Perdana V6 Community Forum *

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
Hi...
Does any 1 know whr2 find.dextron 6 atf gear oil....it seems can withstand heat ....its been release in U.S bak in 2006....good for those v6 n v8 in U.S....
IMHO every ATF can withstand heat. how high is the difference.
also, is Dexron 6 suitable for Mitsu gbox?
Mitsubishi specified Diaqueen SP3 as the ATF to use.

kurt_629

May 2, 2013
johor
Hi Sifu sifu... need an advise
Currently using stock ecu with safc.. with stock ecu cms the prob of speed limit.. any idea what to do..
speed limit? wow.. what speed you are on..

another cheap way that I know, is to modify the chip in current ecu.
I saw a few that are doing this.

my current ecu also modified, no speed cut, launch at 4000rpm

kurt_629

May 2, 2013
johor
2-step? tyre not spinning at 4k rpm?
what is 2 step?

initial, tyre do spin.. :biggrin:
like fast & furious

but after time, you know how to control, is still ok.. just controlling of clutch, slowly release
perdana chassis is quite heavy, not easy to spin..
I'm also using Potenza 002, 225/45/17

marsha1l_v6

Aug 1, 2013
what is 2 step?

initial, tyre do spin.. :biggrin:
like fast & furious

but after time, you know how to control, is still ok.. just controlling of clutch, slowly release
perdana chassis is quite heavy, not easy to spin..
I'm also using Potenza 002, 225/45/17
your ecu is rechip or?

2-step is 2 different rev limiter, usuallly to build boost during launch.

i've seen perdana tyre spin through out 150-ish meter during drag day..even my manual last time spin out during launch. :rofl:

kurt_629

May 2, 2013
johor
your ecu is rechip or?

2-step is 2 different rev limiter, usuallly to build boost during launch.

i've seen perdana tyre spin through out 150-ish meter during drag day..even my manual last time spin out during launch. :rofl:
mine is a rechip, modify the main chip if I got it correct.

Anyway I don't drag or race.. so to me, its overkill..
I only got it because my older ecu is damage, cannot control the boost.
When I boost, my wife will scold me..

anyway my driving habit also gentle..
I slowly release while in 1.5 - 2k rpm..

family car..
safety come first..

marsha1l_v6

Aug 1, 2013
mine is a rechip, modify the main chip if I got it correct.

Anyway I don't drag or race.. so to me, its overkill..
I only got it because my older ecu is damage, cannot control the boost.
When I boost, my wife will scold me..

anyway my driving habit also gentle..
I slowly release while in 1.5 - 2k rpm..

family car..
safety come first..
where do you purchase your rechip? chop shop?

Looking for rechip to replace stock ecu..:driver:

kurt_629

May 2, 2013
johor
where do you purchase your rechip? chop shop?

Looking for rechip to replace stock ecu..:driver:
I got it from my mechanic, if I recall correctly, there's this guy who does such stuff in KL.

if you keen, I can pass you my mechanic number.
you contact him for more info as he's more familiar as compare to me

Hi Sifu sifu... need an advise
Currently using stock ecu with safc.. with stock ecu cms the prob of speed limit.. any idea what to do..
My friend gave me a unit called speed limit defencer, but in the end did not install it as seldom hit until that speed.....:driver:

hi pal..im planning to lowered my ride..was somehow come across this brand Sapura Leda spring..anyone got any experience with the spring..?mind to share some.. ;) i prefer more on comfortable ride..really need some feedback from all the sifus here..thanx B)