1zz-fe performance upgrade

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007
here I would like to stress, power is not everything if you don't have a car that handles well. sort out the braking and suspension system then move on to upgrading the 1zz engine.
Thwre arre no economical way of buliding engines with more power such as 1 zz -fe. I havebto agree in some way force induction is the way if yiu are ralking about real horse power gain per dollar. There are many kits out there that can easily put up 30hp on wheel n torque figure giung up to 28kg from 18kg. But sometimes what we are looking for is accessible power band for street driving and maybe occasional track session.
Stock 1ZZ doesn't have 18 kg of torque, even 2ZZ stock is around 16-17 kg
Stock 1ZZ has around 100 whp, BOT can get you to above 200 whp but make sure that your engine internals are strong enough to support the amount of boost

tom's

subang
YeeHau86 knows best... he is driving Altis with 2ZZGE.... i hav a corolla 2zzge trdsport 6speed manual halfcut which is plug n play to 2002-2007 model altis.... interested can call me at 0122249991

ball bearing turbo give out no white smoke when its spoiled ?

does turbo stop functioning if no oil reaches it?

how come bov's sucking air too? :X-:

any sifu in jb who can help see my car? :mouth_closed:
or recommended shops in jb?

using rhf4 turbo. :emoticon_U:

sorry for the noob Q's :embaressed_smile: :embaressed_smile:

*edit: my car's a total mess and i wants to fix it*