ZTH KuChiNG zone

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
sorry guys for cant going to tt, too busy at work. been stuck in KL for 2 weeks liao....

Wah...... Me only got back from kay el. :biggrin:

Bump: Wah...... Me only got back from kay el. :biggrin:

hey guys, i'm currently looking for a 2nd hand car with a budget of around rm50k. Got any recommendations? Preferably a four door saloon with an auto tranny. I've seen a b16a EK4 and a 4 door DC2 for sale in kch, but both of them are using manual gearbox. Am sharing the car with my sis and she can't drive a manual for nuts :rolleyes:

if u want auto then no need to look for performance car, go for comfort ride instead.

sayang... my focus is manual tranny. or i sell it to you. :)

50k? let me see can buy what car... VIOS, CITY, 3 Series,

and 50k for new car can get MYVI, SAGA, VIVA...

set some budget for repairs too since you are not getting a new car.

i like the lines of the DC2 and EK, timeless beauties. was thinking maybe i could do some spirited driving with B series vtec engine when the mood arises :biggrin:

most of the vios i've seen on mudah.com are going for over rm60k. all i want is a car with nice rims, simple bodykits and efficient engine.

got any good 2nd hand car dealer to recommend? thanx in advance...

Get my ride then. U no need spend much to upgrade already, but its manual. :proud:

DC2 & EK are nice but bare in mind, most probably u need to buy with cash. If loan, the amount might be little + high interest rate.

hahaha.... true true... EK or Dc need cash. and also for them to come in original B series engine is very very rare.

Mine focus still can loan until 80k last time i check. hahaha...

ori b series with auto is rare. even those ori one been converted......

was thinking maybe i could get the manual one, then convert it to an auto. will it cause lotsa problems? or izzit juz a plug and play thingy?

of cos u can, plug & play. You still can get back quite heaps of money if u swap with auto GB.

i thought auto gb's are more expensive?:hmmmm:

i dun think a stock auto gb can handle a ride with extensive mods like urs evox2, probably blow up into pieces:biggrin:

but still......tempting:love:

nope, for b series manual GB cost much much more than the auto esp those from R because of the final drive fitting for lsd.

meaning i can juz get a manual tranny b series honda swap it with an auto tranny and still have extra left to pay for the labour charge?:hmmmm: sounds like an idea :biggrin:

yes, but depend on the workshop and manual tranny too. normal eg without lsd won't worth that much too.

Bump: btw, where did our president gone???? :biggrin: