ZTH MINI Club!

• Thread starter skyline86
  • Start date
  • Replies 3K
  • Views 262K
post in miniclubmalaysia.com as someone is going to sell his ( everything JCW in the MCS ) soon........

red mini 8 7 8 said:
Just to make the thread intresting...... :_:

V-Power Racing .... what does it do to ur mini engine ? give ur opinions....

for me 998 engine.... pick up is suprisingly poor , bad fuel cosumption... + the fuel is expensive..... i think the old one is better because the engine revs smoother but bad pick up also....

V power racing..well last 2 days I was kinda eager to try out that new petrol and I went and pump...well full tank for my car is like rm50 with normal petrol but then of course its more expensive cause v power racing is like rm 2something per liter...and after filling up it came out like rm 60 for like full tank for my car..and I just use like ordinary usage everyday and I realise that shell 's petrol just consume alot ler..i also dunno why..my petrol meter went down like waterfall...omg...in like 2 days my tank went empty already..no offence or anything ler I dunno why also shell's petrol just finish really fast....

Hi, I am new here! Glad to find a great site where mini lovers gather!
I have a classic mini which was badly screwed up by a 'lousy' workshop.
Wonder if any of u could recommend any reliable and reasonable workshop/mechanic in Klang area? Thanks in advance!

currently i'm looking for ol mini bareshell. thinking of putting starlet 1.3 turbo single cam or move 1.3 turbo twin cam. can any expert here advice me on the weight of the engine 2gether with g/b? i dun 1 2 put so much weight in this little car, but reasonable is ok. any1 of u know where can i do this engine covertion?? ITS LITTLE BANDITS

Is been a while I am no coming to this site, I must hv missed many interesting event. The knocking sound from my steering rack had resolved, it was just add another bush to the right side of the rack and now is waiting for a new alternator and aircon compressor plus the brakets.

I got a 12" x 4.5 banana spoke rim w/o tyre for sell, I am seeling at RM400 together with the rim wheel nuts (cost RM100 per set). Originall though to use it but I have got another set of 12" GB rim ready...anyone interested can contact me at 017-668 3603

plzz provide the answer for the following Q,
- wats the overall weight of a mini??

need help

guys.....does any1 hav any idea about registering a starletEP92gt 1.3 engine for a mini clubman???
i'm havin problem to register the car.....

ncs11,
the jpj rules states no change in mounting points when changing engine. i suppose this is your problem, huh? sorry, can't help with useful 'legal' advice. i feel ur frustration, bro.

o....1 more thing,any suggestion on which workshop i can do restroration for my 1275 mini?cos for the body i'm sending it to a workshop in jalan 222 but for engine i wanted to try out some other good workshop!!!

hi

any 1 knw where 2 find cheap mini 1000cc manual halfcut in klang valley..
kalau terjumpa let me knw..

wow a mini club! cool, im looking for 1.3 transplant, prefer twin su. where is the best & most resonable place ? thanks

r u sure about that ? how about those minis with kelisa engines ? , or L2's ? or other cars such as satrias or wiras putting in mivec , vr 4 ?

i do think there is a way ....

anyways Ncs11 how does the starlet engine feel ? shit... i really want that engine badly ...how much does it cost engine + installation ?

This is more complete informations. Thanks.

Note that vehicle weight vary depending on options (e.g. automatic transmission, suspension type) and year of vehicle and is a guide only. The factory has stated different weights for the same model of car, for example. An old Mini may weight between 580kg and 660kg, and late-1990s models weigh approximately 700kg.

Figures for length, width and height are the same for all Minis (including Clubmans except where specified) except Canadian models with safety-legislation bumpers Innocentis, Authis and Australian models which used differently-contoured body panels may vary in external dimensions (especially width and height) by a couple of inches.

Saloon Van/Estate/Pickup
General Data
Length
10ft 1/4in (3.05m)
10ft 4 5/8in (3.16m) Clubman 10ft 9 7/8in (3.259m)
11ft 2in (3.4m) Clubman Estate 10ft 0in (3.04m)
Width
4ft 7 1/2in (1.41m) 4ft 7 1/2in (1.41m) 4ft 3 1/2in (1.36m)
Height
4ft 5in (1.35m) 4ft 6 1/2in (1.38m) van
4ft 5 1/2in (1.36m) others 4ft 8in (1.42m)
Ground Clearance
6 5/32in (15.63cm) 6 5/32in (13.63cm) 6 1/2in (16.2 cm)
Wheelbase
6ft 8 5/32in (2.036m) 7ft 5/32in (2.138m) 6ft 8 5/32in (2.036m)

Weight
587kg (Mk1 dry)
634.5kg (Mk1 hydrolastic) 605kg (van)
660kg (traveller)
604kg (pickup) 562kg
Weight (engine and transmission)
333lb (151kg) manual
357 lb (162 kg) automatic, Mk1 850, others may vary by a few kg. - -
Weight Distribution
(front:rear) 64:36 (unloaded)
63:37 (with driver)
53:47 (full load) 58:42 (unloaded)
55:45 (with driver)
48:52 (full load)
(van/estate only)
Bodyshell Data
Weight 310 lb bare, 435 lb with subframes 420 lb (except Pickup)
Torsional rigidity 8,450 lbft/degree 6,874 lbft/degree

hi, sapa2 tau kat mana ada jual wheel arch group 2. berapa harge ye?