~ my iswara ~ ^^

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
If u are hearing funny sounds, then prolly yeah something came loose

Like in my case, 2 springs totally came off the clutch plate, with bits of metal flying around in the housing, can see from the scratch marks. A piece of metal got stuck on the 'tabs-like springs' on the clutch cover. Then what happened was a very soft clutch pedal, and much reduced clutch bite, as well as being very rough engagement, when in gear, and releasing the clutch, not to mention funny scraping sounds as well...

U ever met up with jambu or not? Also in melaka right? Not sure where he is now though, he has the similar setup, with the 3 puck clutch

About lifespan, that one cant guarantee u la LoL because just been using it for 2 months :biggrin: But this will heavily depend also on how u use it, im hoping to stretch it to 2 years if can la hehe
yo bro,

how are u doing. u install racing clutch (3 puck clutch)?
any update on ur traction modification? LSD?
long time no update with u.
0-100 below 7sec?

Mar 21, 2008
northiswara, this 4G15 will NEVER make below 7 seconds...... unless you rebore up to 1600cc + turbocharge it.....

and that means prepare to blow up the engine in short period of time.

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
yo bro,

how are u doing. u install racing clutch (3 puck clutch)?
any update on ur traction modification? LSD?
long time no update with u.
0-100 below 7sec?
yo! doing fine!

yap 3 puck in, pretty ok

lsd bought but not in yet, hopefully by some time next month, gotta get the gtech pro fixed up 1st so can see b4 n after results

below 7 seconds? nolah hopefully to break 8 secs, happy enough liao haha

wat bout u? doing fine up north? haha

northiswara, this 4G15 will NEVER make below 7 seconds...... unless you rebore up to 1600cc + turbocharge it.....

hehe...u waitlah powerzone's supercharged iswara...dont say so fast :rolleyes: u tried b4 kah....:confused:

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
tofu,
so is it hard to drive around during traffic jam with ur racing clutch now? let go a bit the car fly already. haha....... how much u bought this racing clutch? flywheel still using stock?
lately dont play with car as petrol price go up.

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005

indeed stock 4G15 wont go below 7sec in 0-100.

need to add NOS also. kasih kaw kaw maximum boost like 45psi on the turbo.:driver:

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
tofu,
so is it hard to drive around during traffic jam with ur racing clutch now? let go a bit the car fly already. haha....... how much u bought this racing clutch? flywheel still using stock?
lately dont play with car as petrol price go up.
surprisingly the exedy 3 pucked one is not too bad...the clutch pedal is stiffer than stock, but still very manageable, the clutch is still with springs, so not so hardcore hehe

erm bought for rm 5xx, flywheel using stock, as the clutch is plug n play, but lightened/balanced a bit

price up? lately going down :P haha now crude oil is usd 69.00 per barrel, hovering around the usd 70 mark, so likely to get another reduction soon...yeehaa

eh this one is sky's thread, sheet off topic LoL

but not really, as sky is now contemplating which clutch to get....hehe

next time u come back gimme a call aa...car shud be done, hopefully...

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
surprisingly the exedy 3 pucked one is not too bad...the clutch pedal is stiffer than stock, but still very manageable, the clutch is still with springs, so not so hardcore hehe

erm bought for rm 5xx, flywheel using stock, as the clutch is plug n play, but lightened/balanced a bit

price up? lately going down :P haha now crude oil is usd 69.00 per barrel, hovering around the usd 70 mark, so likely to get another reduction soon...yeehaa

my iswara eat clutch. guess they didnt skim the flywheel properly last time.
everytime i rev the clutch will burn a bit.

too bad that NOS dont support carb engine or else its a good upgrade to u. haha.........

sky, can try the mitsubishi GT touring flywheel which is bigger than stock iswara flywheel then hantam a bigger clutch lor.

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
Sky no need use clutch lah...hehe used DSG hahahaha..your car so power...OS Giken also cannot tahan..put in 1st gear keep rev at 5000RPM.....release clutch...clutch already pecah...Hahahaha
haha... better jz swap in golf gti engine inside la... da golf r32 v6 engine... sure power.... haha...

whoahh sifoo walker iswara now gei lun modded :adore:
ahbeng-ly modded...

unker, mau test power with him or not? Hehehehe:biggrin:
not yet race i oledi lose ahh... unker mah.... sure mooore poweeerrrrr....

weber is still sensible, provided u can find a tuner, know what is in store once u get one, learn more bout parts matching...

done properly, and with the same budget the weber way gives super response that an efi will find hard to fight, the rawness is hard to match

with unlimited budget, standalone ecus, definitely efi has the upper hand

so it boils down to what u r looking for, its not that webers are not sensible, otherwise there wont still be a market (local and international) for webers anymore :biggrin: sensible to me may not mean sensible to othersss

Cheers!
can pinjam ur set of webers and try try??... :P

sifoo walker gib me 2 kampung ahead also he still can catch me one, my stock wila no fight with his lor, sumore with weber and rear disc and bar bar all :bike:
took out da engine sumore, dunno apa engine inside liow :listen:
unker, my car no more weber adi la.... sold off adi last month or so... apparently my low end weber cannot support my car now... huhuhu...

u blown how many of ur tupperware engine before??... haha...

haha... no money no talk....

my iswara eat clutch. guess they didnt skim the flywheel properly last time.
everytime i rev the clutch will burn a bit.

too bad that NOS dont support carb engine or else its a good upgrade to u. haha.........

sky, can try the mitsubishi GT touring flywheel which is bigger than stock iswara flywheel then hantam a bigger clutch lor.
GT or ST la??... lolz...

sifoo tofu jz reminded me of my policy... plug and play mods... haha... so far all my parts are plug and play... hence, most probably going for plug n play clutch as well.... kekekeke...

sqleon

Nov 8, 2005
yalor..long time havent post..wah sold off weber???wana upgrade to more powerfull things rite??
>.<

Bump: yalor..long time havent post..wah sold off weber???wana upgrade to more powerfull things rite??
>.<

Hi guys, need some expert advise for my issue on cefiro A31 after changed dashboard,my vehicle unable to be start after several days, been thru two specialist checked and they unable to figure out what and where problem came out,my car been in workshop more than 8 months, if any of pro may be sharing some experience,much more appreciated .thanks