need help sifus

alvin-n-d-chipmunks

Jul 10, 2008
hi, i need help wit my ice.. currently i have 2amps.. 1 is a 4channel 2000watts which is powering 4midbass speakers and 4 tweeters.. anotha amp is a monoblock by vibesound which is powering my sub which is a rockford p1 punch.. d prob is, my gets quite weak n low somtimes n its hard 2start it s well due 2low power.. i'm considering of gettin a capacitor for my ICE.. my quest is:

1) would it solve my power prob?
2) wat size<farad> should i get?

i'm driving a hyundai scoupe 94.. :driver:

plz sifus.. tunjuk ajar 2this noob.. :adore:

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
how old is your battery....?

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
capacitor will help if u have your headlight/room light dimming when the bass hits....

doubt it can help when u want to start the car. if your battery is new then maybe there an electrical leak somewhere, draining the battery...

gavinchong

May 31, 2009
wat is ur battery size?
N60 or N70?
Ive tried using new battery smaller size then the next day K.O
Ended up using N70 =.="

appleyard

Dec 20, 2004
Kota Kinabalu
Would assume that your mono is 1000w so its simple:
2000w + 1000w = 3000w
running voltage is 14v
3000w/14v = 214amps

So lets assume that alt is 80 amps and you need to find another 134 amps. So thats explains why your alternator cannot charge your battery.

---------- Post added at 02:39 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:39 PM ----------

Also dont think caps would solve this

olskool

Jan 15, 2005
bro are you the one using silver top?

1) Change your batt to a ns70 (test for a few days and if ur lights are dim...)
2) Change alternator to 80-90 amps as most 1.8cc and below car comes 70-75amps stock.
3) I hope you're not using 8gauge power wires for the amps especially the one powering the bass. You'll need 6 or 4 gauge wires.
4) If you got more than 3 items connected to the remote/ignition wire you'll need to add a relay to draw power from the batt and not the stock ignition.

Hope this helps...

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
just hav to check mounting and space available. also hav to check with belt and pulley alignment ok or not, luckily most alternator mountings are adjustable, sort of la..

DRIFT RACING: TENGKU DJAN LEY CONTINUES WINNING STREAK IN ROUND 3 OF D1 GRAND PRIX MALAYSIA SERIES

Shah Alam:
Wong SW