Power Window & Central Lock Problem

sassuka75

Apr 10, 2006
Hi all...

Just wanna get opinions from fren out there before jump to any w'syop.
My car is 95' EK3. Now got problem with power window at driver side.
When i pressed the button the window didnt go down. Nothing heard while
pressing the button. Though there's no problem for the other 3 door.

What will be the problem ? Got fuse anywhere ? Faulty switch unit ? Or the
motor dead ? What will be the cost for power window control unit (driver side)
and the motor (if really need to replace...) ???

Im not sure whether all door should be automatically lock when the car is
moving and the brake pedal is pressed ??? Bcoz mine one, i need to press the
door lock at driver side to lock all door. Now when i pressed alarm, only 2 doors
locked, driver side and door behind driver wont lock.

What was wrong there ? Could the faulty power window at driver side also the cause for alarm (central lock) become faulty also ??? How much will be the cost to fix it ???

Thanx

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
You already know the possible sources of the problem... so how to help?
The only way to find out is taking out the door panels, and have a field day with a multimeter. :P

amdfaisal

Sep 6, 2004
Bawah jembatan
power window issues with imported model eh... not so bad la since ur car is 11 yrs old oredy... my car manufactured in 2000... rear left power window not working properly... JDM maaa heheh

mynnDAWG

Jul 23, 2004
www.worlddj.com
windows problem must be the motor KONG already lor...can either send for service or replace with new/recond...this can be expensive!

central locking problem...just replace the central lcoking component for that particular door only lor...cheapo...like Rm30 or so...

sassuka75

Apr 10, 2006
emmm ..

that rm 150 for power window motor is new one or from chop shop ?

Bai 3679

Jul 13, 2006
Try this method. 1st, must check your under dashboard fuse box. There's one Fuse 20A for driver's window. If it OK, test your window regulato by using Battery. Direct current (+ n -). if OK, then u can change ur driver door panel switch.

hi im using satria 1.6 sohc.can i use my hwl adjustable spring on my new kayaba absober gas?or i have to buy a new sport spring?front n rear.