ZTH MINI Club!

• Thread starter skyline86
  • Start date
  • Replies 3K
  • Views 266K
Hi all,

i have been to penang for a project, so got no time to log in here for some time. On my way back, yes i do meet and see MINI convoy from KL to Penang. That is really wonderfull, some mini are soft top.... its cool on highway, unfortunately i cant join it that time....

Anyway, when will be our next MTT? wanna make a convoy from penang to KL then? anyone interest?

regards,
- skyline86 -

skyline86 said:
Hi all,

i have been to penang for a project, so got no time to log in here for some time. On my way back, yes i do meet and see MINI convoy from KL to Penang. That is really wonderfull, some mini are soft top.... its cool on highway, unfortunately i cant join it that time....

Anyway, when will be our next MTT? wanna make a convoy from penang to KL then? anyone interest?

regards,
- skyline86 -

Hi All,

Any of you going top Kota Bharu on this Friday @ 30/9/05? Understand more than 30 cars convoy early Friday morning.
Me.. Unable to join... ada hal. All the best to all.... and have a safe journey!!! Salam to orang Kelantan.. ya.

Cheers. :dancing2:

injection to carb

Salam to all mini'sia,

I have a question here. Just found I mini halfcut with cooper engine and it injection. As every body say injection do have it lifetime. So how a about when lifetime is expired can it be convert to carb..mmm ok just change the manifold and how about the distributer, need to change also and can it used manual distributer, it P&P.?...

sureshn,
mine is engrave but emboss I dont know where to do.... y u want it specifically 2b embossed?? either way oso JPJ dont care... u want original look??

clubman,
injection to carb conversion of course can be done... no problem, u juz go ahead n buy the halfcut...

BTW, anyone here knows where to get cheap sportspack arches from fibre??...

Rear Camber and toe adjustment plates

Hi there,

Anyone interested in getting one set (left & right ) adjustment plates.Once fitted you can adjust the chamber and toe in/out for the rear wheels.
Price RM 200.00 per set.

Cheers

help

minicooper said:
Hi there,

Anyone interested in getting one set (left & right ) adjustment plates.Once fitted you can adjust the chamber and toe in/out for the rear wheels.
Price RM 200.00 per set.

Cheers

mini cooper what is toe in/out ?? is it like ..making the wheel tilt up or down ?:albertein per set two wheel rite ?hehe

`Blitz said:
Hi guys...

Anyone know where to buy mini "springs" from local mini parts supplier??

Very expensive to buy direct from UK... If anyone know where to get them locally, pls PM me...

Desperate to buy a set as i heard the springs are much better than the rubber cone ones... more comfort ride like modern cars...

I think the springs are available at rusli jaafar.. that wan... spring potong punya.... quoted for me around RM1000 ... and must have hi-lo ... hi-lo takde ...harga lain ... :dancing2:

or last time i saw the springs at gohtong jaya near the kete potong stall... the price looks cheaper that rusli... chop chop

try klang chop shop ..... chicken chop ..yum yum

mandi dulu :bath:

red mini 878

What do you mean making the wheel tilt up or down?

Anyway the set of brackets are for only the rear left and right wheel.
The adjustment that you can make are:
1) Negative, zero, and positive camber

Positive camber: eg.The top of the wheel will be comming out from the body while the botom tyre contact surface on the road will be towards the outter side of the tyre.

Zero camber: All surface of the tyre is even to the road surface.

Negative camber: Basically the inwards tyre surface touches the ground and the amount depends on the amount of degree you set.

2) Toe in and Toe out adjustments:

Toe in : means the rear tyres nearest the front will be going inwards the body.

Toe out: means the rear tyres nearest the front will be going outward from the body.

