ZTH MINI Club!

• Thread starter skyline86
  • Start date
  • Replies 3K
  • Views 266K

im waiting u all tell me how i can get the sticker arrr....
u all say need 2 join club?
need any fees???
or juz join u all in friday nite only?
last friday i oledi join arr :rolleyes:

Hi Guys

Karnival ATMA (Angkatan Tentera Malaysia) 2005

17th Dec.2005 (Saturday)
Members of SMOC (Sports Mini Owners' Club-Malaysia) will be displaying there cars at 3.00 pm.

18th.Dec.2005(Sunday)
10.00am : Registration of all Minis (SMOC & Non SMOC) for most Beautiful Mini.-Prizes to be won.

1.00pm - 5.00pm : There will be 2-3 games involved with MINI organised by SMOC- Prizes to be won.

2.00pm : There will be Football & Netball (ladies) between Kelab MyTV3, SMOC & ATMA

Entrant will be FREE as it is opened to Public
Minis will be allowed in to a parking lot.

For further information pls contact.

Faizal -0123325588
Mustapa - 0192582866
Peter -0178899138

Maps to the location will be distributed to those interested today at 10.00pm, usual TT meeting point.

hi all,
thanks for the concern upon my clutch, guess is my master pump gone, so anyone selling a new master clutch pump? prefer plastic one.

minicooper,
may i know the location of ATMA?

regards,
- skyline86 -

Hey all!

minicooper, fastclubman n skyline,
tq for asking about me in your earlier posts - yes, i disappeared from the forum but not from the mini community.

fastclubman,
glad 2 hear ur clubman is about to set the alarms off ... again ...! sheesh man, you must certainly hold the malaysian record of going through engines and gearboxes .. does anyone else break engines and gearboxes as routinely? but, i must admit, i enjoyed listening to your engine ... the low rumble, the sound of the weber intake, the 'monstrous' idling...

minicooper,
tq for telling me the direction to ATMA over the phone just now. see you tomorrow.

skyline,
so, u hv decided to replace the whole pump. i have lots of spares but no clutch pumps .. errr ... i remember reading about u selling ur mini to a singaporean. did that happened or am i dreaming? n what abt ur dad's moke?

miniflintstone,
great that u r organising friday tts. at least somebody is taking the effort! i will try to attend 1 or 2 of the tts. now that i hv a fiancee, a bit difficult 2 attend as many as i wish to - somemore friday at 10 pm - 2 drive up from mantin/nilai .... must start 2 convince fiancee from now on ....

Original posted by sureshn:

skyline,
so, u hv decided to replace the whole pump. i have lots of spares but no clutch pumps .. errr ... i remember reading about u selling ur mini to a singaporean. did that happened or am i dreaming? n what abt ur dad's moke?

yes im selling to a singaporean, so have to replace a new master clutch pump, just wanna ask whether someone is selling it here. About my dad's moke, it still putting there in not running condition.

got one technical question here, whenever change a wheel for mini, is the alignment or balance must need to tune back? lets say i exchange two front wheel with rear one, will the alignment run away? may be slightly, but wont be alot right?

anyone know about one mini shop beside old klang road? the shop is before Sentosa Shan's place. If im not mistaken is singh's shop. just wanna know how is the work there? anyone's mini is done up there? how is the reparation?

mini oh mini

sureshn
u r the most welcome, but how come tak nampak u just now at ATMA?
do wat u have to do first, mini can come anytime

DF9818
answering to ur Q, pls come to tt this friday, then we talk...there is some fees as well....
its open to all....and u r welcome

hey guys..

i know ive been missing for ages..
and i see u guys are even more active then ever...
anyways... i got caught up with uni and assignments..
n not having internet connection..havent logged on to zth in ages...
well anyways im back in KL... for x'mas... hows everyone doin?
hope all's good.. catch u guys sometime soon i hope :)

Angel is back

twistedangel

Welcome home, your last post on 19th but looks like a little slow down, no respond?
By the way hows your little Mini?
Hey Guys angel is back where are all the post? Looks like all left town ah?
Sureshn
Good to see you at ATMA, By the way i think sureshn is in Bangkok now, Have a nice Holiday Sureshn who knows he might even get access to the net there.HeHeHee

Cheers

How to build a quiet engine

my montly tips.... hehehe

How to build a quiet engine

Replace the noisy components with quieter (expensive) ones and lower the revs.

* Belt drive cam kit.
* Roller rockers.
* Carbon fibre push rods.
* Alloy rocker cover.
* Fit the lowest-ratio diff that is suitable for your application.
* Use an A-Plus block and gearbox.
* Fit an electric fan, preferably with front-mounted
radiator.

LDP SHELL ,eastin 10 pm

yup tommorow same place... and please wash ur cars ya...!!!dont wash cannot come..... hahaha .......just joking ...hehehe dont polish also can come....

aiyo those volks... sure datang skali wan.... aduh.... :dancing2:

Sawadee Kap!

Yes, minicooper, Im in Thailand. In Phuket to be precise. N im here with my fiancee and Mokey!

Mokey has so far taken both of us, through the floods in north Kedah on 19/12, floods in Hat Yai on 20/12, and a police wheel clamp in Krabi! total journey so far is around 1200 kms. we are heading for bangkok next - a drive which should take 12 hours or so.

