advise on vr4 and gsr

jinkl

May 22, 2004
skywalker : nah , 67 and 63 have the same stroke only diffrent bore sizes
u only need to change its piston to make it a 1997cc engine :D
y he said that ? i guess because of the balance shaft removal which is common when they put in the 67 block , the next would be bcos he would have overhauled the engine

any other things, tell him , his mind is playing with him hahahha

karl5511

May 31, 2007
rather than paying the extra's on the gsr's upgrades
i might as well buy a 4g67block which is 1.8 block
and put all the 4g63 stuff into it , it will produce power just same
as the evo , further more there are still 2.3 stroker kits and lot of stuff
awaiting u
Puspakom will approve base on what? In term of what exactly?

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Puspakom will approve base on what? In term of what exactly?
They will approved base on the "CC"...
not Puspakom but JPJ.. u have to send letter to apply with JPJ for increasing the cc of your car...:biggrin:

karl5511

May 31, 2007
better than u drive illegal car later..... hehehehehhee:biggrin:
So, if I put in 4G63 stuffs with 4G67 block can ar?
Errr, 4G63 & 4G67 is what actually?
I just know 4G91, 4G92 and 4G93 onli...:biggrin:

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
U have to get approval from JPJ 1st lo...
for ur 67 engine...

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
4g63=2000cc,4g67=1800cc,4g61=1600cc got it?these engine look the same.
67 is na while 63 n 61 available in both n/a n turbo.i used to own iswara with
67 inside.damn those torque is frightening.:).

karl5511

May 31, 2007
Waaa...so many one... The only turbo that I knew were Evo1-3, vr4, gsr only.

karl5511

May 31, 2007
Evolution I

The Evolution I was introduced in 1992 to compete in the World Rally Championship. It used the 2.0 L turbocharged DOHC engine and 4WD drivetrain from the original Galant VR-4 in a Lancer chassis, and was sold in GSR and RS models. The latter was a stripped-down club racing version that lacked power windows and seats, anti-lock brakes, a rear wiper, and had steel wheels to save approximately 155 lb (70 kg) less than the 2730 lb (1238 kg) GSR, while the former came with all of the conveniences of a typical street car. It came with Mitsubishi's 4G63 engine producing 250 PS (244 hp/182 kW) at 6000 rpm and 228 ft·lbf (309 N·m) at 3000 rpm, along with all wheel drive which would become a trademark on all Evolution models. 5,000 Evolution Is were sold between 1992 and 1993.
Evolution II

The successful Evolution I was changed in December of 1993, and was produced until 1995. It consisted mainly of handling improvements, including minor wheelbase adjustments, larger swaybars, bodywork tweaks including a larger spoiler, and beefier tires. Power output was increased to 256 PS (252 hp/188 kW) from the same engine and torque was unchanged for both GSR and RS models.
Evolution III

January 1995 saw the arrival of the Evolution 3- and this time the 5000 strong production run was bought up more quickly than the Evolution 2. The Evolution 3 looked more serious, with its new nose moulding (to channel air better to the radiator, intercooler, and brakes). New side skirts and rear corners, while the rear wing had grown again to reduce lift. Under the vented aluminium bonnet a new TDO5-16G6-7 Turbo, new exhaust system and increased compression brought another 10 PS (10 hp/7 kW) power rise, Torque output was unaltered, apart from a higher final drive ratio. Both GSR and RS still used the same 5 speed gearbox. Interior tweaks were limited to a new Momo steering wheel (GSR only) and new fabric on the Evolution 2 type Recaros. The specs on this vehicle were an engine 4G63T size of 1997 cc, 270 bhp (201 kW) at 6250 rpm, Torque was 228 ft·lbf (309 N·m) at 3000 rpm. weight is 1260 kg (RS 1190 kg) A top speed of 149 mph (240 km/h) and 0-60 in 4.9secs. The formidable CE9A Evo III was also featured in the Manga series Initial D.
[FONT=&quot]
[/FONT]

karl5511

May 31, 2007
Make use of my yahoo, but not clear enough la...

kRiminaLz

Docklands/SAlam
vr-4 is the better engine compare to gsr in stock.powerful n reliable.
the potential for bigger hp is also falls on vr-4.

i dont really agree with u on that..
stock, pound for pound... gsr is way better than a vr4 (not talking about evo's)...
in terms of the lightweightness of the engine, technology n stuffs...

but after minor tweaks, vr4 win hands down...

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
i'm talking about power n reliability not tech.btw,do u know the weight diff
between gsr n vr-4?if u do,mine share it here.

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
skywalker : nah , 67 and 63 have the same stroke only diffrent bore sizes
u only need to change its piston to make it a 1997cc engine :D
y he said that ? i guess because of the balance shaft removal which is common when they put in the 67 block , the next would be bcos he would have overhauled the engine

any other things, tell him , his mind is playing with him hahahha
oo... thanks sifoo....:adore:
i dont know who is the owner lah.. but i've seen the car before... later only my friend told me the owner prefered the 4g67 block more.... i also dumb-founded

4g63=2000cc,4g67=1800cc,4g61=1600cc got it?these engine look the same.
67 is na while 63 n 61 available in both n/a n turbo.i used to own iswara with
67 inside.damn those torque is frightening.:).
4g67 engine...

Waaa...so many one... The only turbo that I knew were Evo1-3, vr4, gsr only.
there are many more turbo engines in the family of mitsubishi engines... another example, G32B...

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
The second picture superb engine lol... carb turbo... GSR 1.8 engine right:hmmmm:

SAGA/ ISWARA
Lower Arm---------RM35
Tie Rod End--------RM15
Rack End-----------RM20

wira/satria/putra/GTI
lower arm rm50
tie rod end rm15
rack end rm20

Waja/GEN2
Lower Arm rm 60
tie rod end rm 15
rack end rm 20

Tiara
Lower bj RM35
Outer tre RM20

Perdana
Straight Lower Arm---- RM 65
Curve Upper Arm------ RM 120
Upper Arm-------------- RM 80
Rack End---------------- RM 20
Tie Rod...