awish

Jun 12, 2010
hurm..
my manual 850 kancil top speed is 130kmh only
tue pown da meraung like hell..
huhu...so sad..
can anyone tell me wat mod can be done on standard kancil?

Kowreck Corleone

Oct 3, 2009
my 850 got to 140...
and that is just after i got hit by a bmw at the back...
as usual, meraung habis la......
like pontianak harum sundal malam.....

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
now that is what i call bad luck...but then to think of it....the BMW will need to pay u and the person in front of u wat...

Kowreck Corleone

Oct 3, 2009
that sob didnt pay...
he ran and me the guy in front of me chase him....
he ot away..
how can a kancil get a bmw...
so repot polis...
polis said he will get blacklist.....

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
Just installed Pal Sports Speed Cut Limiter Remover in to my JB-JL the other day

Managed to hit 148km/h based on my Garmin reading @ somewhere around of 6000++rpm , scared to go further on my stock L5 abs + springs (lots of swaying already)... since JB-JL rev limit at 8500rpm and its rated max hp around 7500rpm, it should be able to reach 160km/h as many JB-JL owner can attest

I've notice another benefit of removing the speed cut is that it feel lighter when approaching 130km/h... before this, it feels heavy until it finally cut off somewhere at 135km/h

my spec are
Car: Kancil (850 cc body)
Year: 2003
Engine: JB-JL 660cc 4cyl 16valve turbo (From Daihatsu Mira L502)
Transmission: 5 speed manual c/w lsd
Rims and tire: 13" Mira L502 rim + 165/60/R13 (original tire was 155/60/R13)

My mods are
  • Cross pod filter (replace filter element wif K&N) + custom intake piping
  • Complete exhaust system (from downpipe till end) from FGK for JB-JL engine. Turbo dumppipe remained standard wif OEM cat converter
  • Fuel pressure / Air-Fuel ratio / ignition / boost remained stock

One thing I learned though... I'm scared driving my kancil at high speed :bawling: ... wondering how's those monster kancil muster the courage to drive theirs at insane (by kancil's standard) speed :hmmmm::adore::hmmmm:

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
makes me miss my old engine.. :bawling:

FYI, my kancil is 850EZi c/w ED-DE with 3speed auto trans... same as Kelisa 850cc engine... hadn't the engine suffered a massive leaks (200k km + always lenjan hehehe), I might change in to a proper 5speed manual

p/s: seems that you can go a lot faster than that since that engine rev limit is around 6.5k rpm if i'm not mistaken :adore:

kancil 660cc chnge to Kelisa 850 engine

subaruimpreza81

Oct 27, 2005
subaruimpreza81.blogspot.com
makes me miss my old engine.. :bawling:

FYI, my kancil is 850EZi c/w ED-DE with 3speed auto trans... same as Kelisa 850cc engine... hadn't the engine suffered a massive leaks (200k km + always lenjan hehehe), I might change in to a proper 5speed manual

p/s: seems that you can go a lot faster than that since that engine rev limit is around 6.5k rpm if i'm not mistaken :adore:
yup. cut 6500. but ketar kaki lol..hehehehee. got more throttle... this engine more better than 850cc kancil.

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
same as me :biggrin:

question: you're using the 5speeder gearbox from kelisa 850cc izzit? if so, does the installation PnP?

yup. cut 6500. but ketar kaki lol..hehehehee. got more throttle... this engine more better than 850cc kancil.

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
nope. i use 660 kancil gbox. wanna get 850 kancil @ 660 lsd gbox... lagi syiok ma...hehehe
yaa... better acceleration... kancil mega top speed very takut ooo nak drive :adore:

As i know, standard mitsubishi (evo / vr4) oil pump pressure is 35psi.. how if i wanted to make up to 60 psi.. any suggestion guys? some ppl say just "lapik washer".. my question is how many washer to make it enough for the 60 psi.. or any other way?