Which is better for 4g63?2.0cc,2.2cc or 2.4cc for drag 2wd?

proPIPING

Mar 23, 2006
ANY OPINION GUYS?......ANY SIFU?PLEASE SHARE IT WITH ME.....:adore:

jinkl

May 22, 2004
im nt sure bout this but , as for dsm i tink u can see urself, fastest 4wd's are using 2.0 , fastest 2wd is also a 2.0 :P

jinkl

May 22, 2004
fastest 2wd and 4wd 4g63 use 2.0 ???:confused::confused:
ops, used to , the timeslips have changed, but then again , shepherd did 7 seconds on 2.0 4g63 , jake did 8 seconds on 2.0 4g63 , if FWD , try to contact http://www.eagletalon.net/kevins-car_2005 , he did 8 seconds on 2wd 4g63 , dont worry they are all friendly , another friendly guy is http://www.joebucci.com/index.htm , he did 9 seconds 2wd with a FP 16g turbo , u can find all these guys at dsmtalk and dsmtuners , dnt be afraid to pm them

making a powerfull car is easier than to put all the power on the road

renxun

Jul 4, 2006
JIN --->> this i totally agree with you ! its freaking damm fcuking hard to put power to ground starting from 330whp onwards and every upgrade means more expensive running cost. Tire and clutch for example. and they all are WEAR AND TEAR items...:bawling:

proPIPING

Mar 23, 2006
Why did malaysian dragger like to have BIGGER cc?:hmmmm:izzit hard to make fast 4g63 using 2.0cc...?

renxun

Jul 4, 2006
yes.. it is hard.... just sharing the cruel truth

n/a_tune

Oct 21, 2005
Why did malaysian dragger like to have BIGGER cc?:hmmmm:izzit hard to make fast 4g63 using 2.0cc...?
not hard la bro,, but more cost and time,,, if u want built a 2.4,, you oly take part from "kedai potong" but if u want to built power 2.0,, u can get at high rpm,,,:smokin: high rpm,,, cams,,conrod ,valve, piston and bla bla bla bla.. emmm:rolleyes:( lu pikirlah sendiri)

jinkl

May 22, 2004
do a 2.3-2.4 if u want to have a "ok ok" drag car
use a 2.0 or 2.1 if u want to make a 1000+hp car , higher rev , longer lasting :P

proPIPING

Mar 23, 2006
not hard la bro,, but more cost and time,,, if u want built a 2.4,, you oly take part from "kedai potong" but if u want to built power 2.0,, u can get at high rpm,,,:smokin: high rpm,,, cams,,conrod ,valve, piston and bla bla bla bla.. emmm:rolleyes:( lu pikirlah sendiri)
Money,money,money.....if i have all of above except conrod and piston...but using vr4 conrod and 2jz piston,how high can i rev?:hmmmm:

proPIPING

Mar 23, 2006
do a 2.3-2.4 if u want to have a "ok ok" drag car
use a 2.0 or 2.1 if u want to make a 1000+hp car , higher rev , longer lasting :P
may i know what is mean by "ok ok"....izzit as only like "secukup rasa" but not so fast?

renxun

Jul 4, 2006
his taste is high.... his ok ok means damm kaw fast on the road already:biggrin:

kroolada

Dec 7, 2005
easy la bro , see at sepang drag battle u can see which one is the fastest ........
just wanna sharing with u :listen:

4g63 2.0 ( meaning still ori stroke not the piston size )

1) anuar ams
2) senget 4g garage
3) din klang satria hijau
4) din gombak fr auto

2.2 or 2.4 ( stroke 94mm or 100mm )

1) satria t04z ah lai
2) ayie satria pink
3) saga KU
4) atan r4
5) botak za garage
6) dollah terengganu

proPIPING

Mar 23, 2006
easy la bro , see at sepang drag battle u can see which one is the fastest ........
just wanna sharing with u :listen:

4g63 2.0 ( meaning still ori stroke not the piston size )

1) anuar ams
2) senget 4g garage
3) din klang satria hijau
4) din gombak fr auto

2.2 or 2.4 ( stroke 94mm or 100mm )

1) satria t04z ah lai
2) ayie satria pink
3) saga KU
4) atan r4
5) botak za garage
6) dollah Terengganu
terengganu dragger like to stroke...:hmmmm:2) ayie satria pink,6) dollah Terengganu...:confused:

proPIPING

Mar 23, 2006
i have speak with one of tuner at sunway,when i ask about 2.4l he said'jangan laaa...nanti hari2 nangis...'can u think why he said that...i also heard that 2.4l is hard to launch due it's high tork...

kroolada

Dec 7, 2005
i have speak with one of tuner at sunway,when i ask about 2.4l he said'jangan laaa...nanti hari2 nangis...'can u think why he said that...i also heard that 2.4l is hard to launch due it's high tork...
it all depend on car setup and driver skill bro. if want to play stroker motor with high tork kena cukup barang bro.

1) drag slicks tyres ( mt,mh,hoosier )
2) long gear ratio and lsd ( need to rojak g.box)
3) boost controller ( 2 stage or electronic )
4) engine setting ( cam and ecu )

if put gt 35r + stroker motor + standard gearbox + otr body + semi slick tyres + good driver also can kena tapau by tdo5 with build engine and good traction. i mean in 2wd turbo class.

jinkl

May 22, 2004
wht im trying to say is, if u r going alll out for a 7-8sec car , a 2.4 or 2.3 is a no ,
a 2.3-2.4 will have more stroke , easy to push big turbos , but one thing , the rev is limited due to bore to stroke ratio , stroke is so much more than the bore , of cos in the other hands a 2.1 destroked 4g64 is superb for rev

i dont tink there are any 2.4 7-8sec cars.

proPIPING

Mar 23, 2006
wht im trying to say is, if u r going alll out for a 7-8sec car , a 2.4 or 2.3 is a no ,
a 2.3-2.4 will have more stroke , easy to push big turbos , but one thing , the rev is limited due to bore to stroke ratio , stroke is so much more than the bore , of cos in the other hands a 2.1 destroked 4g64 is superb for rev

i dont tink there are any 2.4 7-8sec cars.
i have 4 pcs conrod for destroked 4g64...maybe i will try it in my next engine.....:smokin:how high it can rev(dstroked 2.4)..?:confused:

jinkl

May 22, 2004
i have 4 pcs conrod for destroked 4g64...maybe i will try it in my next engine.....:smokin:how high it can rev(dstroked 2.4)..?:confused:
10k+ tarak hal i guess :D
sure nice , but must find some niceeee cams for it, i dont think the common hks272 , bc280 , tomei etc will cater for it :D , ask Crane cams to custom laaaa hehehehe, koyak pocket :P

proPIPING

Mar 23, 2006
10k+ tarak hal i guess :D
sure nice , but must find some niceeee cams for it, i dont think the common hks272 , bc280 , tomei etc will cater for it :D , ask Crane cams to custom laaaa hehehehe, koyak pocket :P
what about bc288 or jun?

My last weekend DIY project for my spectra.:biggrin: Heat shield with CAI for my Apexi . HS with Cover and CAI

My bonnet insulation DIY

Insulation

:biggrin: