Proton 4G13/4G15....Satria/Wira/Saga

sifu khguan,
after all the mod done to ur ride , how was the fc?
:biggrin:

When you start modding for all sorts of power at all ranges, I don't think you care much for FC anymore. But last time I asked him he said his one still the same as stock or better depending on how heavy his right foot was.

Penghanyut

Jul 19, 2005
Hi again,
Wow...you guys seriously can afford that kind of consumption?
Even a stock VR4 can do 300km with [email protected]/L.
Is it possible to hit 400km/33L of fuel for 4G15 carb manual??

Penghanyut

Jul 19, 2005
klywh1,
Is yours injection or carbie? I don't think gearbox would make THAT much difference unless u always cruise high speed :D

series5401,
Yeah I was shocked too. Bloody underpowered engine but drinks petrol like hell :(

So anyone here managed to squeeze above 400km/33L from your 4G15 carbie please share some tips. ;)

series5401

Aug 14, 2010
Kuching
klywh1,
Is yours injection or carbie? I don't think gearbox would make THAT much difference unless u always cruise high speed :D

series5401,
Yeah I was shocked too. Bloody underpowered engine but drinks petrol like hell :(

So anyone here managed to squeeze above 400km/33L from your 4G15 carbie please share some tips. ;)
next week, ill fuel up full tank and see.. can i manage to go for 400.. try not to press hard.. well, as im in campus, need to use 2nd and 3rd gear, coz many bumps in here.. dats why i think can manage to go more than 400km.. hahaha.. trying again next week..

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
btw guys, just wondering.. rm70 for 350km?/ economic or not?/ for 4g13p.. ehehe carb..
below average... not to say very bad... depending on where u drive and how u drive... last time i drive around melaka and neighbourhood also get around that figure...

now worse adi...

:biggrin:

When you start modding for all sorts of power at all ranges, I don't think you care much for FC anymore. But last time I asked him he said his one still the same as stock or better depending on how heavy his right foot was.
his foot quite heavy one wor...

my stocknia 1 full tank 420km to 450km after 1.8 GB mod I think better haha :biggrin:
i want ur 1.8 gearbox ahhh... if blast highway 3 hours i can save quarter tank of petrol i guess...

possible on highway... around town, make sure ur foot aint heavy...

series5401

Aug 14, 2010
Kuching
most of them averaging minimum 400km per tank... driving around KL...
if i calculate it, 400 is equal to rm80.. hoe......
trying next week.. no revving..
lighten my right foot..
headache2..
hahahaaaaaa..

bro sky, u havent update your blog?/
wondering wat do u do with your car now..
eheheee..:adore::adore:

Shinjite

Feb 27, 2006
Klang
klywh1,

series5401,

You already answered your own question = underpowered engine

Penghanyut

Jul 19, 2005
Skywalker,
Is it possible to dry up 33L of petrol for 4G15 carbie around town use? say if u rev like crazy (not saying that I do) provided not hill attacks. strictly town use.
I'm shocked. Its worse than a typical 2L turbo consumption.
Any tips you can share to improve mileage?

Izso,
No point modding this car. Its for my work to fetch my tools :(

Shinjite,
Underpowered engine but drinking MUCH more fuel than a much more powerful engine makes sense to u? :o