A'PEXi / HKS / SARD etc. electronics

JayDM

Mar 2, 2006
Pls discuss all topics to do with electronic devices for monitoring or other multifunction purposes on this thread..Cheerz:shades_smile:

JayDM

Mar 2, 2006

A'PEXi Rev/ Speed Meter GP (from official website)

The new Rev/Speed Meter GP is a complete multi function measuring device designed to measure and monitor data such as vehicle speed, engine RPM, and elapsed times. However, the strength of the new unit lies in its differences. Probably the most obvious being its completely redesigned look. This new aesthetically pleasing model was crafted to match the likes of other highly popular A'PEX electronics such as the VAFC (VTEC Controller) and the AVCR (Boost Controller). The new screen utilizes the easy to read VFD (Vacuum Fluorescent Display) with built in light sensor used in many of A'PEX's line up.

The new unit also delivers a host of new functions. Standard features include: Engine RPM, Vehicle Speed, Travel Distance, and Battery Voltage (All which can be displayed in real time graph mode, numerical mode, or analogue mode; 1-4 channels at a time.), Peak Hold, Replay (With 60 second playback.), Speed Limiter Cut, 0-100m, 200m, 400m times with trap speed, 0-100km/h, 200km/h, 300km/h times, 100km/h, 200km/h, 300km/h E0 times, user defined Mid Range Acceleration, Stop Watch functions, Best Time Memory, RPM Warning, Speed Warning, RPM and Speed Outputs (For external devices requiring an RPM or speed signal.), Tire Size Correction (For acceleration and timing accuracy.), and Vehicle weight input.

One of the most exiting of the new features is the option to utilize the revolutionary A'PEX G-Sensor (Sold separately). The G Sensor allows the unit to measure G forces in 4-way front/rear/left/right directions. This data can be plotted in a graph display to map acceleration characteristics and lateral G's on the race track, or used in an array of new features including: Highly accurate 100m/200m/400m times with trap speed and wheel-spin correction, Horsepower Calculation, and Loss Power Calculation. By taking advantage of the optional G Sensor, the user can produce extremely accurate acceleration measurements. Usually, when measuring acceleration times using the speed sensor signal alone, the meter will end measurement too early (shorter distance) due to wheel-spin. Using the G Sensor modifies the speed sensor signal, compensating for wheel-spin and producing impeccably accurate acceleration times.

CONCEPT:
Multifunction monitoring and timing device

CHARACTERISTICS:
Variety of functions such as tach, speed, 0-400m time, etcEin one unit.

JayDM

Mar 2, 2006

SLD (Speed Limit Defencer)

The HKS SLD is an electronic device designed to eliminate a vehicle’s factory speed limiter. When competing on the drag strip or a circuit track, the factory speed limiter can hinder a vehicle’s performance. The HKS SLD is available in two versions: Type-1 is generally for vehicles equipped with a manual transmission and Type-2 is generally for vehicles with automatic transmissions.

JayDM

Mar 2, 2006

The SARD Attack Meter is a fully loaded display meter has over a dozen monitoring functions related to lap times, corner speeds, and other useful functions.

Logs over 10 minutes of track time, at different points on the track.

SARD Attach Meter monitors:

RPM/Speed Corner Speed Lap Time + Best Time Lap Chart Attack Time - Quarter Mile, Top Speed Attack Time - Analysis Acceleration Time Maintenance Alert - Engine Oil, Transmission & Diff Oil Full Monitoring Shift Point Alert - Change Display Color, Sound Buzzer Data Recorder Speed Limiter Cut

Display size is 90 (w) x 50 (h) x 23 (d) Unit size is 110 (w) x 30 (h) x 70 (d)

Shift light is attachable Shift buzzer can be turned on or off KPH and MPH are interchangeable Mounting brackets included

3SGE

Nov 5, 2004
hey...wut about Camcon(VVTI controller)?:_: Has any 1 try and tested it b4?

duh!

Jan 6, 2006
Camcon performance

greetings, I tried out the Camcon controller, briefly installed and had the dyno done as per the attachment. This is based on a 3SGE 5AT fyi.

Now having a Power FC, but finding people to let go to.... trying to bring the car back to stock condition :regular_smile: baby coming along soon:shades_smile:

3SGE

Nov 5, 2004
Hey duh!...does your car have more power or torque after installed the camcon? does it have any other function? also wut is the red line and green line in that pic stand for ? Thanks:_:

duh!

Jan 6, 2006
I only know the red represents the horsepower..... I snap this from the graph... unfortunately, I cant locate the paper... otherwise, I can advice you what the green represents.... sorry dude. But the car was much more responsive.

But if you are driving a 6MT, best bet if you go with a standalone ECU. Pay a little more and go get Apexi Power FC. There will be more room for adjustments. Let me know if you need one, I am letting go mine really cheap. Cheers!

3SGE

Nov 5, 2004
the green represents torque maybe...
your car was much more reponsive: Is there any gain in horsepower or torque compare to stock condition?
Too bad i'm driving 5AT hehe:regular_smile:

JaHaX

Sep 21, 2005
duh! said:
I only know the red represents the horsepower..... I snap this from the graph... unfortunately, I cant locate the paper... otherwise, I can advice you what the green represents.... sorry dude. But the car was much more responsive.

