ZTH MINI Club!

• Thread starter skyline86
  • Start date
  • Replies 3K
  • Views 266K
heyya

Hmm.... I guess i'm lost in this vtec conversion thinging... but very interesting. There's so many thing to explore with a mini, agree on that blitz.

I once read in a magazine, there's a bolt on turbo kit for rover 1.3 engine but need some conversion on the hood but that'll cost u a bomb. Since many of us into fast mini, why dont we gather and race in sepang for fun... no need la to full blast ur car there, just cruise along the circuit and feel the mini cornering excitement. Does anyone know how much for a day at sepang? For motorbike it's 70 a day.

About the carburetor, mechanic also pening nak adjust. Still trying. Anyone haf absorber for sale? Desperately need a set. If u guys haf anything for trade, post la sini, we can help each other.

Hope to see u guys on friday with 10 or more mini....

aidil said:
Hmm.... I guess i'm lost in this vtec conversion thinging... but very interesting. There's so many thing to explore with a mini, agree on that blitz.

I once read in a magazine, there's a bolt on turbo kit for rover 1.3 engine but need some conversion on the hood but that'll cost u a bomb. Since many of us into fast mini, why dont we gather and race in sepang for fun... no need la to full blast ur car there, just cruise along the circuit and feel the mini cornering excitement. Does anyone know how much for a day at sepang? For motorbike it's 70 a day.

About the carburetor, mechanic also pening nak adjust. Still trying. Anyone haf absorber for sale? Desperately need a set. If u guys haf anything for trade, post la sini, we can help each other.

Hope to see u guys on friday with 10 or more mini....

yes we are planning to have a racing for mini in sepang soon, but that is quite a lot of things to do, getting license, insurance stuff, contact person incharge in sepang, funding, and we must standardise the spec of minis, else standard mini 1000cc complete one round in sepang, Hon-ni already go for the third round.... for car is RM150 if im not mistaken. i guess minicooper know more about this since he is sifu, m i right? Anyway, to make it a success, we need lot people to support.

regards,
- skyline86 -

wow a lot of posts....esp on going fast! heheh

200km/h ah....my mini oso touch before....with a little bit more revs to go further but not enough road. Oh well, still got to wait for my rebuild!

just got back from Sydney, saw a few minis, some nice some not so nice.

minicooper,

couldnt get hold of the Eldon company. Sorry. Didnt have as much time as I thought i will, hence couldnt really go hunt down mini shops!

i see a lot of new names now. Hi to all of you. Read about someone suggesting a trip to the track, i guess thats a good idea but just in case we might need a few tow trucks on standby as well!

talk more later.

fastclubman

sounds nice!! can race in sepang... somemore more safety and fun!! the fees is 150bucks per car, start at 2pm and end at 5pm.. i think it's affordable for everyone rite? i will fully support it~~~!!!! hahaha...

hafiz
i join u all in this friday tt la.. haha...

JK, i thot like that also. For the open run in sepang, i dun think we need a license or insurance as th 150 covers the insurance n normal driving license will do. i'm sure we'll get hell of attention from people there and definetly we'll haf fun.. For those who are thinking of full blasting their mini in sepang, i think a tow truck might be a good idea but we dun need one if we're only makan angin along the track...

See ya guys tonite. Sapa lagi coming???

Dont worry... just come tonight at Shell opposite eastin... Many minis will turn up... just come and make new friends and meet other mini owners. Then we convoy to mamak for the usual tt and talk mini all nite...

plannin to get a mini soon.....a bit confused on the cooper and austin. wat are the difference in terms of body design. they kinda look the same to me on pictures.....

wat other difference as well if any...pls do add.

thanks and cheers!!

Yellop bro....
Fo ur info, austin is the car (Like proton) and cooper is the model (satria). Cooper comes with 1.3 engine. Hard to find grant with cooper brand on it. The frame not much of a different but the chasis differ from normal mini i guess. Am i rite guys. Cooper has two types the normal cooper n cooper s (sport) . For cooper s grant, it'll cost u RM20k (i think so) without the car.

In malaysia, there are only a few original cooper, but u can easily upgrade the local mini to a cooper. Hope this'll help u. As a conclusion to this, just get any brand as it is the same n an original cooper will cost u a lot.

I dun think there's any laa chris. Even the biggest mini club (Sports Mini Owners' Club) dun haf thier own website. U just let the people here know wat u need to know, hopefully they'll help u. The previous posts might also help as well.

Flint,

Repaired your engine?? Afraid that car cannot reach Putrajaya if not repaired... hehehe.... I think the contact point needs changing and carb need some tuning lar... Then only can full throttle...

For the convoy, i think i will bring my walkie talkie set for our group to use... easier to communicate...

For others,

Those with classic mini, come join us this Friday. We're organising a trip from KL to Putrajaya. Here is your chance to get to know other mini owners and view their cars... PM mini flintstone for more details...

cant join u guys this friday, my clutch pump seal running out, and i got not enough time to get it done before this friday... will join u guys next week :)

Sori u guys for not coming the previousTT. My car stucked at Jasmie's last friday. Flinstone, where's the location on Friday and time. Mine is ready to go for a tour. Thinking of SMSing u but kejap lagi baru top up. Anyone else coming. Lets start a list ere.....

I guess this forum has it own peaktime. Now is the offpeak time....hehe. Fasting aaaa u guyss...

aidil said:
Sori u guys for not coming the previousTT. My car stucked at Jasmie's last friday. Flinstone, where's the location on Friday and time. Mine is ready to go for a tour. Thinking of SMSing u but kejap lagi baru top up. Anyone else coming. Lets start a list ere.....

I guess this forum has it own peaktime. Now is the offpeak time....hehe. Fasting aaaa u guyss...

Thinking of join u guys... On Friday? OOOO no.... :hmmmm2: btw, what time... ahhh.... (ps.. i'm new.. :shakehand and never meet up guys...). Used to send my car to Bro. Pali. Any of you know him? If timing and date suitable... then i hope can join you guys....
ok... guys....

Is anyone here know any mini specialist near Skudai, Johor? or nearest to Skudai, can give me the contact or address? thanks thanks.

flinstone,
u can post the gathering date time n venue here.

6th MTT
Date: 19 october 2005
Time: ??
Venue: Convoy to Putrajaya!