ZTH MINI Club!

• Thread starter skyline86
  • Start date
  • Replies 3K
  • Views 265K
hey skyline.
i think u need to try bleeding somemore. if u need to press twice, that means more hydraulic pressure is needed to push the clutch arm. the first press builds pressure but not enough and then the second builds it even more, and then u hv enough. or ... perhaps, the arm itself is not correctly set? err. or ... orr ....

my 2-sen worth!

sureshn said:
hey skyline.
i think u need to try bleeding somemore. if u need to press twice, that means more hydraulic pressure is needed to push the clutch arm. the first press builds pressure but not enough and then the second builds it even more, and then u hv enough. or ... perhaps, the arm itself is not correctly set? err. or ... orr ....

my 2-sen worth!

thanks for ur opinion, but i have already try to bleed all air inside out, still fail, and i also change all seal, master nor slave pump.... mini mini... why?

any gathering tonight?

shait.. i didn't know there's mini club under zth here... if not, it would be easy for me, to, taking advantage, of, selling my frens minimeeee :dancing2:

lol...

ori thread: http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=59271

-superb condition morris mini 850...
-a long distance car... (ipoh-penang-kl maintain 130km/h no problemo :eek: )
-no engine overheating problem
-roof modded to wood finishing (ori owner is a KJH school teacher) :biggrin:
-steering also modded to wood, all else like 95% ori items out from factory
-no scratch on car body
-conclusion = a perfect condition mini for sale (either normal usage everyday or collectible :biggrin: )
*engine is superb, dun worry, "berair".... :rock: :rock:
-asking for RM12k
-can view, test, taste, look, whatever u wanna do before decide to buy or not...

http://img493.imageshack.us/img493/5736/imag02465gn.jpg
http://img493.imageshack.us/img493/3037/imag02473pm.jpg
http://img493.imageshack.us/img493/7797/imag02496zm.jpg
http://img493.imageshack.us/img493/3348/imag02522oq.jpg
http://img493.imageshack.us/img493/7237/imag02543bo.jpg
http://img493.imageshack.us/img493/3771/imag02602az.jpg
http://img493.imageshack.us/img493/2682/imag02672ks.jpg
http://img493.imageshack.us/img493/6110/imag02705ad.jpg
http://img493.imageshack.us/img493/4766/imag02713sh.jpg

*pm me for details and discuss.... :cool:
*mods: be cool yah!!

helppppppp......

hello all mini owner im new here
i have some problem about my mini clubman 1000
tat is about my front suspension
tat is a few sound when i drive into the lubang lubang road
sound like tat got something longgar oledi
but i toke the car 4 many foreman they oso cant refix tis problem
i oledi change the front lower arm, absorber, n the hi-low ball joint
but oso got the sound
sakit kepala now
my car is lemon green in colour n the roof is petak-petak wan
i think got a few mini owner c me b4
hope u all guyzz can help me
plz reply me urgent
thkzz

mini clubman DF9818 said:
hello all mini owner im new here
i have some problem about my mini clubman 1000
tat is about my front suspension
tat is a few sound when i drive into the lubang lubang road
sound like tat got something longgar oledi
but i toke the car 4 many foreman they oso cant refix tis problem
i oledi change the front lower arm, absorber, n the hi-low ball joint
but oso got the sound
sakit kepala now
my car is lemon green in colour n the roof is petak-petak wan
i think got a few mini owner c me b4
hope u all guyzz can help me
plz reply me urgent
thkzz

how about your rubber cone ?

reply clubman

izzit the rubber cone tat up the top of the hi-low?
tat i oso change oledi
but another thing is i adjust the hi low 2 become more high then the sound is kurang liao
but the front high is about 3 finger between tyre n fender
how 2 drive woor
satu corner then terbalik liao

come and join us

clubman DF,

blitz solve his problem on the clubman of having a bumpy ride, want to discuss further..come to our lepaking session every friday 10 pm at shell opposite eastin hotel

all of our mini also not perfect also...

but do come ya..

