TODA timing belt or Power Enterprise timing belt?

Sil80-13

Mar 15, 2009

1. TODA timing belt for B18CR = RM600
2. Power Enterprise timing belt for B18CR = RM450

As I knw TODA is made in Japan. How about Power Enterprise? Made from which country?

And also heard there is alot of imitation Power Enterprise timing belt in the market.

If for track use, is stock standard timing belt is good enough?

Need you guys advice on this espescially those who track SIC very often...What timing belt you guys use?

mADmAN

Between the 2. Power. Ive read nothing but negative comments for toda over at honda-tech. Main issue is durability n quality.

For track, i think even the oem one should be fine. But i could be wrong.

Sil80-13

Mar 15, 2009
Between the 2. Power. Ive read nothing but negative comments for toda over at honda-tech. Main issue is durability n quality.

For track, i think even the oem one should be fine. But i could be wrong.
Wow. Bad comment about TODA? Nowadays got alot of imitation for Power timing belt.

OEM should be fine for SIC track. Right? Coz my engine is not heavy mod at all....

Where's bro Akuma which always track SIC? Any comments?

Sil80-13

Mar 15, 2009
All sifus who know very well of Honda B series engine.

Let say at high rev or high speed, suddenly the timing belt torn, will it hit the valve, etc & causes the engine broke down?

As when I play Mazda engines, it will not affect the engine totally where we just replace the timing belt & can drive again.

But heard Mitsubishi engine will condamn when the timing belt torn.

Can anyone advice on this?

BE5RSK

Dec 31, 2009
Besaout
I'm not a sifu.

But, I know that all B series head are interference. The chances for valves and pistons to go kaput/damage whenever the timing belt failure, are 99.99%. But it also depends on engine speed/RPM when it occurs. If happened during idling, your valves and pistons are probably lucky to escape "unhurt". If happened during the "stratospheric" revolution (vtec on mode), the damage would be as bad as tsunami hit.

Sil80-13

Mar 15, 2009
Decided to go stock original timing belt as my engine is still standard. Bought the timing belt, bearing & oil seal from Hingan Auto Parts that sells original Honda Partc in Jln Sg Besi.

Will get install by this Sat.

1 question.

I am using adjustable cam pulley. When we change the timing belt, will the setting of the cam runs off? Or it the cam setting will remain the same?

deathzone

Jul 9, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
Bump!! I also would like to know how good is toda/power enterprise vs oem timing belt for b18cr/b16b? Any sifu can help?