please advise la sifus....

you want to convert 4AFE 1.6 auto to another 4AFE also 1.6??? y?

otismummum

Oct 28, 2005
better overhaul your engine.. no need to go for endorsement . about the same amount money. unless you are looking at 4AGE poison then another story......

cybtech

Feb 20, 2008
why all the throuble to get another 1/2 cut? hv to go JPJ aproval summor.
if me, rebuild the the whole thing. anything rosak juz change new one (no need to find 2nd hand/halfcut parts) parts for 4AFE still available... jus go to any UMW toyota branch. all sure good parts (oso good price... my suggestion ony) correct me if i'm wrong here guys.