Turn passion for cars into a profession

kairigi

Jan 20, 2010
Lol, take our advice as we are ex-students. The Altezza's use was just oil change, the Skyline BNR34 V-spec II Nur.. oops, I mean ER34 GT-T RB20 was just for show, along with Impreza STi Ver. 8 which had a history of a high ranking person bringing it out for a ride and collided. It's all for show, none for use.

Besides, I haven't been seeing Alex Yoong's face anywhere for about a year now. Where's Mr. Ambassador? Or did the college sack him for having wrong opinions just like all the previous staff who stood up for the students?

It's all money and no quality lah. The dude featured on this article might be the kind who doesn't give a damn about how the college treats him and he focuses on his passion. I respect this guy not because he was able to plow through the bullshit, but that he had joined the college when the management was still about cars and not about the money.

Money has blinded this college seriously. It's ok TOC, you can keep my some RM20K++ along with my curses. Step down on the advertisement strength, its hurting my eyes

Sonic Thunder

Jun 23, 2008
agreed man...im leaving real soon...ive had enough of the fairy tales...kudos to the dudes who got the Lambo job...u guys are settled for life...TOC...its goin to the dogs...literally...money.money.money....thats all the give a damn about...admin is screwed up...the way they run the show...tsk tsk...disappointing to say the least...ive learned more through my OJT outings than i have wakin up at 6am and drivin to TOC...if i really wana bitch bout them...trust me...this small box wont do it justice...

Feb 2, 2011
This TOC advertisement really sohai to the max :stupid:

Parts specialists are professionals who are specifically trained to bring the appropriate car parts to aparticular situation.

stock boy ma stock boy lo. want to act pro. parts specialist :stupid:
like toyota change their recall to 'special service campaign'.:stupid:

"In order to locate the necessary parts for my customers, I access sophisticated computer databases for auto parts," explains Liau. "I then apply my mathematical skills to understand measurements and dimensions of a particular car to know which parts will be the most suitable for it.''

Just the car model or parts number is sufficient to locate the parts. need to see drawing and apply mathematical skills to understand one ah ?? hahaha farking funny and stupid. bullshit to the max.

And whether these guys can speak so formal & fluent english is a mystery to me. Good PR department they have. what a script.

Veloc

May 19, 2010
Sabah
This TOC advertisement really sohai to the max :stupid:

Parts specialists are professionals who are specifically trained to bring the appropriate car parts to aparticular situation.

stock boy ma stock boy lo. want to act pro. parts specialist :stupid:
like toyota change their recall to 'special service campaign'.:stupid:

"In order to locate the necessary parts for my customers, I access sophisticated computer databases for auto parts," explains Liau. "I then apply my mathematical skills to understand measurements and dimensions of a particular car to know which parts will be the most suitable for it.''

Just the car model or parts number is sufficient to locate the parts. need to see drawing and apply mathematical skills to understand one ah ?? hahaha farking funny and stupid. bullshit to the max.

And whether these guys can speak so formal & fluent english is a mystery to me. Good PR department they have. what a script.
Lol if you didn't point that out, I would have overlooked it... and also...

Lamborghini more delicate than common cars? What? Fragile? Haha.... :stupid:

Lamborghini has 2 engines "literally" :stupid:

HKS-GT2835R

Apr 25, 2004
kelate

you need to campur tolak some numbers THEN you can understand the actual part number maa.
that one you dunno kaaa aiyaa :biggrin:

nafiiio

Aug 22, 2006
normal workshop paying their mechanics salary how much?
anybody can contribute?

my mechanic is paying at the following rate. (this is based in Northern Region) all these without certificate holders la.
1. Newbie which knows nothing. MYR600-900
2. With some experience. Can change oil, replace coilovers and brakes pads. MYR800-1200
3. Can do alot of stuffs like engine conversion and all of the above. e.t.c MYR1500-2100
4. Can do modifications to engine, engine rebuild, transmission rebuild e.t.c (boss do himself.. cannot afford to pay others)
5. Degree holder (have not hire any yet at the moment)
which work shop can offer good salary after got Diploma or Degree from TOC? will it back to normal workshop?
That's what i mean bro ... I've been working for nearly 2 years .. and i know how hard to get a job nowadays . I had a hard time searching for a job after graduation with my degree and it's not even easy to score salary range between 2k above if u're newbie. I had to pay for my study loan RM500 monthly and the amount keep increasing annually.

My technician earn around 1k monthly or less with his diploma. I can't imagine if he had to pay the same amount like mine for the study loan.

I know there are some of you scored a good salary even without diploma or degree, but think bout the majority. Not everyone is lucky like you.

If you think that u're doin the right thing for your future.. then go ahead.

This is just my humble opinion ..

Freeflow

Oct 6, 2009
Damn i really was about to sign in to TOC ! Hm.... Now i dont really know whats going on dudes...

HBS

Apr 23, 2009
Damnn really like that ke?

Recently the admin,I mean the women was shown in "In Person" segment on Awani...got GTR somemore but dont know if it just wayang only or really the car the student need to learn & service...

Freeflow

Oct 6, 2009
what means wayang ? sorry my malay isnt that good still learning :D

HBS

Apr 23, 2009
wayang in this term mean "just for display only"...

BTW,the GTR was in grey colour.

Freeflow

Oct 6, 2009
Ah okey... The R34 that i saw on that day was black. Anyway what do u think , shouldn't i sign in to that TOC thing ? i mean i already have 2 diplomas in Automotive Parts sales, and one in Office Management. Done that in Switzerland. I may to the Bachelor in Business admin somewhere instead of going to TOC , right ?

cRazYee

Oct 7, 2005
OMG! he actually fasten engine without torque range wrench?
what a join!

jaymansion

Sep 29, 2008
lol you guys screwed their adverts.....haha...
i don't know the reason la but my friend left TOC halfway also...:hmmmm:

hey guys, im a real newbie to the car modification world so im after some advice
ive got an old 1968 toyota corona that i want to fix up and turn into a bit of a screamer
i want to put a new engine in it, but dont know what my options are...
im thinkin hopefully a high power 4-cylinder...
but really dont know what will fit and what wont
any advice???