Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
dont think so but im sure u can customise in sticker shop , hehe

happy new year 2010!

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
Happy new year to you too kev, and the I love my honda stickers so popular in the US, I think most honda owners have them.. :P

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
happy new year to u dude, lol. the i heart honda is pretty much a japanese started phenomenon, then it spreadded to the usa, it becomes a common thing now, lol

Finding a flatbed towtruck is almost impossible in my town, so I paid RM50 about 20 USDs to have it shipped to my mechanic. The engine block is unstuck from the manifold, now hopefully the engine assembly would be done by Chinese New Year, I want to hear this baby roar!

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
pretty off topic, but my shoes have arrived, i love the shine on the red stuff

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
Where is the car going on the flatbed anyway?

I scrolled down too fast, I mistake the yellow kancil for your car, and I was like "WTF, got it running already?"

---------- Post added at 10:44 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:44 PM ----------

Where is the car going on the flatbed anyway?

I scrolled down too fast, I mistake the yellow kancil for your car, and I was like "WTF, got it running already?"

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
car is being sent to the workshop for engine installation, hope all be good

so i had these picture side to side and i realised that the japanese honda turned into a italian alfa romeo 40 years later, lol. so much for design limitations! alfa owners, haha, dont hate or diss me!

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
my mechanic services the drum brakes since my engine hasnt returned. heres the disassembled drum brake

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
ive spotted this picture from my friend's facebook, scott king. he is collector of all 600 cars, s600 convertible, s600 coupe, n600 and z600 coupe. total admiration on the 600s he has! the picture was for a macy's store advertisement in the US.
this gives me an idea what i want in a photoshoot, hehe

Mr Kevin Lee : You have the patience of a buddha. Taking this long and problems you've experienced to refurbish this car is nothing short of amazing!

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
Mr Kevin Lee : You have the patience of a buddha. Taking this long and problems you've experienced to refurbish this car is nothing short of amazing!
well thanks izso, its not easy, sometimes i just wanna pull my hairs off, sometimes its hard, getting people to work together is hard, but finally, hopefully, all will work out well, this is the toughest car to fix and restore. a guy in the states took 4 years, so this pretty fast considering its only 1 1/2 years.

but mine is a basket of worms, lots of them realy, but its cleaned up and ive got it looking good after a good ol surgery

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
Broken ball joint on the car replaced with Ortmann's reproduced copy. Love the Germany stamp on it, I guess the Germans could replicate any given parts!

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
parts availability isnt, but price is, lol

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
Lol, indeed. Still, better good money for good stuff, than dubious quality on the cheap.
I'm wondering why you don't get some of the bits sandblasted to near new condition?

A sandblasting booth is quite cheap now. I'm planning to get one, still shopping around for best prices around malaysia.

last week my gf's car got break in and lost a Kenwood CD player..

her car is a 100% stock..i donno whats wrong with ppl now dayz,and the player that got stolen is a normal kenwood player...

she is driving a satria,that damn thief broke the galss behind the driver door..that &%&* thief damn smart,i wonder y dont he break the glass on the driver door instead the wan behind,THAT IS FREAKIN MORE EXPENSIVE COMPARE TO THE FRONT ONES!!!

now she in complaining y the &^$*$& am i not staying at...