• Thread starter skyline86
  • Start date
  • Replies 3K
  • Views 266K
Originally posted by somefella+Jan 9 2005, 16:59 -->
QUOTE (somefella @ Jan 9 2005, 16:59 )
--QuoteBegin-fastclubman
@Jan 9 2005, 16:05
u do not want to get into using a weber carb on std engine! trust me! Not much benefit either, best to stick with the HS4 or the HIF44 1 3/4 IMHO

fastclubman

I second that motion :P ! and yet i'll ask..won't a DCNF work nicely on a mini? or is upward space a problem?
Here's a suggestion.. while angel's away in the UK, pinch the EFI system from her mini! :lol: [/b][/quote]
hehehe darn u somefella...
eh..whats this recommanding him to steal the EFI system from my car...
:P

sureshn..hope ur car is up n running for the 30th :D
didnt ya stop by rosli's to give it a check..?

pimpin..joinin us for the 30th for the drift event? :D

Originally posted by pimpin323@Jan 9 2005, 18:15
yeap alot of cutting if you wanna put a dcoe, and nobody that i know that really knows how to tune a dcoe. needles are hard to comeby unless you get a nice shiny new one from stb with the right jettings.

pimp
I know there's cutting involved with a DCOE. but what abt a DCNF downdraught? IDA's are as much a hassle as a DCOE. :P

Yes, you DO know somebody who knows how to tune DCOE's. That person is me ;) . I've been toying with webbers almost all my life...minicooper can vouch for that haha.. :lol:

Nandu is pretty good with webbers too. Especially mini engine jetted ones :)

Here's an interesting bit of news..

when proton engineers started designing the 4 throttle campro engine, they needed throttle bodies to experiment with. So where did they end up? you guessed it! my house. I donated a pair of casings to them (coz nandu was working on that project as well). by the way, i don't know if i'm allowed to leak this out..but the 'super 1600' campro pushes 210 hp..and it's ready! :blink:

whoaaa...coolies... damn thats an interesting piece of info hehehe.. :D
210hp eh...

i knoe my mech had to file my fan down hehee coz the hood couldnt close..n there no space under hood aredy ...hehehee
lol ...

wohahaa..
so many essaysss to read.... my eye blur liao...
anyway, ill go to singapore for few days... so may not have any posting here...

c u guys n girls...

hehehe...awww sorry for the essays man.. :D
ah have a safe trip :) take care...
n be back...think might be adding more essays soon...when u get back :D

OMG...all i can say is....IM LOST...man its been ages since i was here...too busy with other areas in my life...as for my Mini...its been cleaned up well and parked in my garage...hahahahaha

need some work on my car...gonna re-overhaul my engine as crap work was done previously...hjaahahaha....and some other stuff....oh yea..my clutch is OUT!

Pow...mini workshop..good one in Klang...chinese guys....my mini club( another club) Si Fu told me..he is taking me there la...will let u know abt the place then....after my car done up....will be willing to let u check out the work before u choose between the USJ guy and Klang..hehehehe...ill be more than happy to share the info on Minis...

oh yea..heard my friend's Mini coming out in one of the Magazines...the Mag that was in Goh Tong Jaya la...his Mini would be the 3 tone one...Blue..Black and silver roof..full custom skirting and custom body stickers....for those of u who know him...thats my Si Fu la..kekekekek...wont put his name here as not sure if he would mind or not...

cchoi...looking for a Mini?....whats your budget? i still suggest on getting a Japanese Shell and rebuilding it....good shell...less rusting...then get a 1.3fuel injection engine..replace it with a carb...good power too..hehe...lesser problems...pistons all bigger as well thus producing more power...

as for me...planning la on putting in a twin carb..from a Honda...then adding the little bonnet scoop...plus will be customizing my fiber bodykit as well....then custom body stickers and stuff....but all plans...hopefully 1 by 1 can be done....

So overall..how is everyone? really been ages la since been active here...and this Twisted still keeps telling people im only active on the Mini forum...
Oh Twisted dear....ive been inactive la sayang...didnt realise kah? hehehehehe...

Minicooper..Fastclubman..Suresh..pow..Dinesh...Skyline....Happy new Year...and same to the rest of you people out there....and to the newbies..Welcome to the world of Minis....its gonna be a great experience....

Well till the next time im on here again..

Cheers...

