survey ur honda's fuel consumption..

darkemperor

Jan 4, 2006
hattech-v said:
my current fc is RM10 = 60km.
full tank RM70 = 420km.
regardless its rempit mode or romantic mode....
b16a actually save fuel one ler as hattech said rempit or romantic.....
worth ur money on fuel + good power...

G

Gun&Gun

mine 1 EJ7 RM30 can go for 200KM...full tank i think can reach to 410KM...

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
hattech-v said:
full tank RM70 = 420km.
hmm.. dats about 12km/ liter bro, its quite good ya? rempit + ramon mood!! haha..:_:

CivicClan

Sep 29, 2004
EJ9 --> standard D16Y8. modded air fillter and also added Nology powercore only.

RM70 = 36 litters. can go maximum is 484km.

orc3368

Dec 1, 2005
xtremeleo said:
now, back to our VTEC fc issue guys, maybe we shud ask the 2 liter VTEC guy drives his ride. he seems to get good FC wit a 2 liter block

dis is getting exciting:_:

seems to be the same only.....doesn't vary much

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
From what I know, the cubic capacity of the engine doesn't entirely influence the FC. If the engine flows well, it will have more power, but it will consume more fuel as well. That's why the new civic 2.0 quite frugal with fuel, even though it's 2.0 litres, since the amount of air the engine flows isn't like a performance engine.

Why don' t you guys ask how the Amoil track car consume fuel, even though its just a 1.6litres.. I think (not sure) it must be higher than most Type-R B18Cs!

Vlad

K20A RM0.18/km

mixed driving

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
shiro, high output engine has to be tuned to guzzle up much fuel, no doubt. u cant have high power and save fuel in the same time. power dat the engine makes, have to be harness by fuel combustion. more fuel dat CAN (there s alwiz a limit to the burning process) be burnt, means more power.

Opt-ion

Feb 7, 2006
CivicClan said:
EJ9 --> standard D16Y8. modded air fillter and also added Nology powercore only.

RM70 = 36 litters. can go maximum is 484km.
(EJ9 --> standard D16Y8) is dat our local v-tec???

V-tec dumb

M@L

Sep 19, 2005
ryan05 said:
EJ - Full tank at around RM 85 ++
Can go for 455 km ...... Think if the tank is really dry out, can pump till RM 90 ++
Wondering whether i have to spend RM 100 everytime i go to fill up the petrol
in the next next increment for the price on petrol... Hav to get a kelissa, slk or idsi..
:X-:

wah...ur ej can pump till rm85++?...my max is rm82 nia....good one bro...

my ride...civic ej7 4-door vtec sohc....stock...no mod...most of the time full tank rm77-78....normal ride with vtec activated average once a day...pj-sri petaling...90kmh-130kmh...550km-580km....if vtec activate most of the time...around 480km...stuck in jam most of the time...500-520km...once tried 600km cun cun....kl-cameron-kl.....

my rpm at around 2800-2900 at 110kmh...

soulfly

Jan 25, 2004
Miri
fakhrain.blogdrive.com
hattech-v said:
full tank RM70 = 420km.
exactly the same like my B16A as well.... RM10 for 60km ±2. But I feel that it's running a bit rich, can smell the petrol one.

orc3368

Dec 1, 2005
i feel if we drive at rempit mode much better...

1)can reach to destination much faster
2)save time
3)reach to office faster (how to rempit at 7a.m with all the traffic jam...so get out from house at 3a.m)
4)will get closer to ur mechanics
5)will get to know pump atendant chics
6)can release tension
7)always take extra care to ur car
8)never skip prayers
9)will be known by police personnel
10)get lots of compliments from other driver on the road(you know what i mean)

hehehehhehe..........

crazievitek

Apr 9, 2004
Used to be able to get around 600km on my D16A manual. Now B16A around RM48 for 300KM with about 1/4 left in the tank.

Edaran Tan Chong Motor Sdn Bhd (ETCM) has just launched their Nissan Leaf Pilot Program today, making them the first manufacturer to begin the 'Journey to Zero Emission' within Malaysia at their Nissan showroom in Petaling Jaya.

<!--more-->This follows ETCM's invitation to the public to come...