Converting 1.3 to 1.6

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
Wow.. like that can pay 1.3 roadtax using 1.6 engine man.. really bolehland d..
can start to find one 1.3 Neo already... :biggrin:
neo ahh... this is one car i think is underpowered, even the 1.6 campro. the cps kinda does an okish job....

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
neo ahh... this is one car i think is underpowered, even the 1.6 campro. the cps kinda does an okish job....
Yo brader.. now a lot of camera la.. rather use the money for expensive black and white picture, better use the money to eat a nice meal with my family d...:biggrin:

I already asking my friend whom is working in claim cars factory to look for Exora CFE total lost for me.. once got it.. faster get a 1.3 Neo, load in.. enough use for work.. then my Alza can retire for week end use.. :driver:

Wow.. like that can pay 1.3 roadtax using 1.6 engine man.. really bolehland d..
can start to find one 1.3 Neo already... :biggrin:
1.3 and 1.6 road tax nothing, stroke them over 2.0L that one road tax save a lot......hahhahhaha:rofl:

Maxx

Feb 17, 2005
PD-Putrajaya-KL
if u want.. can stroke to 1.8L.
got the kits already on campro specialist workshop. :driver:

ps: i got 1.6 cps injector for sale :biggrin:

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
Yo brader.. now a lot of camera la.. rather use the money for expensive black and white picture, better use the money to eat a nice meal with my family d...:biggrin:

I already asking my friend whom is working in claim cars factory to look for Exora CFE total lost for me.. once got it.. faster get a 1.3 Neo, load in.. enough use for work.. then my Alza can retire for week end use.. :driver:
haha if u really want to shove a siput in, can just bolt on (since ur not gona use it as a daily driver anyway), cfe halfcut also not so cheap.... just remember to dun at low boost or decrease the compression abit

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
1.3 and 1.6 road tax nothing, stroke them over 2.0L that one road tax save a lot......hahhahhaha:rofl:
2.0 stroke from 1.3 block? :adore:
once long term use.. engine kaput man:biggrin:

haha if u really want to shove a siput in, can just bolt on (since ur not gona use it as a daily driver anyway), cfe halfcut also not so cheap.... just remember to dun at low boost or decrease the compression abit
total lost halfcut will be cheaper than normal halfcut.. thats why waiting for it..:biggrin:
am using my family use old junk with BOT, now want to get a ori Turbo engine for daily use so that can last longer..:biggrin::biggrin:

2.0 stroke from 1.3 block? :adore:
once long term use.. engine kaput man:biggrin:

total lost halfcut will be cheaper than normal halfcut.. thats why waiting for it..:biggrin:
am using my family use old junk with BOT, now want to get a ori Turbo engine for daily use so that can last longer..:biggrin::biggrin:
No lah! not 1.3 to 2.0 just saying the road tax for 1.3 to 1.6 not much difference. Not when from 2.0 upwards......hhahahhahah

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
No lah! not 1.3 to 2.0 just saying the road tax for 1.3 to 1.6 not much difference. Not when from 2.0 upwards......hhahahhahah
ooohhh.. i though Campro 1.3 engine able to bore till fit in 2.0 stroke, then it will be a super duper things man:biggrin::driver:

Hi all,

Something bad happened just now on my way home, i have got no idea why out of sudden my gearbox got this squeeky sound and 'tak tak' sound while shifting gears. Does this mean that the gearbox is dead? I like this gearbox alot, still can save ar? If not ..

1. How much does 2nd hand 1.3 GLi gearbox cost? roughly?
2. Can I use 1.3 Carb gearbox?
3. Installation workmanship labour?
4. What should I do with the faulty gearbox, can I sell it away to some steel shop?

GT Auto later in...