4AGE 20V Top Overhaul / Full Overhaul

• See what others are reading now! Try Forums > Current Activity
  • Search function more powerful with google results! Try Search

benjaminn78

500 RPM
Dec 31, 2005
melted the toda piston?...would it be lean of fuel??...i will be using USA brand forged piston..dont know wat brand, much more cheaper than toda...hope that is reliable brand...

pcmoddingmy

1,000 RPM
Mar 23, 2006
www.pcmoddingmy.com
Melted toda forget piston sounds like an expensive damage... hehehe. Wrong fuel or wrong tune?

linkeong

Known Member
May 8, 2008
According to Kenny it ran too lean. only 1 piston melted. If not mistaken I think total cost more than RM4k to redo. If anyone drop by kegani can see 1 AE101 with Trueno bodypart white colour, thats the one

glanza

Known Member
Nov 2, 2005
kl/kelate
hi guys im thinking to overhaul my BT myself. but i need some help coz its my first time.. where should i refer to know more about overhaul such as how much torque to apply to tight those bolts? any webs to prefer? or anyone can share with me?

1JZtezza

Known Member
Sep 26, 2008
here are some interesting things I found out through the net.
Crankshaft:4age,4agz,st and bt all SAME

Con rods:4agz and early 4age same.late 4age and st same,bt on its own.Anyone actually measured the 7Af con-rod??

Pistons:4agz-low comp but ST and BT different(different part number)Anyone measured the actual difference(pin-location,piston height,pent-up piston top and valve clearance).

Oil pumps :all different(4agz and early 4age has 2 parts-drive and driven gear)ST,BT and 7af all different.Initially thought 4agz would have better oil pump but then BT has vvti and its the latest of the 4age.

Cylinder head:part number between ST and BT SAMEAnyone noted any differences???

scottwrx

500 RPM
Nov 18, 2007
here are some interesting things I found out through the net.
Crankshaft:4age,4agz,st and bt all SAME