But if you are driving a 6MT, best bet if you go with a standalone ECU. Pay a little more and go get Apexi Power FC. There will be more room for adjustments. Let me know if you need one, I am letting go mine really cheap. Cheers!

Bro ...

Welcome to our forum.

We will be going down to JB somewhere around mid of July, so maybe can meet up with Singaporean Altezzas during the time.

I am interested with your Power FC and please PM me your best price and does it come with the FC Command.

Regards and chio.

duh!

Jan 6, 2006
3SGE said:
the green represents torque maybe...
your car was much more reponsive: Is there any gain in horsepower or torque compare to stock condition?
Too bad i'm driving 5AT hehe:regular_smile:
Ah.. found that piece of paper.. actually it was in the friggin car all the while!!!!

Here you go... my details

Dyno - ST Powered
Red - Power
Green - Torque
Ambient correction - 2%
Speed - 133km/h@6931 rpm
Power - 178.8 @ 6931 rpm
Torque - 200 Nm @ 4697 rpm

That is as much information I can share. Yes, the car feels alive. But after putting Power FC in, I wonder why I spent soooooo much money of eManage, oBit etc, etc... all those piggy backs that waste my money....

If you are driving an Auto, I suggest that you get the F-Con SZ. I know a guy in Singapore who used to drive an Altezza is finding a buyer. The problem is to locate someone in KL to tune the F-Con..... well... I know KL is THE place.. so, its just a matter of going around looking... I think that FCon SZ is going for around S$1K..... click here http://www.phpbbserver.com/sac/viewtopic.php?t=728&mforum=sac

duh!

Jan 6, 2006
JaHaX said:
Bro ...

Welcome to our forum.

We will be going down to JB somewhere around mid of July, so maybe can meet up with Singaporean Altezzas during the time.

I am interested with your Power FC and please PM me your best price and does it come with the FC Command.

Regards and chio.
Wah.. thanks, thanks :angel_smile:

I myself no longer go for the meetups in Singapore due to my commitment nowadays... missed the time talking about mods, mods and more mods.... you guys are soooooo lucky.. dont have to deal with the stringent laws that we have here.. its just pure madness... ini tak boleh, itu tak boleh..:baring_teeth: :Not_Impressed:

Anyhow... for the Power FC + Commander, my asking price is S$900 cash and carry. I will include the gReddy water temp sensor as well. I paid more that double this price when I imported it in from Japan barely 2 months ago. The price is firm. Hope you understand. I cant reserve, I had too many bad experiences selling stuffs thru the Net:confused_smile:

Let me know if you wanna deal. If not, hey... we are still friends :shades_smile:

Cheers mate!

JaHaX

Sep 21, 2005
Bro ...

$900 how much its gonna be in RM huh???? ... me and numbers and figures always a headache ...

By the way, i am very interested and will revert to you very soon. Keep it for me.

JayDM

Mar 2, 2006
S$900 = approx. RM2070

Btw, how much does a brand new Power FC retail for?anyone knows?

duh!

Jan 6, 2006
You can import from Japan (www.jappartsspecialist.com) for a 6MT version for US$690 via eBay (do a search there) without shipping, duties and tax I believe. The reason why I paid a hell lot more is that mine is specially done by Brashboy, which comes with wire harness meant for my auto version. I am keeping the harness though. But the ecu will work for both auto and manual.

There you go... some pricing info to share. Cheers!

JaHaX

Sep 21, 2005
Bro Duh! ...

can you hold on with the stuff till the end of the month?

u know lah, we malaysian are lowly paid compared to u all down south ... it is true u know ... hehehehe

duh!

Jan 6, 2006
JaHaX said:
Bro Duh! ...

can you hold on with the stuff till the end of the month?

u know lah, we malaysian are lowly paid compared to u all down south ... it is true u know ... hehehehe
Hhmmm... the last guy who "closed" the deal with me from Brunei told me the EXACT SAME THING:mouth_closed: .... I have not heard from him since... :Not_Impressed:

Sorry bro... cant do that. If its meant for you, its meant for you... :shades_smile: I cant do that to protect my interest, otherwise, those who offered may pull prices down when I go back to them should you back off from the deal......

I think we better do this offline.. I would be seen as hijacking this thread... sorry moderators!:regular_smile:

JaHaX

Sep 21, 2005
No worries bro ... did not expect such deal to come right at my door step just like this ... hahaha ... just caught offguard

By the way, i am very interested and will not demand anymore from u and if luck is on my side, it is mine ... a bit of financial constrain at the moment ... otherwise no issue ... hehehe

Hi all,

anyone has any idea the exact rating (in litres per hour) the evo3 fuel pump is?

Is it very subceptible to over heating after constant rounds of WOT? Cause mine just burned dead and car has to be towed.

May I know also whats the rating for a typical galant fuel pump? Are they the same?

Last but not least, this Walbro 255l fuel pump any specific one to buy if I were to replace? Cause I heard there are lots of version for this walbro 255 and only a...