yo brotherss
finally i get the price for the HKS and K&N drop in for my wira already,
its from a exhaust&intake shop
HKS RM160
K&N RM240
is the price resonable?
the price for HKS really attract me,
and this shop boss is honest a bit
he say HKS can be wash by water and dry using natural wind, no oil needed.
how how?
wats ur opinion?

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
HKS can wash one???.... never knew that....
that HKS filter element using what type??... spongy type??.... if spongy (same with open port filter element), u cannot wash them lor.... as far as i know, HKS filter need to change when dirty.... not like K&N, can wash and reoil...

mh38

May 16, 2006
SkYwAlKeR said:
HKS can wash one???.... never knew that....
that HKS filter element using what type??... spongy type??.... if spongy (same with open port filter element), u cannot wash them lor.... as far as i know, HKS filter need to change when dirty.... not like K&N, can wash and reoil...
oh ya..its the spongy type
b4 i also heard ppl say like tat,
but the boss tell me can use water to clean it after use about 1 year time,
then let it dry by natural wind but strictly no air gun or watever,
so the material wont spoilt,
and also nonid to put oil or any kit to wash.
anyway can i know why is tat the spongy HKS canot be washed?

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
mayb can wash a few times la... but not lifetime usage lor...

HKS filter element not suitable to wash because the sponge can easily tear mah...

mh38

May 16, 2006
bro upstair..any comment?...

evo5229
ya...its up to my choice la
so i just wanna ask ppl's comment on it lo
and check the infomation i get correct or not
thx for helping a nooby here~~

bbb7

May 5, 2006
u like HKS coz the price is cheaper NOT BCOZ IT"S BETTER
since ur location in johor, this guy is selling for RM 130 only

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=88662

he claim can wash also. but i DOUBT on it also. like shywalker say, mayb can wash a few times only.

in fact im interested in HKS drop in also b4 this coz my mechanic promote it DAMN kao kao. but i lost my interest in it after i saw an article in internet comparing HKS, K&N, BLIZT and A-PEXi. HKS was the worst. but i couldn;t find it back........

u try 2 ask around ZTH, try 2 find out how many K&N user n how many HKS user....................

sorry if i confuse u.
anyway, RM 130 i think is a very good price

kangyoon20

Apr 1, 2005
www.geocities.com
bbb7 said:
u like HKS coz the price is cheaper NOT BCOZ IT"S BETTER
since ur location in johor, this guy is selling for RM 130 only

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=88662

he claim can wash also. but i DOUBT on it also. like shywalker say, mayb can wash a few times only.

in fact im interested in HKS drop in also b4 this coz my mechanic promote it DAMN kao kao. but i lost my interest in it after i saw an article in internet comparing HKS, K&N, BLIZT and A-PEXi. HKS was the worst. but i couldn;t find it back........

u try 2 ask around ZTH, try 2 find out how many K&N user n how many HKS user....................

sorry if i confuse u.
anyway, RM 130 i think is a very good price
helo guys,
yep i'm here to clear some doubt about the wasable issue.
For all the info getting from forumers, acc shop,
they claim that HKS filter can not be wash,
because it might cause the element tear or crack.
yes this case really does happen to be honest.
However, on my side, we had done a test to a hks filter element,
which the filter was currently used on my boss's car.
we wash it gently wif clean water accompany by a bit of soft detergent,
and dry it naturally, after all the filter was proven safe to reuse again.
Then we try out different possible reason for the element to crack.
We take those old element which those customer left here to do the test.
First of all is using an air injector or so called "air gun" to clean and dry the element, the element material was spoilt.
2nd we even try out using the cleaning way which used to clean a K&N filter, to clean the HKS air filter, and yes it spoilt again.

so HKS filter can be washed and reuse is proven,
provided that proper cleaning step was followed.
however for lifelong usage we cant prove it,
unless when we about 70years old and this forum still exist,
i might post here to help..hehe

bodybuilder

Dec 3, 2004
how much performance can i gain if i using myvi 1.0 manual??5hp?
some1 quote me K&N for my car rm230

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
bodybuilder said:
how much performance can i gain if i using myvi 1.0 manual??5hp?
some1 quote me K&N for my car rm230
do up ur exhaust system as well... both of it will give u some improvement...

jz my 2 cents...

hi guys, wanna to know about what is weber carb and what is 4 throttle?

i tot both things is the same just the name tak sama oli, but my fren told me that i am wrong. is not same.

so, nid to ask expert here about this. just wan to make it clear about this two things. pls give me more info about this. thanks 1st to u all.