Proton 4G13/4G15....Satria/Wira/Saga

afmarsyal

Nov 20, 2008
guys, did a few mods on my injection..swap offer now closed..efi all the way.. :cheers:

labulabi

Feb 12, 2009
all you need is a bit tweaking here and there..and have patience..and $$$

aiseh, offer closed edi..:smokin:

afmarsyal

Nov 20, 2008
offer close edi..people not interested have to source out other option maa..definately this time satisfied..now using 145cc injector back with rising rate adjustable fuel pressure regultor..set at what psi i dono, no meter..self tuning..hahahaha..run into bumper in third gear try to accelerate back and see how it goes..sluggish, turn down pressure, choking, turn up pressure abit..

by the way i,m using 1:1.7 rising rate fuel pressure..reputably will give better acceleration..feel like better edi..but from surfing the net, turn out that it works best under boost..only then each pound of boost will multiply by 1.7 psi fuel pressure..just want to know, suitable or not using this for BOT project? because i see potential in avoiding running too rich in low rpm using this thing..

for example base fuel pressure set at 32psi

only under boost condition, rising rate will occur

0.5 bar of boost is equal to +/- 7 psi

7psi x 1.7 = 11.9psi

32psi + 11.9psi = 43.9psi (this is from what i understand)

so, if need to go up to 50psi, simply set to 38psi base fuel pressure

those running on BOT, what's your AFPR setting? maybe someone can explain..

anipd

Aug 4, 2009
my engine now 4g13 magma 8valve..i have carburetor iswara piston type..
i wanna ask how to install it, some say must hav metal plate between the intake n carb,
how much it cost n where i can do it,i'm now in kl, sentul..pls someone help me..
i don't want to convert to 12 valve..cost more money daaa...

Sonic Thunder

Jun 23, 2008
but jpj wouldnt knw rite?
but can da engine take it?

---------- Post added at 11:12 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:09 PM ----------

is it ok if i install CAI and build a heatshield too?

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
but jpj wouldnt knw rite?
but can da engine take it?

---------- Post added at 11:12 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:09 PM ----------

is it ok if i install CAI and build a heatshield too?
can no problemo

if possible make sure the CAI bellmouth is facing forward

klywh1

Mar 11, 2009
Recently just did the CAI kit, for my stock WISE air box with stainless steel filter car response better esp on highway at expense the filter collect dust faster , kena clean filter more often lohh

drexchan

Nov 23, 2004
Bukit Jalil
drexchan.fotopic.net
Some comparison to share, Guan's and my car.

Just did some runs so I dug out Guan's old files back in 2008, and compared to my recent timing.

Finally did a century sprint below 10 sec, and break it big time. As far as I remember, I did only two things since my last best run - removing the original mid-box, changed my plugs to Volker Iridium. Nothing else that's major. I have slashed 1.3 sec for 0-100km/h, from 10.9 sec to 9.6 sec.

In comparison to Guan's timing (9.9 sec) and data collected (see RPM chart), he still has lots of room for improvement for such a capable car.

sr18autech

Banned
Jun 27, 2009
Some comparison to share, Guan's and my car.

Just did some runs so I dug out Guan's old files back in 2008, and compared to my recent timing.

Finally did a century sprint below 10 sec, and break it big time. As far as I remember, I did only two things since my last best run - removing the original mid-box, changed my plugs to Volker Iridium. Nothing else that's major. I have slashed 1.3 sec for 0-100km/h, from 10.9 sec to 9.6 sec.

In comparison to Guan's timing (9.9 sec) and data collected (see RPM chart), he still has lots of room for improvement for such a capable car.

Congrates, Drex....

btw,this is me http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforu...rick-wong.html

and im so sorry on those offensive & lame posts i posted,this is what i've done to one of the member http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforu...forummers.html

Last edited by a moderator:

Anyway around kl or selangor doing custom* engine parts like customer intake manifold and crankshafts?