Mokey has made us many many friends! they are curious about Mokey as they have not seen one and on several occasions, we were stopped by thai police just to ask us about the car. at the bukit kayu hitam border, they fell about laughing when we told them we were heading for bangkok! the wheel clamp incident happened in krabi 2 nights ago - Mokey was unknowingly (we dont read thai!) parked at a bus-stop area and the wheel was clamped. a visit to the police station ensued and thankfully, we met 2 very nice policemen, who let us off and also gave us a ride back to Mokey in their patrol jeep.

all in all, it's been great ... and wet at times! lots of photos, but they are too big in size to upload here. I'll do that (shrink and post) when i get back in 2 weeks time.

till then, kap kun kap!

oh btw, welcome back, angel! my fiancee just asked about you this afternoon while we were driving from krabi to phuket. she asked what happened to the nice girl with the automatic orange car?

Hi guys

There i told you Sureshn even though in Krabi and movin on toBangkok,somehow or rather Sureshn will check the net ( I think he is hook on to the satalite when he is on the move.HeHeHee. ) Sureshn never mind lah, while you are driving your fiancee can post on your behalf haHa Haa.
Congratulations to you,your fiancee and mokey for the long distance endurance to Bangkok and then back to Seremban.

Cheers

Hi Sureshn,

What a really super nice travel on mokey n with your fiancee, congratulations! you really did a nice job to promote MINI MOKE to people, hahaha. Next time you may bring along laptop with wireless access to anywhere with ur Mokey. Anyway, wish you have a lovely, nice, joyful, and safety journey to Bangkok and back to Manting! Well done!

On the 26th August 1959 the MINI was introduced to the Public as the AUSTIN SEVEN and MORRIS MINI MINOR all models had an 848cc engine and drum-brakes front and rear. DeLuxe versions had 3 instruments and opening quarterlight windows.

MINI MK I

The MINI saloons were joined by estate- versions, COUNTRYMAN and TRAVELLER and by the VAN and PICK UP. Although developed for military use, the MINI MOKE was brought to the public

The first MINI COOPER, the 1071 S was introduced with 70 hp along with the 997 COOPER with 55 hp. The Cooper received 7" and the Cooper S 7,5" disc brakes. The Cooper engine was a modified 848cc but the 1071 S engine was a complete new development. All Minis except 850 received remote gearboxes.

Three new models were introduced: 970 and 1275 Cooper S and 998 Cooper. The 1071S and 997 Coopers were discontinued. The 998 Cooper had a newly developed 1 Litre engine and the 1275 S was the next step in the Cooper S series. The 970 S was a pure racer built almost solely for the 1 Litre class with less than 1000 in total production between 1964 and 1965. One of the production changes that affected all models, was the introduction of Hydrolastic suspension.

The MINI MKI was replaced by the MKII which meant bigger rear lights and a larger rear windscreen.

The MINI MOKE MKI is discontinued. The Moke was later licence-built by other countries

With the introduction of the MINI CLUBMAN, the last of the MKII 1275 Cooper S and 998 Coopers were built. The Cooper S engine was discontinued and replaced by the Cooper S MKIII engine which didn't have anymore tappet covers. The 1275 Clubman GT engine only had 9 cylinder head bolts. The new 998cc engine only put out around 30 hp. Rubber-cone suspension was reintroduced to all models. The MINIs were found with 850cc, 998cc and MINI CLUBMANs were found with 850cc, 998cc, 1098cc and 1275cc engines.

All MINIs took over the Clubman concept of wind-up windows and had the door-hinges moved out-of-sight.
The 1275 COOPER S MKIII was discontinued.
Only in MINIs built in foreign countries e.g. the Italian B39 Innocenti Cooper or Spanish MINI 1275 GT, did one still find the MKIII S engine up until 1975. The 998 Cooper engine could be found in the B38 MINI 1001.

The remote change gearbox was replaced by the rod-change type. The Mini Clubman 1275 GT received 8" disc brakes and 12" wheels.

Front sub-frames were rubber-mounted from here on. The MINI also received the 1098cc engine.

The MINI VAN, PICK UP, CLUBMAN, the 1275cc A-Series and the 1098cc engine were discontinued. In this year the A-Series A-Plus engine from the METRO was introduced to the MINI. From 1981 to 1989 there was no 1275cc engine actually built into the MINI by the factory, except for the E.R.A.TURBO in 1988.

In May of this year the last of the 10" wheel-MINIs left the factory. It was the rebirth of the Clubman 1275 GT´s 12" suspension in all MINIs.

The 850cc engine was discontinued.

The first ROVER MINI COOPER 1275 left the production line with 62hp.

The first factory-built injection-MINI-engine left the factory in a ROVER COOPER 1.3i.

The 998cc engine was discontinued and all MINIs received one of the two 1.3i engine versions with either 54 or 63hp.

The latest 1275cc MINI is introduced to the press on the 1st October. Modifications include the radiator moving in front of the engine (new front panel), a 2-point injection system, an MGF-type steering wheel with air-bag, reinforced doors and a seat-belts tensioning system. The cylinder-head casting has a bracket included for the raised alternator.
The new A-Series engine has the highest torque ever, but is strangled with a differential-ratio of 2.71:1. The oil filter has moved near the clutch housing

And most recent, BMW bought over and come out with New BMW Mini One, Mini Cooper, And Mini Cooper S.

which category of you guys mini falls to?

oh, forget to say in 1997,
Mini MY 1997 - 2-point injection system is introduced which is Mini and Rover Cooper 1.3 MPi

correct me if i have mistaken.

- skyline86 -