Which is better for 4g63?2.0cc,2.2cc or 2.4cc for drag 2wd?

kroolada

Dec 7, 2005
i have speak with one of tuner at sunway,when i ask about 2.4l he said'jangan laaa...nanti hari2 nangis...'can u think why he said that...i also heard that 2.4l is hard to launch due it's high tork...
it all depend on car setup and driver skill bro. if want to play stroker motor with high tork kena cukup barang bro.

1) drag slicks tyres ( mt,mh,hoosier )
2) long gear ratio and lsd ( need to rojak g.box)
3) boost controller ( 2 stage or electronic )
4) engine setting ( cam and ecu )

if put gt 35r + stroker motor + standard gearbox + otr body + semi slick tyres + good driver also can kena tapau by tdo5 with build engine and good traction. i mean in 2wd turbo class.

jinkl

May 22, 2004
wht im trying to say is, if u r going alll out for a 7-8sec car , a 2.4 or 2.3 is a no ,
a 2.3-2.4 will have more stroke , easy to push big turbos , but one thing , the rev is limited due to bore to stroke ratio , stroke is so much more than the bore , of cos in the other hands a 2.1 destroked 4g64 is superb for rev

i dont tink there are any 2.4 7-8sec cars.

proPIPING

Mar 23, 2006
wht im trying to say is, if u r going alll out for a 7-8sec car , a 2.4 or 2.3 is a no ,
a 2.3-2.4 will have more stroke , easy to push big turbos , but one thing , the rev is limited due to bore to stroke ratio , stroke is so much more than the bore , of cos in the other hands a 2.1 destroked 4g64 is superb for rev

i dont tink there are any 2.4 7-8sec cars.
i have 4 pcs conrod for destroked 4g64...maybe i will try it in my next engine.....:smokin:how high it can rev(dstroked 2.4)..?:confused:

jinkl

May 22, 2004
i have 4 pcs conrod for destroked 4g64...maybe i will try it in my next engine.....:smokin:how high it can rev(dstroked 2.4)..?:confused:
10k+ tarak hal i guess :D
sure nice , but must find some niceeee cams for it, i dont think the common hks272 , bc280 , tomei etc will cater for it :D , ask Crane cams to custom laaaa hehehehe, koyak pocket :P

proPIPING

Mar 23, 2006
10k+ tarak hal i guess :D
sure nice , but must find some niceeee cams for it, i dont think the common hks272 , bc280 , tomei etc will cater for it :D , ask Crane cams to custom laaaa hehehehe, koyak pocket :P
what about bc288 or jun?

jinkl

May 22, 2004
what about bc288 or jun?
wah , i saw a nice cam, able to cope with 11krpm
http://store.forcedperformance.net/...Product_Code=101FP5R&Category_Code=DSM-Engine

[SIZE=-1]DSM FP5R P/N 101FP5R [/SIZE]
[SIZE=-1]Spring upgrade required, must check for coil bind. 11K RPM capable with good springs. Further increase in upper RPM power. Intended for use with 65+ lb/min turbos. Works well with header equipped engines. While most aftermarket pistons allow for adequate piston to valve clearance, checking clearance is highly recommended, especially with oversize valves. Choppy idle, not recommended for factory ECU's or any ECU that you cannot disable O2 feedback at idle. Recommend increasing idle RPM to ~1200RPM.

I saw the cam card huhuhu , i dont tink jun or etc has tht high lift , FP5R got 12.065 mm lift :D
[/SIZE]

proPIPING

Mar 23, 2006
I saw the cam card huhuhu , i dont tink jun or etc has tht high lift , FP5R got 12.065 mm lift :D(very high ar bro jinkl....can go to moon ar this cam:rofl:)

goo_61t

Nov 13, 2007
bc288 is quite a gud cams bro..read alot of gud comments on them,it's the cheapest in the market all around the globe..i;m using bc272 myself..spools my turbo great..that's with stock valve springs and retainer just plunk in cams but then the rev is limitted to 8K laa idle pretty well too..org x tau kite pakai cam :D

proPIPING

Mar 23, 2006
bc288 is quite a gud cams bro..read alot of gud comments on them,it's the cheapest in the market all around the globe..i;m using bc272 myself..spools my turbo great..that's with stock valve springs and retainer just plunk in cams but then the rev is limitted to 8K laa idle pretty well too..org x tau kite pakai cam :D
but why malaysian so 'sombong' always condemn something that have cheap price?for me BC cams is cost effective choices....:listen:

jinkl

May 22, 2004
hehe i vote for that too , HKS and Tomei is more pricey in price compared to
Forced Performance and Brian Crower , cheap doesnt means useless hehehe , checkout the latest dyno comparison by AMS , HKS wasnt that good

kroolada

Dec 7, 2005
but why malaysian so 'sombong' always condemn something that have cheap price?for me BC cams is cost effective choices....:listen:
one example bc cams performance at sdb
my friend ayil satria 911 ( gti merah ) in category A sepang drag battle used bc 272 + stock spring and retainer + 2.2 cc = 10.6 sec

now try bc 288 stage 4 + bc valve spring and retainer ? guess what :biggrin:
hopely can go low 10 sec maybe 9 sec bracket.

congrats to team turbine master( glenmarie shah alam ) n ayil to their achievement.
low cost part ( e6k 2nd , rojak holset turbo , 510ccx8 , bc 272 , msd dis2 2nd , modified intake evo , intercooler hybrid , g.box evo no dogbox, otr falken tyres+rim nissan 5 skru berat giler ) = 10.6 sec hu2.

jinkl

May 22, 2004
im nt gonna say who, but someone over in sunway used to sell JUN cams as ORIGINALS . they arent, they have smartly placed the word REPLICA infront of their cams these days

kroolada

Dec 7, 2005
i got info from my fren , the factory bikin cam jun , skunk2 at taiwan. dunno la true or not. the good thing is , these parts still can perform if it not ori and claim ori by the seller. that why these item still got buyer in market . nowadays very hard la to find genuine item. all hot parts got klon.:confused:

LyPaN

Nov 22, 2005
one example bc cams performance at sdb
my friend ayil satria 911 ( gti merah ) in category A sepang drag battle used bc 272 + stock spring and retainer + 2.2 cc = 10.6 sec

now try bc 288 stage 4 + bc valve spring and retainer ? guess what :biggrin:
hopely can go low 10 sec maybe 9 sec bracket.

congrats to team turbine master( glenmarie shah alam ) n ayil to their achievement.
low cost part ( e6k 2nd , rojak holset turbo , 510ccx8 , bc 272 , msd dis2 2nd , modified intake evo , intercooler hybrid , g.box evo no dogbox, otr falken tyres+rim nissan 5 skru berat giler ) = 10.6 sec hu2.

hehehe..yup its true..

ya congrats to Malim, Apek n Sifu:listen:
for this comin sdb..ayil still using Falken n rim berat..

the best part is..syhhhhh:listen:..HERBALIFE ..(5kg turun witin a week)

I had a unit of Pivot Mega Raizin VS installed which I bought for RM370 in September 2009.
This is what happened when it failed.

I was driving to somewhere this morning with my family. I notice my ICE suddenly lost all power and subsequently every other electronics in the car, gear position, indicator lights and all. Weird thing was the battery indicator was not lighted as when battery or alternator fails. I could still drive the car for 2 km to drop off my family at destination. After a...