Tyre prices

Ingolstadt

Dec 26, 2005
www.evomalaysia.com
I'm also intending to visit klang tmrw for the purchase of 4 new .. extremely cheap tyres.... my bro went there 2 months back and gotten himself bridgestone tyres for his accord, RM160 per/pcs .... is it cheap? i dunno which model lar.... i'm intending to get cheap cheap new tyres cos i intending to change my rims 1 year later, no point getting good brands when i'm moving from 16" to 17" or 18" later on... a few questions i hope sifus can help thou...

1. How much does Sime or Kumho tyres costs? cheapest ones.
2. 18" tyres very expensive? even for cheap brands?

I dont speed nor whack my car around... hence i dont see any point for good tyres.... what tyres lasts the longests?

Thanks :) oh... my car's a Audi A4 .. anyone knew what sort of tyres its using? all i know its 16" for the time being... hehehe real noob.. ..

zyfull

Mar 15, 2005
call stephen 0166968391..he works at tyre shop at sunway...forget the name of the shop but not hup shun....ehehe..nice offer they can give...oso open on sunday...

m a v [3] r i c k

9,000 RPM
Nov 21, 2003
zyfull,
Yea called him few days back. The price is only cheaper slightly if you give them your old tyres. Thats their terms and conditions. :_:

jombiee

Feb 7, 2005
Ghombau
maverick
I think I know that shop, having a plan to drop by to check the rs2 but all my tyre crack at sidewalls so I think I have to pay more then the offer price.....
going to give em a call

anyone got price info for ad07 & es100 for 205/45/16 ?

zyfull

Mar 15, 2005
jombiee said:
maverick
I think I know that shop, having a plan to drop by to check the rs2 but all my tyre crack at sidewalls so I think I have to pay more then the offer price.....
going to give em a call

anyone got price info for ad07 & es100 for 205/45/16 ?
i heard be4 at kedai papan klang can get cheaper for ad07 compare other shop...

simplythebest

Yea, anyone using the new Falken Azenis RT-215? If this tire price at RM200/piece (195/50/15), then my next tire change is this set. :rock:

ozalkl

Nov 21, 2005
www.newmediaiq.com
im using good year F1 195/50/15.... damn good in wet or rain.. abit noisy though.. but everyone say its good tyres.. bud damn expensive :(

916EK

Oct 12, 2004
stamfod sells
ST115 195/55/15 @ 250 per piece
RT 215 195/55/15 @ OVER 400.
freaking expensive

ed_vin

Mar 10, 2006
asked b4....
195/50/15 dunlop 901 = rm150(philipine)
195/50/15 advan AD07 = rm280-300(if i din hear wrongly, hehe)
195/50/15 G3 = rm190-200
205/55/16 maxxis = rm230-220
205/45/16 maxxis = rm220
205/45/16 silverstone evo8 = rm210-205
205/45/16 sime tyre = rm190
205/45/16 hankook hr2 = rm190
205/45/16 MY-01 = rm230-240
205/40/17 BFgoodrich = rm210

S1997

guys! anybody know where can we get AD07 195/50/15 @ best price?

Someone reported RM228 per piece behind southern bank in Klang. Which i dunno where that is...klang member can shed some light of this particular tyre shop?

Klang famous for good price for ad07, anybody can share some info?

Where else ppl? SOS SOS!

andy_lka

Feb 21, 2006
ozalkl said:
im using good year F1 195/50/15.... damn good in wet or rain.. abit noisy though.. but everyone say its good tyres.. bud damn expensive :(

hi frd!

yeah, GY F1 is a good tyre, esp during wet or rain,, as it has a very good grip, it might be a bit noisy on a drive road......

prodigy

Its true that you need to beware when buying tyres from Klang. Make sure you check the manufactuing date. However, i've bought tyres from Klang many many times and all of the tyres i checked when buying are within 5-6 months. Maybe if you're buying some odd sizes for instance 225/45/17 or 205/65/15, then you ought to be careful. For common range like XM1, FTZ, ES100, ST115 and the regular Bridgestones, its almost sure you'll be getting new ones coz they sell these tyres like hot cakes.

koren

Oct 27, 2004
how much is the eagle F1(thai made) 205/45/16 selling for? i live ard Jb.. ;)

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
i may be visiting klang~

woo hoo..hunting for tyres..hopefully can get good price la~

prodigy

You ought to check out Hing Leong or Hock Li. But then again, not all the time, Hing Leong(Kedai Papan) is cheap. First, they can be snobbish coz they have too many cars to take care. Only a few range of tyres are cheap there. So do scout around. In fact, Hup Shun in SS3 offers pretty good price too. Plus, he's really experienced in alignment and balancing. And i can tell you the guys in Kedai Papan sucks in tyre alignment or balancing. Just cincai do for you and test car and thats it.

Bro zth-ers... i wanna ask bout rolling fender... do anyone know the best place to roll fender? if can, easy budget also.. thx

rgrds,

Gauze