ZTH MINI Club!

• Thread starter skyline86
  • Start date
  • Replies 3K
  • Views 266K
chat...

chat alots,

skyline? wat tha prob ere? meeting not interested to join, u organise and u went AWOL,
and now everything a prob? i have lots of contact and to organise formal need support and collaboration...just THAT...im sorry bro..piss

others,

im interested in meeting u, ur existing club or ur group....coz JV or sharing things and ideas can bring us (MINI) way ahead...

bring up ideas and we meet to plan things..

post ur details in forum or u cam pm me

im all to unite MINI, regardless of race, age and gender. no personal offence

fastclubman,
look up the yellow pages when u r there. that was what i did when i was there and found about 7 places. went to 2 - one i took a ferry to. can't remember the name, tho. many spares being sold, but the GST kills. one place had new galvanised moke shells for sale (AUS4000). n both places had weird and wonderful modifications, such as tall mini (like a giraffe) and short mini, with doors cut out and front and back joined.
hope this helps.

err ... do me a favour? can u ask them how much is a pair of handbrake cables for a moke? i can't find them here. only cables for english mokes are sold here. aussie mokes have longer back arms and hence, require longer cables. TQ!!!

Hi sureshn

Today at 6.51 am your reply to fastclubman, Hee,hee,hee,
I think you are a bit too late. Fastclubman told me that his flight is at the evening not today but yesterday. Ha, ha,ha,
Anyway why not sms him your request, might be he will be able to receive it, if he has international roaming.

Cheers and good luck to your cables

Hi Mini flinstone
Well said united we stand, diveded we fall, why not call for a TT session for us to gather and discussed plans for 2006

zRentung
You went to NSW, by chance do you know of a place called Kagaroo(i am not sure of the spelling and the name of the shop) where an aluminium 8 port Head is being manifactured which claimed that you do not require to use special made cams but any A series cams will do.? If i am not mistaken it claims by using a 286 cam with this head will achieve about 120 BHP.

Blitz
Looking for 13 x 7 Superlite chun man, I am looking for 13 x 8 or 9 anyone has got those?

skyline86
Welcome back, started working no wonder you have been very busy. Good to hear that you r also interested to participate in those events, quick with twistedangel ( by the way where is she?), miniflinstone etc call for a TT to discussed about minifest2006

abi
r you new here? you r very interested in minifest, give your details to miniflinstone for contact etc....

bobkidi
nice picture, Have you seen the 2 mini vtec running in sepang?

`Blitz said:
skyline86,

name transfer very easy loh... come see me... can kowtim for you... must bring along

1. original grant
2. Form JPJK3 (2 copies)
3. Seller and buyer photostat i/c (front and back same page and certified true copy by Commisioner of Oath)
4. Form A1 (Letter of Indemnity)
5. New insurance cover note
6. RM100 for JPJ processing fee.
7. RM150 for runner fee...

All above forms are with me... meet up with me to fill up the forms and then can proceed for processing...OK??

Blitz,

mind to give me your contact number? you have all the form but how about to certified i/c true copy? my location is USJ, so where is the nearest place for me? How about insurance and roadtax? coz my roadtax expire as well...

regards,
- skyline86 -

skyline86,

my contact: 013-3909047

I will give you the necessary forms to fill up and u can go to any commissioner of oath for your i/c to be certified.

My location is TESCO puchong...

How long oredi the r/tax expired?? More or less than 1 year??

transfer names

Blitz,

Don't forget LAMPIRAN B for customer to sign.

Shell opposite Eastin hotel... mini meet

So how bout tonights mini TT gath?? On or Off??

Vtec Mini R0x!!

hope can meet the 2 vtec mini to test their power...
hehe..REPLY ME!!! VTEC MINI OWNER!!! really hope can see once... :rock:

mini flintstone...

Do you have the pics of our 2 previous mini TT gath?? Pls forward 2 me the pictures of our Mini TT to my e-mail: [email protected]

Want to keep in my yahoo photo....TQ

bangkai_jk

Want to test the car or test your car against? Anyway the two cars will most probably take part again in Sepang 2006 April,May,June,July, August & Sept.

Well why not come and join in the fun and take part in 2006 there will be at least 5 - 6 minis running, 3 in class A and 2 in class C.

Well if you want to prepare one vtec mini, you can check with Jasmie of Jasmie Juru Auto.Price and what is required contact jasmie. OK

By the way where are you from?

