VR4/EVO Stroker Tech

bro..if u service ur TO4B.. U STILL GEt ur to4b...the main thing money spent no matter what..
so my suggestion is..build up ur engine..using stock turbo 1st... then later when got xtra money buy new turbo..if u r planning to use big injector ..u need an EMS.. i heard that using VR4 bLOCK WITH evO HEAd need some modification if not, will experience oil press problem..so turbo easy to kong la..

i've read it at DSM forum too.. using evo head into vr4 block can give the oil pressure problem to the engine..anyone had experienced this problem?:confused:..then what modification must be done to evo head to ensure the oil pressure is in good condition? :confused:

hehehe Mitsubishi turbo's can stand nice high boost dnt worry :D
bt i suggest, u go step by step , max out the td05 till u get bored
hehehe, then upgrade to something nice

also see if upgrading the td05 is worthit or not
if u want to maintain stock look bt bigger turbo, bullseye 50trim wil give nice spool

thats it, I want bullseye 50trim, hahahaha.. Read a lot good comments about it.. I think its very nice OTR and sometime can boost it up for drag.. after that I hope can improve my tractions, for me 500hp but no traction 500hp will be useless

very addicted la turbo, first drive 1bar, no power, increase to 1.2bar hell yeah, now feel no power, hahahaha tdo5 1.5 bar how is it feel?:hmmmm:

---------- Post added at 03:27 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:25 PM ----------

i've read it at DSM forum too.. using evo head into vr4 block can give the oil pressure problem to the engine..anyone had experienced this problem?:confused:..then what modification must be done to evo head to ensure the oil pressure is in good condition? :confused:

one think for sure to settle it, use vr4 head. but must find vr4 intake, right?

but seriously, if u r looking for bigger power, opt for 60-1 :D
cos its not worthit to go 50trim, then later upgrade again hehehe
must make up your mind soon, but 50trim spool is nice hehehe

thats it, I want bullseye 50trim, hahahaha.. Read a lot good comments about it.. I think its very nice OTR and sometime can boost it up for drag.. after that I hope can improve my tractions, for me 500hp but no traction 500hp will be useless

very addicted la turbo, first drive 1bar, no power, increase to 1.2bar hell yeah, now feel no power, hahahaha tdo5 1.5 bar how is it feel?:hmmmm:

---------- Post added at 03:27 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:25 PM ----------

one think for sure to settle it, use vr4 head. but must find vr4 intake, right?

but seriously, if u r looking for bigger power, opt for 60-1 :D
cos its not worthit to go 50trim, then later upgrade again hehehe
must make up your mind soon, but 50trim spool is nice hehehe

hurmm... racun banyak kuat wooo :hmmmm:

50trim and 60-1, spool difference how much? I like tdo5h spool time, if 60-1 can get full boost before 4k rpm, i thinks it is acceptable la for me for daily ride. This is just daily drive car but a little late spool also good because now at 1.2bar, 2nd gear, spin like hell, after 3rd gear baru ok.. using 17 rims and s-drive tyre..

50 or 60-1????????:banghead:

hehehe Mitsubishi turbo's can stand nice high boost dnt worry :D
bt i suggest, u go step by step , max out the td05 till u get bored
hehehe, then upgrade to something nice

also see if upgrading the td05 is worthit or not
if u want to maintain stock look bt bigger turbo, bullseye 50trim wil give nice spool

yap..i give Paranoid the opinion too..run td05 to the fullest until u not satisfied then only change to bigger one..bottom end strength is the question whether can withstand or not..

jin always racun orang la..paranoid don hear to jin la..he is monster twobar la..:proud:..you run 1 bar only la..dont go fast2 la..s drive cannot grip la..:rofl:

hehehe
max out the td05h first hehe, hehe once it kaput the step up
60-1 dont tink so will have fullboost b4 4krpm , 58~59mm fin ,
20g MHI oso 52.8mm oni hhehhehe

yap..i give Paranoid the opinion too..run td05 to the fullest until u not satisfied then only change to bigger one..bottom end strength is the question whether can withstand or not..

jin always racun orang la..paranoid don hear to jin la..he is monster twobar la..:proud:..you run 1 bar only la..dont go fast2 la..s drive cannot grip la..:rofl:

50 trim okla kot, target 400hp, don't dare beyond that.. if 60-1, I need cam already.. bottom end ha? jin bottom can tahan 2bar oo,400hp, so just use stock vr4 bottomla, save money :rofl: 400hp if race mode only, daily drive 1 bar also enoughla.. drive like old uncle only..

---------- Post added at 05:15 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:11 PM ----------

hehehe
max out the td05h first hehe, hehe once it kaput the step up
60-1 dont tink so will have fullboost b4 4krpm , 58~59mm fin ,
20g MHI oso 52.8mm oni hhehhehe

hurmm, better stick to 50trim like that.. Hope bro bebolagalas can tell us 60-1 full boost at what rpm..

don't max out the tdo5 la, can make spare one, who knows one day I want to standard it back or else I can sell the td05 to raised my fund to mod car..

yours is 52.8mm right? means u use MHI ori fin ha? use TDO6h turbine housing? just guessing only?
Can share FP Green setup here ka bro?

