ZTH MINI Club!

• Thread starter skyline86
  • Start date
  • Replies 3K
  • Views 267K
twistedangel
Really appreciate for your kind advise, I will consider to maintain the Wira for a
certain period while I am doing up my own mini. When it is capable for daily usage, then I will let my Wira go. Honestly to tell u all, I like to drive cool mini rather than Wira, if compare to Wira's maintenance cost + petrol + monthly installment, better choose a good mini, right?
Another opinion is, new car price will have depreciation in value, but Mini or other
classic car will not. And I will email Malacca Mini Club, to let them know I'm looking for a Mini.

fastclubman
Thank you for your advise. I would consider about it.

sureshn
U must be a very kind man, nice to meet u.

cchoi
I think u r the man like me. Do u start something now? I mean to build up a Mini, any place that we can get the Mini shell? If can, we can start our project at the same time, right? Where r u staying? Plz PM me if you like to join me for Mini Project...haha

hans
It's seem like I started my biggest hobby in my life. Thankz, my friend.

somefella
Hi, I'm the new guy...Great to meet u all in the forum.

minicooper
I prefer to drive Manual Mini. Yes, i understand what u say, so am I better to look for a classic mini with original engine & parts? Is it any problem if we restore them for daily driving? Compare Mini Austin, Morris to Mini Cooper, is it Mini Cooper rarely to get than Austin and Morris?

ashnaz
Hi, Ash, I am the new guy. Could you plz pm me the address of the chinese guys workshop in Klang (which u mentioned 9 Jan 2005)?

skyline86,
Hi, I am the new guy. How r u?

Hi All,
What should I do first in my Mini Project? Anybody want to join me for this build up project, I think it should be very interesting that from Zero to Hundred, right? Or recommend anyone who is capable can build up from Zero to Hundred.
Really great that to join u and share info with each of u. Cheers!!!

Aloha my fellow Mini peeps...lol

Twisted...

good advice...as for info on My Mini....not 100% by Rosli Jaafar....there are loads of details i didnt give you yet...and current Total for my car is RM 32K...
Im asking for RM 26K neg. I just want back the cost of my restoration...i know ill be loosing the cost of my car....My car currently needs an overhaul( again )...thats abt it...hahahaha.....everything else is GOOD...my dad coming back for my birthday (13th Jan 2005 - 21st birthday)...welll he will be back on the 14th only la..so belated one..hahaha...he is then gonna make a decision on keeping or selling....technically....i would love to keep my baby....i spent my time in the workshops..sleepless nites and so on..10 months on her......so i love my baby to bits....wish i had the cash to do up her engine....oh well....sad sad sad...

Everyone else...

Welcome to the new new newbies...and Aloha to the others...
For those of you who smsed me and PMed me abt getting parts...Ive spoken to my Si-fu...he is willing to help la...but please do email me the parts needed and we shall try to help u all out....these people i deal with all my seniors...40s and 50s...my parents ages..kekekekeke....im like the baby of their group....so do mail me and ill see how i can help out....even if my Mini is currently ill....ill help to keep yours alive..hehehe..

Cheers..

Ash :D

Cell : 012-3564328( sms pls...prefer that way...hehehehe)

ahhh..im so glad to see so many reply's n essays written...
thank u everyone for the compliment...esp mini cooper.. :D

cls_minifan... we are glad to have another addition..im sorry i wont be around the entire year to help ya out with ur mini...but u can count me anytime im back in malaysia.. :D n i can alwiz scout for u parts in UK..hehee..cant wait till u get ur mini too :D

ill be doing that for the rest of the guys anyways.. :D

minicooper..once again thx for the compliment..n for that site..sounds like a good idea will check the thread out later.. :D thx once again :D anyways how ya been? :)

ash... coolies...update me on whats hap to ur mini..make sure ya get pics ...if u do decide to sell it off....btw happy bday in advance hun! :D
take care yah... ill be leaving on the 5th feb btw.. :D

ill be writting my essays again soon guys..rite now i havent got enough time on my hands hehee..too many msn msges...LOL

Originally posted by twistedangel@Jan 11 2005, 23:37
oooo somefella are those the set of wheels ya were willing to loan me for the event? hehehee

well i did wanna enter the drift event remember..
only its too risky ...n repair works ltr on might cost a bomb..
:P
No angel, those wheels are too big for your car. I have ones that are more narrow.

also, it's not the repairs on your car that i'm worried about...it's your father hacking me to death for 1: ruining his car and 2: teaching his daughter how to ruin it also! :o

hehehe... my dad is already angry with me..bout that...
hahah says i trash it too much...
hahaha n my mech see's me driving ti around n says i drive too fast :P
oooo narrower ones eh...coolies ;)

Hi all,

any difference between a Jap shell and a local one. Is it just that the Jap shell is newer whereas a local one is definitely around the 1967/68.

