Fuel consumption for 4A-GE BlackTop

scottwrx

Nov 18, 2007
fc is almost at the range of 10km to 12km/l.. depends on the right foot also.. heheehe... recently my fren mod something to the stock rubber trumpet, and i get more torque in the low range, fc also improve a bit.. from 10.5km / l to 11.5km / l, full tank rm75 now can go 480-500km... muahahaha... but never revealed did what to the intake... when i open out i share with u guys lah...

kelvinctwong

Jul 6, 2009
fc is almost at the range of 10km to 12km/l.. depends on the right foot also.. heheehe... recently my fren mod something to the stock rubber trumpet, and i get more torque in the low range, fc also improve a bit.. from 10.5km / l to 11.5km / l, full tank rm75 now can go 480-500km... muahahaha... but never revealed did what to the intake... when i open out i share with u guys lah...
wat had u done on it? so save petrol!!

raysiew123

Oct 26, 2008
Hi i think TOyota 4AGE engines are good platform for power. just want to ask is Silvertop FC good as BT>? i just planned to buy a ST manual , so just wondering . Thanks for advices sifus....newbie here...

twodee

Jun 13, 2005
jalan kebun
juz tested from alor setar to kl last night, only using 32+- liter of fuel...running on stock bt 5 speed with 6 spd ecu,with AE82 body,...cruising spd nt below than 140...very good fc from toyota....

scottwrx

Nov 18, 2007
wat had u done on it? so save petrol!!
he added something to the stock rubber trumpet.. claim to improve the air flow.. but i personally tested and got some result... juz now only pump my fuel, penang - alor setar - tapah, 480 km only use 38 litre.. damn kau safe.. like 12.5 km / l but using new 97 fuel lar...

---------- Post added at 02:58 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:54 PM ----------

Hi i think TOyota 4AGE engines are good platform for power. just want to ask is Silvertop FC good as BT>? i just planned to buy a ST manual , so just wondering . Thanks for advices sifus....newbie here...
svt is almost outdated now, coz the technology is quite old.. sorry for those running on svt hah.... if you are planning to convert might as well go for bt, difference in price wont be much but you get a newer and better engine.. fc also is better on bt.. plus.. u can play trumpet!!!!

Calvin(ST)

Dec 24, 2008
svt is almost outdated now, coz the technology is quite old.. sorry for those running on svt hah.... if you are planning to convert might as well go for bt, difference in price wont be much but you get a newer and better engine.. fc also is better on bt.. plus.. u can play trumpet!!!![/QUOTE]

wah wah wah! bro! u saying me ah? :bawling: but is true la! if u planning 2 convert y not go for bt?

ajik8953

Aug 17, 2006
w.b-p.mas-mnjg
no..no..dont go for BT ma..later BT price will hike up...go for ST..then ST price will same as BT fr now...hhehehehehe...

kelvinctwong

Jul 6, 2009
he added something to the stock rubber trumpet.. claim to improve the air flow.. but i personally tested and got some result... juz now only pump my fuel, penang - alor setar - tapah, 480 km only use 38 litre.. damn kau safe.. like 12.5 km / l but using new 97 fuel lar...

---------- Post added at 02:58 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:54 PM ----------

svt is almost outdated now, coz the technology is quite old.. sorry for those running on svt hah.... if you are planning to convert might as well go for bt, difference in price wont be much but you get a newer and better engine.. fc also is better on bt.. plus.. u can play trumpet!!!!
[he added something to the stock rubber trumpet]
wat had he add?? can tell??
or using k&n drop in can help save fuel??

pcmoddingmy

Mar 23, 2006
www.pcmoddingmy.com
Latest update as of 24/09/09:

RM50 @ 24.4ℓ Shell RON97 (RM2.05/ℓ) - Total mileage: 320km / FC: 13.11km/ℓ
*200km on highway (with 2 pasangers) @ 120km/h
*120km on city driving (half of the time spirited driving rev to 5000rpm)

*if fully highway, I think can achieve 350km for 24.4ℓ

Setup, straight flow muffler, all around Yoko Parada 195/50R15 and newly changed O2 sensor. Chassis: EE80.

anuar_fadzli

May 10, 2005
just try for the 1st time with ron 95. rm 20 shell ron 95= 120km.(wih trumpet inside plenum). now trying ron 95 bhp.

nasr

Oct 21, 2004
hello guys,
just to share mine
RM50 @ 24.4ℓ Shell RON97 (RM2.05/ℓ) - Total mileage: 330km / FC: around 13.km/ℓ

chasis ae101, Blacktop standard, highway:city = 60:40

scottwrx

Nov 18, 2007
[he added something to the stock rubber trumpet]
wat had he add?? can tell??
or using k&n drop in can help save fuel??
my fren mod it for me, and dun wanna tell me how to do it, but if u r interested, i can ask the price for u lah... it is something like a piece of plate in the middle of throttle body intake.. dunno how to explain lah... i ask my fren get back to you

kelvinctwong

Jul 6, 2009
ya...scottwrx, pls ask..cos my car now is RM70(RM2.05/L), still run 320km for city drive..
360 km for 1/3 highway,2/3 city..too bad la..

Y i always experience oil leakage so often? Izit the mechanic diden tighten the screws properly or car old alr so got places bocor alr?

very fed up wif tis problem alr.... always hav to go back to workshop to settle tis problem so often... :(

experts... actually wat's goin on n how to stop tis from continuing??? :(