50 trim okla kot, target 400hp, don't dare beyond that.. if 60-1, I need cam already.. bottom end ha? jin bottom can tahan 2bar oo,400hp, so just use stock vr4 bottomla, save money :rofl: 400hp if race mode only, daily drive 1 bar also enoughla..

---------- Post added at 05:15 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:11 PM ----------

hurmm, better stick to 50trim like that.. don't max out the tdo5 la, can make spare one, who knows one day I want to standard it back or else I can sell the td05 for raise my fund..

yours is 52.8mm right? means u use MHI ori fin ha? use TDO6h turbine housing? just guessing only?

lot of ppl like the 20g cos its smaller but can still push
52.8mm/68mm

mine 52.8mm/76mm garrett fin

fp green 54mm/76mm, fp green turbine wheel td06h

lot of ppl like the 20g cos its smaller but can still push
52.8mm/68mm

mine 52.8mm/76mm garrett fin

fp green 54mm/76mm, fp green turbine wheel td06h

owh thanks bro..Now I know, 76mm is turbine wheel size right? garret fin meanings u use garret turbine housing la?

I think I make a mistake about 60-1 full boost. Its never can reach full boost by 4k rpm, my mistake. I want to know at what rpm its start to spool, if below 3600-3700 rpm, consider ok for me I think.

Please dont ignore it..it really true:listen:..watch out if u used big turbo take turbo oil inlet from filter not from head.....turbo kong..nangis wooo:bawling:

---------- Post added at 06:55 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:50 PM ----------

50 trim okla kot, target 400hp, don't dare beyond that.. if 60-1, I need cam already.. bottom end ha? jin bottom can tahan 2bar oo,400hp, so just use stock vr4 bottomla, save money :rofl: 400hp if race mode only, daily drive 1 bar also enoughla.. drive like old uncle only..

hurmm, better stick to 50trim like that.. Hope bro bebolagalas can tell us 60-1 full boost at what rpm..

don't max out the tdo5 la, can make spare one, who knows one day I want to standard it back or else I can sell the td05 to raised my fund to mod car..

60-1 boost start about 3.8k full boost 1 bar below 5K...no need 60-1 la if want 400hp..can use Mtrim or v trim also can hit that target too..:smokin:

owh thanks bro..Now I know, 76mm is turbine wheel size right? garret fin meanings u use garret turbine housing la?

I think I make a mistake about 60-1 full boost. Its never can reach full boost by 4k rpm, my mistake. I want to know at what rpm its start to spool, if below 3600-3700 rpm, consider ok for me I think.

nop, 76mm is fin exducer
img_CompressorWheel.gif

A inducer 52.8mm
C exducer 76mm

Please dont ignore it..it really true:listen:..watch out if u used big turbo take turbo oil inlet from filter not from head.....turbo kong..nangis wooo:bawling:

---------- Post added at 06:55 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:50 PM ----------

60-1 boost start about 3.8k full boost 1 bar below 5K...no need 60-1 la if want 400hp..can use Mtrim or v trim also can hit that target too..:smokin:

oh i see.. not bad also 3.8k spool time..

is it v trim same as 50 trim? HP rated same as 50 trim right? 300-450hp.. how about spool time?
V trim use feed from head or filter? if feed from oil filter, I have to custom braided line right? Is it ok if don't use filter or restrictor? I think i follow ur advised, get an vr4 head.. TQ bro

---------- Post added at 08:12 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:10 PM ----------

nop, 76mm is fin exducer
img_CompressorWheel.gif

A inducer 52.8mm
C exducer 76mm

TQ, bro.. Gained a lot of knowledge in 1 day :adore: this is for compressor wheel right? for hot side FP Green use what housing?

---------- Post added at 08:22 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:12 PM ----------

nop, 76mm is fin exducer
img_CompressorWheel.gif

A inducer 52.8mm
C exducer 76mm

TQ, bro.. Gained a lot of knowledge in 1 day :adore: this is for compressor wheel right? for hot side FP Green use what housing?

never knew there is such issue.....so we should take oil fr filter rite?

yA most people never thought about it until their expensive turbo kong:listen:...worst case scenario is..we cant see this problem if using stock turbo..

ya bro take from the filter.. go to dsm forum to learn more...we can still use 2g head but need minor mod...:driver:

its best to feed it from the oil filter housing + restrictor :)

yA most people never thought about it until their expensive turbo kong:listen:...worst case scenario is..we cant see this problem if using stock turbo..

ya bro take from the filter.. go to dsm forum to learn more...we can still use 2g head but need minor mod...:driver:

care to share what kind of mod? how bout 1G head in 2G block?if we were to feed the oil lines from oil filter housing,the pressure would be to high for the turbo to handle rite?need oil restrictor for it rite?do you have them in stock?care to PM me the price?planning to go for it,want to lock the oil feed from head to maintain pressure in the head.

goo_61t , yes firdauz has it

spuzzle : without restrictor there will be too much oil flowing n will damage ur turbo seals

what is the restrictor for.....i m still fresh with mods

example of turbo oil restrictor

gtoilinlet035-01.jpg

---------- Post added at 12:02 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:00 AM ----------

goo_61t , yes firdauz has it

spuzzle : without restrictor there will be too much oil flowing n will damage ur turbo seals

aaa good to know..will be visiting u soon bebolagalas..