ZTH MINI Club!

• Thread starter skyline86
  • Start date
  • Replies 3K
  • Views 263K
It's ok I found the site i needed for both a dashboard and a centre console.

Dash:
http://www.niksula.hut.fi/~mdobruck/siililand/mini/diy/alien/dash/scott/minidash.html

Console:
http://joltfreak.tripod.com/id22.html

Now to find someone with cutting tools :P

HANDYMART FTW!!

good work gib, the site already provide the measurement so it will make your work much easier, as for the tools, if you are going to be a DIY man, invest in some good tools like metal grinder, drill, metal saw, and a metal cutter is all necessary for such work. Make sure you ware a good protective glass during grinding work, ok bro...I learn my lesson before..hehe too embarass to tell

volvo740modified said:
Make sure you ware a good protective glass during grinding work, ok bro...I learn my lesson before..hehe too embarass to tell

bro, share your experience man :_:

hello to all..

to mini flinstone.@hafez...
selamat pengantin baru....semoga bahagia hingga ke akhir hayat...

Hope all the otai and sifu can shed some light here...........

my bro in law has a classic and he is using the car for day use, and subject to parking at public buildings.

as u know, the insurance won't cover for 1st party, only 3rd party. So, how can he protect the car against theft? what have you guys done to "protect" your car?

any thots will be greatly appreciated.

Well I drive my car almost everyday to go to work. There's no real way to 'protect' your car (unless you can be at visual distance with your car all the time :P).

Even if you installed state-of-the-art alarm or tracking system anyone who is serious enough can get in and run off with your car.

Everytime I get out of my car I just hope to see her in one piece by the time I get back...

Does anyone know where I can buy a complete immaculate Mini bodyshell in Malaysia?

Am thinking of building a complete from scratch during my spare weekend time...

gharith said:
Well I drive my car almost everyday to go to work. There's no real way to 'protect' your car (unless you can be at visual distance with your car all the time :P).

Even if you installed state-of-the-art alarm or tracking system anyone who is serious enough can get in and run off with your car.

Everytime I get out of my car I just hope to see her in one piece by the time I get back...

Thanks bro..... Just curious if you are on Original Locks? Any steering Lock? Alarm? :rolleyes:

No alarm or special locks :) as I mentioned earlier these kind of things don't really deter a car-jacker. If he wants to get in, he WILL get in :P

Maybe a beat up exterior helps hahaha

gharith said:
No alarm or special locks :) as I mentioned earlier these kind of things don't really deter a car-jacker. If he wants to get in, he WILL get in :P

Maybe a beat up exterior helps hahaha

That's a good one ;)
Thanks for all the thots.
Cheers.

I agree with Gib..that mini cant be protected one ..well if someone intends to steal and take away ur car...they can do..it ..lolz..Im not encouraging la ...well normally people just don't do up the car untill super super super nicely making sure everything is in tip-top condition and drive out everyday..well people mostly ..drive mini as their weekend car..if they intend to make it real nice...hehe..anyone going fro tt/convoy tomorrow night (10/11/06) ?

hi all,

i'm new to this thread... from penang and my mom owns a classic mini car...
recently i take the car for a ride...and the suspension is horrible...how do i make the suspension nicer? not so bumpy and stiff...

buy springs from Blitz , his mini uses it .... feels like a kelisa car ...no bumps .... but

dont expect it to perform well in corners then.... :shades_smile:

http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/member.php?u=14788 is his profile

any good workshop to recommend for mini car in penang?

and thanks red mini for the URL....

only managed to get the mini to the workshop yday after the outing in Nilai 3 which caused my driveshaft failure!

Hopefully the car will be out soon and in time for my wedding!

Was thinking of having a mini convoy....but not sure how many cars I can get!

Let me know what you guys think.

Wedding to be held in Kajang on the 1st December (friday) around 7 pm.

fastclubman

Wow! you're getting married?
I'm surprised you didn't send in your car earlier. Nilai 3 was ages ago man :D

Lolz I managed to meet up with Alton and he said he's only free at the end of this month to redo/tune my car with bigger head and stainless steel LCB :(

yes i am...time is catching up! Been courting and going out for more than 6 years, its about time i guess to settle down!

Yes he told me taht you came over. I have been very busy travelling and have not managed to find time to send the car. furthermore the guys from HH have also been busy with their activities. I think its now confirmed its the driveshaft that failed. Can wait to drive the mini again!

SS LCB...hmnnn sounds interesting. All the best! dont worry this fellas are very good with minis.

can no problem wedding convoy ..how many cars u planning to look for ? it would be cute to have mini lining up for a wedding convoy ..hehe