Cheers

as i know i heard they also went to track day before rite? so will they going to the nov track day? cause i will take part with it..
i donno how to take part in 2006 and also class A and class C...
i m from klang and interest with vtec mini so much cause i m also a honda fans and feel surprise how they can modified a vtec engine in a mini.
thanks for u reply

bandkai_jk

as far as i know the white mini vtec B18cr won't be going for the Nov track day as it is resering the engine for 2006 series.
The black mini vtec B20B,i am not sure.
Furnish me with your details etc.. than at the next TT we can discuss.
Any way class A is for cars not more than 1982 with original engine and up to 1800cc.
Class C is for cars up to 1987 with non original engines.Turbo cars is limited to 2000cc.
May i know what mini or is it honda that you are having and which group or mechanic you are always with?

i m from klang and i just meet mini flinstone,hafiz gangs (i think u should know him) 2 months ago. i own a mini cooper but i hope can modifly a b18cr into it in the future because i m also a honda fans. i m new in mini gang so i dun have any mechanic. but i hope can join every mini gang to see others minissss... my hp no is 012-6242404 just cal me when u guys got any tt can i will join if i m free.. hope so.. :rock:

oits

jk,

u better come to next tt coz i gonna show u the mini vtec of jasmie.. we have other plans as well, so pls do come. normal time, normal place..

c ya ok...

minicooper,

during puasa month we're a bit slow..prolly after raya we meet ok? how many of u? i just need to know the crowd coz at least we can meet up at places where there is ample parking at suites the crowd around. if we can plan early, good enough
my friends, about 10-13 minis....can invite others...amt can be double if we have good plan and activities.

ellop

Hello guys....
Good to see this forum is alive. Hopefully it'll continue on.. My mini is still up for grab but since no one have serious intention to buy it, i might keep it and my mk1 plan can go to dustbin.
Jk, as far as i know short nose cannot fit b16 engine. Clubman can. Jasmie's B20b is not for road use and i dun think it can fit for road use car. A lot of mini vtec is having problem, installed but keep on giving problem.

I heard that there's a cinese mechanic in kelantan can modify a 1.3 twin carb/su mini up to 200km/h but i'm not so sure. I fren of mine said so. I'm planning to go there after hari raya to witness it myself. There's like tonnes of mini in kelantan n u can see people use it for everyday activities.

Anyone knows about carburetor? Mine is giving problem when i take a left corner, the fuel tak sampai bcoz when i hit the gas pedal, nothing happen. Tapi this happens to left cornering only.. anyone can help me with this....

Hafeez.... it's great to haf a guy like u in a club. Hope u can organize more TT or a casual meeting will do...

Hi aidil

mechanic in Kelantan that can mod and reach 200 kmh. Interesting,

I remembered last time my mini also can reach 200kmh, but people still potong me.Ha Ha ha. Well normally people play with final drive etc will have this problem if they do not match back the speedometer gear drive of the changed final drive.(my 2 cent worth).

Secondly a short nose in UK, when fitted with a B16B will have to have a specially made subframe and the front of the body must be extended by around 3 - 4".

Yep with the special subframe, the B16B can be fitted to the clubman without any extension to the body work.

Can i know where or where have you heard from, that a lot of mini vtec installed and are giving problems? A lot of mini vtec? where are they?

What sort of carb are you having? Lets assume if the carb is the old SU with float bowl either to the left or right of the main body, than the changes is the float inside is not correctly set with too little fuel inside and with your hard cornering it surges to one side in the fuel bowl. This problem should not happen if you use the latest SU carb (HIF) with fuel bowl in the centre of the carb (another one cent worth)

miniflinstone

no problem after raya is ok, just let me know the time and place before hand, so that i can arrange some cars over here.

aidil,

dont sell ur car... be a collector and move on to nx project or upgrade slowly ur existing mini.... minis still have many mod options...

bout ur carb, i guess ur using the hs4 type of carb (with side container) and i think u have to replace or rebuild the float in this container...coz it get stuck when u take cornering... thats why minyak tak sampai...

flint,

how 2 get in touch with farhan?? he got any e-mail...??

blitz

hans, [email protected]

aidil

come along with us for lepakign and gethering....we had activities, formal or informal..most of lepaking session we plan for something ahead. provided u must be active ppl in the group. bringing ur partner, not a prob...just inform us earlier..sometimes we also want to bring but kesian diaorg with no friends...
so i hope to see you on friday 10pm normal place

minicooper

how many of u that u can estimate?young and senior member? this is also important coz some of them wants a formal type of meeting.we can plan now, not just wait till the day,rite? tell me wat u expect and wants?

aidil,

for short nose to install B16B, u can get a specially made subframe either order from uk or get it in malaysia, i heard JB have it for sale and price about 5-6k, but im not sure, and the front of the body must be extended by around 3 - 4 as minicooper said. one of the member here (bryan19) made it before in JB, but the car crashed. If u can create another hon-ni in short nose, it will be nice!

minicooper, mini_flinstone, all,
so how is everyone ? how about the mini standard 1000cc race in sepang in year 2006? any idea ? let me know the date of next MTT n post it here so that we can make the next tt a bigger event with as much as minis we can....mini that can reach 200 kmh? i remember last time kenny lee's black mini can reach 190kmh. its quite interesting, do let me know if u guys get the mechanic's contact.

anyway, im selling one of my mini but the buyer is singaporean, money n everything prepared, just the process... anyone got anyidea? he is trying to bring the car to singapore.....

regards,
- skyline86 -