Normally when you send your car for alignment ,this adjustment won't be check as it takes a lot of time to set it back by shimming the rear subframe. If the alignment is off the car won't handle round corners as it should be.Adjustment is normally mininal eg 1/8"

Cheers

oits?

redmini 878, minicooper..

mind to give me ur details...im trying to get as much young ppl who owns mini for a lepaking/meeting session...

pm me ur details, as well to others

name
email
car model
plate num
ur location

Need your info as well. Pls PM.

mini flinstone said:
redmini 878, minicooper..

mind to give me ur details...im trying to get as much young ppl who owns mini for a lepaking/meeting session...

pm me ur details, as well to others

name
email
car model
plate num
ur location

Mini flinstone,

I hope someone can be a leader to organise something like Bugfest.... and we can call Minifest? I think people like you are very cooperative.... betul tak? :biggrin:

BTW, can we know your name, contact number, loc, plate num as well. :tee:

Thank you.
:cool:

hi guy, just want to share what i found

mini 4efte

http://photos22.flickr.com/29197502_0e652cfeb2.jpg
http://photos22.flickr.com/29197683_2e48fca8c7.jpg
http://photos22.flickr.com/29197506_eaff33dc77.jpg
http://photos21.flickr.com/29197505_906e4ea493.jpg

mini flingstone,abi

Very good suguestion for the mini fest, but who do you think can organise such an event? and also require contact, RM etc....

why dont you all plan for 2006, PM me your contact no.Might be we can try to do somethiing next year, or why not get skyline ,twistedangel etc to call for one meeting to discussed this matter with all the members in this forum.?

Mini flingstone i think i have met you in Nilai 2 with fastclubman, where is he by the way?Hee hee hee

Bobkidi,
Very nice pictures, Looks like an Austrialian GT with Toyota engine. I doubt this type of mod can be passed here. If can there will be quite a number will like to convert their Clubman correct. I dont mind converting my clubman

Never the mind , Here you can contact me 017 - 8899138
1) Very keen to participate in Minifest
2) Very interested to see Mini 1/4 drag with other classic cars like VW (which UK has this event every year.
3) Very interested to see one make mini race 1000cc standard in sepang.
How guys interested? Myslf is always very busy at work, Who would like to help organise these.?

Cheers

minicooper,

still here la. Do you know of any mini shops in Australia? Going there tomm, might want to check out the local scene.

My car still in the workshop so nothing much to report about!!

bobkidi,

nice pics...the engine conversion i still didnt mind, but the dash putting in a jap one, hmnn not to my liking! But everyone has their own taste!

fastclubman.....

Hi minicooper, fastclubman, bobkidi, mini_flinstone, abi, and all....

me too very keen to participate in Minifest, very interested to see Mini 1/4 drag with other classic cars, and myself hope to take part in one make mini race 1000cc standard in sepang if there is.... i started working and recently quite busy for the time being, but ill still spend some time on my mini for sure.

minicooper, organising those event i think need a formal way, we are not formal club, organising it need lots of helper.... anyway, YES ! we can plan it for 2006, next MTT we can have some discussion on how we can do it, hope some of expertise in organising this kind of event can give us a hand to help us....

bobkidi,
nice pic u have, if minicooper can make it in malaysia he will be the first in malaysia to own TRDMini :)

Last last, anyone know how is the process to transfer name? or anyone know any runner that will settle it with reasonable price? im selling my mini and next to build a MOKE!

regards,
- skyline86 -

skyline86,

name transfer very easy loh... come see me... can kowtim for you... must bring along

1. original grant
2. Form JPJK3 (2 copies)
3. Seller and buyer photostat i/c (front and back same page and certified true copy by Commisioner of Oath)
4. Form A1 (Letter of Indemnity)
5. New insurance cover note
6. RM100 for JPJ processing fee.
7. RM150 for runner fee...

All above forms are with me... meet up with me to fill up the forms and then can proceed for processing...OK??

Fastclubman,

Can you check out for me the price of Superlite 7 x 13 deep dish rims by performance wheels australia???

Would love to buy them but dont know where and how much...

Thanks.

got a website that i can go to check this?

if its in sydney i might be able to go and have a look.

anyone know of a mini spares or shop selling mini parts in sydney?

fastclubman

Modified Mini Club of NSW – Hotbricks Inc.
Contact: Bill Brooks, PO Box 56, Sans Souci 2219, Sydney, NSW, Australia.
Tel: 0061 2 9529 8699 Fax: 0061 2 9529 8699

thanks zrentung.

hopefully i will be able to find them....do you know whether they sell parts for minis?