Ash,

U r are selling ur black MINI, are you going to rebuild one.

Minicooper,

ppl are telling me that the 1.3i auto is hard to repair if it konk out, no one in town knows how to repair it. rather not take the risk and go for a 1000cc manual which is definitely more reliable. have to get use to the hang of driving a manual car now.

cls_minifan,

i stay around Ampang. i am in the process of getting the rite shell and kick of the project anytime. we can always do it together. another thing is that we need to fidn someone relaible to build it up for us. i am a IT guy and not a mechanic and therefore know nuts abt engines.

Twist,

u will definite enjoy the MINI activities when ur in London. so how long will u be there....2 yrs or 3 yrs.

Cheers.

hey cchoi...

firtsly...im goin to london for 2yrs.. :D
definately will keep u guys updated on mini events there.. :D no worries...

btw ive got a 1.3i rover auto... engine.. n gearbox... nah it isnt hard to repair..
u need to get urs to arrifin...which is in jalan meru..i prolly have the contact...gotta go look for it ... if ur interested...only thing he's a bit messy...but he's workmanship is good...takes a fairly long time...but thats normal for all auto's..n all mini's hehehee... :D n touch wood so far my gearbox n mini has been workin spendidly.. :D

anyways...of course an auto..wasnt my choice...but hehee thats the only way...someone would take care of my car when im off in UK hehehee
:D

UK mini's here i come man.. wohoooo... :D

twisted,
Appreciate for your help. When u arrive in UK, plz provide us ur contact details so we may order the Mini parts & others from u. Or else we could start a business that u provide the stock and we sell it in Malaysia the rarely find parts. Haha..... :D
I feel can't wait to own a Mini now....... :P

Ash,
Do u going to sale ur car? Plz PM me the car details and spec if u have made a decision. Thanz..... :)

cchoi,
I'm in Cheras, so it's convenience for us to do up our Mini. I'm also same with u that is a IT guy and only know a bit, but really love about Mini. I'm still in the status of looking for a Mini or shell, meanwhile I also looking for someone reliable can do up the Mini for me. What's ur next idea?

mornin guys...

cls_minifan...

no worries ;) ill be posting all my contact details in the UK...once im settled down...hehehe the mini parts...yea man...i need to scout out for myself too...muahahaa...yea maybe we can open a selling thread muaahaha..n makes loads of cash..darn then i can buy another mini.. :D
n sup it up ;) hehe ive got an andrenaline rush just talkin bout it already... :D

hope u & cchoi...get ur mini's as soon as possible..n start the fun process of doin it up :D

Hi mini fans

Ashnaz
Firstly Many Happy return for the day. Happy Birthday To You......... Finish singing now faster cut the cake, where my piece, bro just joking anyway cheers

cchoi
Auto box - looks like no problem, First NOFELLA seems to be able to do it, second SOMEFELLA seems to be able to do it and then WHICHFELLA wants to do it and looks like THISFELLA(ARRIFIN behind Petronas Station Jalan Meru- recomended by Twistedangel, since her autobox is done there) can do it.So if you want go and check it. cheers

cls_minifan
My one cent worth ( I am not sure )
1959 onwards Bristish Motor Corporation (BMC) came out with Morris and Austin (This models has got slight difference cosmatic wise) Make called Mini with engine capacity from 850cc than Morris or Austin Copper with 997cc, 998cc and Morris and Austin Cooper S with 970ccS, 1071ccS and 1275ccS These models are bascially MK 1 below 1966 and MK 2 late 1966 - 1968.
1970s sees Bristish Leyland Motor Corporation (BLMC) with MK3 850cc ,1000cc and the last of the MINI COOPER 1275S ( Detuned version) door without hindges
1972 sees Mk 4 Mini Clubman 1000 and Morris and Austin 1275 GT Clubman.
1980s sees Mk 5 Rover Minis basicially 1000cc with a few aniversally editions, than later part came the Rover coopers with single point fuel injection and towards 1999 Rover coopers spoted with 2 point fuel injection.
2000s now sees the BMW Mini one,BMW Mini Cooper and BMW Mini Cooper S.
How that one cent worth.?