Problemmmm...

hahah... true that, semua pun ada problom ...betul tak carb??? heheh dah ok ke? Fan aku dah ok hehehe... farid bikin.. As for your problem clubman df, u might need to fix ur steering rack. mine also giving the same problem. Dun change it, a repair will do. Come to the tt and we'll let u know where n how much to repair. Ciaaoowww........

thankzzzz

thankz 4 ur all guyz reply me
i noe tat the meeting at shell
but its at friday night la, i saturday need 2 work oso
but can u all tell me wad u all doing at shell there
juz lepak n borak borak at petrol shell?
until wad time??
almost hv how many car at there every gathering?
u all got test power there?? :rock:

Hahaha... i saturday oso working maahh.... but still can lepak-lepak n borak2 until 2am... for mini sake...

Average 5-8 cars will turn up... now cannot test power coz mini always got problem... scared something might break loose... hahaha... like ball joint or drive shaft.... hahaha....

yahoooo.......

i try 2 go 4 the gathering tis friday la
but i cannot promise u all guy oo
but got chinese ppl there or not?
u all ppl got bring gf come?
i scare im chinese ppl when i come u all ppl dun wan 2 join me
:albertein

aiyo.... just come lar.... got chinese people also ...dun worry, u want to bring Gf also no problem ... as long its a mini can join wan... huhuhu ...

mini clubman DF9818 said:
izzit the rubber cone tat up the top of the hi-low?
tat i oso change oledi
but another thing is i adjust the hi low 2 become more high then the sound is kurang liao
but the front high is about 3 finger between tyre n fender
how 2 drive woor
satu corner then terbalik liao

i try 2 go 4 the gathering tis friday la
but i cannot promise u all guy oo
but got chinese ppl there or not?
u all ppl got bring gf come?
i scare im chinese ppl when i come u all ppl dun wan 2 join me
:albertein

df9818,

my mini was just 1 finger between tyre n fender, also having the same problems as urs, i have change almost nuckle joint, ball joint, steering ruck, rod, suspension..... but thats mini....

u r welcome to join us this friday, bring gf also nevermind, bring some available girls we are more welcome , hahha, just kidding, do come with ya mini.

regards,
- skyline86 -

hahaha

86skyline,

now very sakit kepala liao all thr things i change oso cant fix the problem
juz bcoz it is mini???
i think got some wan of u can fix tis problem
wad job r u all mini fans working as?
i work as a estimator in a workshop
sorry 86skyline coz i din hv gal tat avaliable,
all oso out of stock oledi......hahahahaha.......
i try 2 come tis friday la if my df9818 is finish repair.....
but wads the time? :rock: :rock: :rock:

mini geng?

this mini club,geng,lepaking session is not mini melayu ok?
all of us have the interest in mini, regardless the owner, but most of us lepaking around is youngsters....sometimes we can lepak with the seniors and sifu too....

among us oso, there's 3-4 chinese ppl....

so up to u then....we dont even know each other before, just beause of mini we r friends..thank god, thank mini

Hi to all mini lovers

Mini flinstone
Last outing i had clutch problem, got to doubble clutch only can engage gear, therefor i didn't go back to the place after the drive for lunch Yum Yum.

skyline 86, mini clubman DF9818
Originally when mini first came out, the height for the front wheel to the body is around 2-3 fingers and the back is around 3-4 fingers clearance. The mini still can corner at this height with comfort all round. Than go fast racers lowered their car to 1 finger clearance (looks fierce) Don't forget those days shorter absorber than the original absorber were available and that makes up for the comfort over bumbs etc....But today when lowering the car without those shorter absorber you will sacrifice comfort on road as the play of the absorber is almost dead and any bumbs will be taken by the bump stop.

Yea you should join them on friday night for TT etc.... Only thing is you all are young and way into the vee morning is no problem to the young but problems for the old Ha.Ha.ha.