Ash - The Black Mini Driver - :ph34r:

Ash,

My current budget is between RM6000-9000. How much will a Jap shell and a 1.3 engine roughly cost, any estimate. At least I am prepared if I want to do it. Was thinking of buying a running one and start from there.

running one is a good idea as well...but if u wanna get part by part....u will surely get a better car.....shell...my prices are somewhat cheap...hehehe...but dunno market value....ill PM u the pricing as i dont want to reveal too much info here in case anyone here are retailers of mini partsla..hehehehe

Originally posted by sureshn@Jan 9 2005, 20:08
tq guys for the replies.

fastclubman,
i think i'll stick to hs4, after reading ur reply. i hv a hif44 too but the manifold for that is slightly cracked. as for the oil, i put in 20w. that is an okay oil to use, right? and how much is enough?

pimpin,
i think it's the carb. there is nice healthy spark on all four leads and when i use colourtune, i can see that all cylinders are firing. fuel supply is good too. not clogged.
ok check your fuel pressure, remove the fuel line to the carb and start the engine. point the line to somebody you hate... :D

pimp

hey ash...
i didnt say u were active in it.. i said.,,,
u only post n seen active in the mini forum..
hahahaa..the one thats usually active is mua..

ur even too busy to layan me... :P
wth another essay heh ill read ltr hahahhaaa... :P

heya Twisted...sorry la sayang...i never layan u....yea...been soo busy...cari makan la...well dun worry...promise to come over to urplace and lepak one of these days ok....u're just across the road from me wat..hehehe...

cheers..

Ash

Hello everyone

Twistedangel
Are you participating this 30th or r you going to be one of the judges? How many Minis participating? and may i know which organisation, clubs etc.... r organising this event before recommanding to other minis owners. Can register there on 30th?

Hey guys how about listing your names down here as to whether you r participating,helping or just going to see. Pls put your names down n X in the appropiate column.Lets start with somefella follow by twistedangel

(A)Participating (B)Helping © Just going to see
1) Somefella -
2) Twistedangel -
3) Minicooper - C

hey mini cooper...

so far no mini's are invovled as yet..but we are willing to open up a category for just mini's if anyone in here is interested...its done by drift.com n also heading the event is none other than somefella.. :D

i was suppose to particapate...somefella is comin over to chewck my car out n inspect..it..lol he recommands that i dont particapate becoz it might konk out a lot of stuff...like the gearbox n the new paint job n etc...hehehe

but yes im also part of the organizing commitee.. :D n my car shall be on display...during the event day.. :D

A)Participating (B)Helping © Just going to see
1) Somefella - B
2) Twistedangel - B
3) Minicooper - C

guys feel free to come n watch n come see me...will be there for the entire event day...so come say hi.. :D dont forget to bring ur mini's with ya ;) if it aint in the workshop.. :D

Originally posted by twistedangel@Jan 10 2005, 16:37
hey mini cooper...

so far no mini's are invovled as yet..but we are willing to open up a category for just mini's if anyone in here is interested...its done by drift.com n also heading the event is none other than somefella.. :D

i was suppose to particapate...somefella is comin over to chewck my car out n inspect..it..lol he recommands that i dont particapate becoz it might konk out a lot of stuff...like the gearbox n the new paint job n etc...hehehe

but yes im also part of the organizing commitee.. :D n my car shall be on display...during the event day.. :D

1) Somefella - B
2) Twistedangel - B
3) Minicooper - C

guys feel free to come n watch n come see me...will be there for the entire event day...so come say hi.. :D dont forget to bring ur mini's with ya ;) if it aint in the workshop.. :D

Helping
Angel is a member of my organising team :)

hehehee i did give the credit to ya...LOL :P
*pfffftttt* anyways my bad....lol
hehehe been blur again..hehehheee
think its the cause of the UK prep...

1) Somefella - B
2) Twistedangel - B
3) Minicooper - C
4) Sureshn - C (if there're minis to see and mini kakis to lepak with!)

pimpin,
good way of testing the fuel pressure! but i couldnt find anyone in that category just now. anyway, pressure is good.

we traced the problem today to sticky needle. the piston works smoothly (goes up n down) without the needle but put the needle in, the piston gets jammed. so, tomorrow project is to inspect the jet area, to find where the needle getting stuck. has anyone else has had this problem?

angel,
i just started work again (2day was first day after 2 months). hence, the lack of post or essays from me. brain is too karat for work - only words like carb, cv joint and piston seem to make sense. help ... i've got mini withdrawal syndrome ...

hehehee...sureshn... good one i like how ya said it works like a carb..
muahahaa..

id recommand some wd40 for the karating brains...muahahaha :P
might do some wonders ;)

Sureshn

2 months of play than work ah? Sure or not, never the mind this picture is to karat somemore of your mind.