Twistedangel
http://www.malaysiangp.com.my/news.asp?nid=232
Dad angry, How about letting him drive your car round one of the worlds famous circuit.Sepang International Circuit, after all this Sunday SIC will be hosting this Tsunamis Charity Drive etc... (you can read it in the http://.....) Tell him charity mah. He can drive round the circuit for RM 150.00 and all procedes goes towards the Tsunamis fund. Who knows he might be driving like Michael Schu...... Cheers
Sorry for this long essay.

minicooper,
I learned a lesson from you. Thankz.
what is ur Mini spec belong to now? MK1? MK2?
Do u know how is the Mini market status in Malaysia? I mean which Mini is the best collection and the most valueable.
How do we evaluate the price of Mini? What is the main point we have to consider? like original engine & parts will price the most, correct?

Hi all,
What do u think about the valuation of a Mini in Malaysia? :)

hey mini cooper...

;) i like the essay man..esp the fella parts nice touch ;)
btw convincing my dad to let me...hehe he isnt around work overseas u see...so its kinda hard to get him on the line...hopefully it all works out... n u might be seeing my orangy mini driving down the curcuit..hehehe :D wohooo..

guys...cchoi n cls_minifan...just checked out the new motor trader issue just now i saw 2 mini's for sale ...one was goin for 20k if not mistaken the other 5k...anyways u guys should check it out...location stated there was subang :D

Originally posted by twistedangel@Jan 13 2005, 00:56
hey cchoi...

firtsly...im goin to london for 2yrs.. :D
definately will keep u guys updated on mini events there.. :D no worries...

btw ive got a 1.3i rover auto... engine.. n gearbox... nah it isnt hard to repair..
u need to get urs to arrifin...which is in jalan meru..i prolly have the contact...gotta go look for it ... if ur interested...only thing he's a bit messy...but he's workmanship is good...takes a fairly long time...but thats normal for all auto's..n all mini's hehehee... :D n touch wood so far my gearbox n mini has been workin spendidly.. :D

anyways...of course an auto..wasnt my choice...but hehee thats the only way...someone would take care of my car when im off in UK hehehee
:D

UK mini's here i come man.. wohoooo... :D
Is this meru road 'ariffin' guy the same one who used to play with mini 'riley' elfs?
It's been so many years since i've seen one on the road...where have they gone? :huh:

Originally posted by minicooper@Jan 13 2005, 15:19

cchoi
Auto box - looks like no problem, First NOFELLA seems to be able to do it, second SOMEFELLA seems to be able to do it and then WHICHFELLA wants to do it and looks like THISFELLA(ARRIFIN behind Petronas Station Jalan Meru- recomended by Twistedangel, since her autobox is done there) can do it.So if you want go and check it. cheers

Allo...what are u getting at? <_< i never mentioned anything about auto (or manual) trannies. I did, however, say that i'm good with webbers. :)

Hey Minicooper...thanks for the birthday singing..hehehe..cake ah....sadly didnt cut one la...dad not here..hehehehe...and my darling not here either...LOL

Hey twisted...thanks for the birthday greetings too..and phone call from your family...hehehehehe

everyone else....thanks anyway...kekekeke(perasannye la me)

Cheers...

Ash

Good da morn'g everone

Somefella
Ya lah, i meant good lah. It should be some fellow but that does'nt rhyme with nofella, whicfella etc... therefore somefella sound better.

cls_minifan
You are most welcome. The way you ask about the prices for mini in Malaysia, does that mean you are not from here? Anyway the prices here depends mainly on condition etc.... Willing seller , willing buyer. So if you are into beautification of the mini than you most properbally pay more than a std 850,1000cc 30 year old.If you come across the cream of the cake that is MINI Cooper S than the price can range from RM 15K to 60K. One unit 1966 Austin Cooper S 1275cc was sold for RM more than 30K around Dec.2004.. Ok I have a MK1 1965 Morris Cooper S, one shared with my Bro Mini Vtec B18cr (only for races at sepang, driven by my Bro. any if there is any Mini Club activities or any activities that does not require competition licence and that where i come in. Last 2 months just sold of i unit 1965 mini 850 and one unit 1275GT. My wife owns 1 unit 1978 Mini 1275 GT. Ok How about you?

Twistedangel
Ya lol meant it in a nice way HeHehe Thanks, Arriffin ya lah he is the old guy like me, but he is being assisted by his son i think.Confirm or not? if the orangy mini goes tearing sepang than i will surely be there.

Hey you Guys going or not to sepang this Sunday read below.
http://www.malaysiangp.com.my/news.asp?nid=232

Cheers

Good Mornin everyone ...
And Welcome to cls_minifan .. enjoy!

Hmmmm proud to see that this forum replies is up to 700 ... but never have time to join u all for tt .. maybe this 30th is the best time to get together ... hope to see u all there ...

cls_minifan,
If u r looking for a shell to build-up ... maybe u can come to Jasmie's place ...
Taman Melawati ... near Melawati Post Office ... or just gimme a ring 012-6985007(iwan) ...

Cheers,
iwan_mini