ZZT231 Exhaust System

shaharel

Dear Sifus,

Need clarification on my exhaust set-up. That day I install a center silencer box since my exhaust too load and plan to lower down the sound. Successfully installed and nice quieter sound. But notice the pipe configuration doubt me. The set-up now is after extractor, 3" down to 2.5". Then the 2.5" pipe straight from the O2 sensor until the final flange before the muffler. After the flange, the pipe reduce to 2" until my HKS muffler (HKS muffler 2.5"). Is the 2" pipe in between the flange and muffler is correct size config? Advise pls.. If I change to 2.5", will I gain any extra power?

ideally is 2.5" all the way after the header....... but then, shouldn't affect performance significantly lor....

If not affect much, then won't want to waste and change.

no need to waste money lor... unless you want every single bit of hp that can be extracted from you car.....

if 5hp, I would consider.. hehehe

Bump: if 5hp I would consider.. hehe

ya..i got 1 question ..ori extractor is 3""??my auto car want chg back 2"" stock exhaust..izzit ok extractor 3""-2"" stock exhaust

DEAR shaharel ....no nid to change also nvm.....
it wont be any affect !
i m using trust 3" exhaust ....:driver:
Actually CAI + EXHAUST + P & p header .. i think will gain 8-10 horse only....

our extractor is 4-2-1 system.... there's actually a seperator in the center of the 3" part of the extractor.... stock piping is 2.5" after the extractor.... you would wanna keep it that way... going 2" will lose out on high rpm... but you MAY gain some horsie at low end.....

Means due to the back pressure right? So if we rev high rpm, then power like not max la.. so i better change to 2.5". BTW, mine manual.

best so far is 2.5" right after the header... all the way to the rear then put in a muffler.... but then.... it's gonna be loud lor....

Mine already loud.. I did install a center silencer box (big box) and the sound lower a bit. But still loud and very irritating when driving. Plan to sound proof the car maybe can reduce the sound of the exhaust inside. I'll still changing the back pipe to 2.5" as per advise.