ZTH KuChiNG zone

sorry guys for cant going to tt, too busy at work. been stuck in KL for 2 weeks liao....

Wah...... Me only got back from kay el. :biggrin:

Bump: Wah...... Me only got back from kay el. :biggrin:

hey guys, i'm currently looking for a 2nd hand car with a budget of around rm50k. Got any recommendations? Preferably a four door saloon with an auto tranny. I've seen a b16a EK4 and a 4 door DC2 for sale in kch, but both of them are using manual gearbox. Am sharing the car with my sis and she can't drive a manual for nuts :rolleyes:

if u want auto then no need to look for performance car, go for comfort ride instead.

sayang... my focus is manual tranny. or i sell it to you. :)

50k? let me see can buy what car... VIOS, CITY, 3 Series,

and 50k for new car can get MYVI, SAGA, VIVA...

set some budget for repairs too since you are not getting a new car.

i like the lines of the DC2 and EK, timeless beauties. was thinking maybe i could do some spirited driving with B series vtec engine when the mood arises :biggrin:

most of the vios i've seen on mudah.com are going for over rm60k. all i want is a car with nice rims, simple bodykits and efficient engine.

got any good 2nd hand car dealer to recommend? thanx in advance...

Get my ride then. U no need spend much to upgrade already, but its manual. :proud:

DC2 & EK are nice but bare in mind, most probably u need to buy with cash. If loan, the amount might be little + high interest rate.

hahaha.... true true... EK or Dc need cash. and also for them to come in original B series engine is very very rare.

Mine focus still can loan until 80k last time i check. hahaha...

ori b series with auto is rare. even those ori one been converted......

was thinking maybe i could get the manual one, then convert it to an auto. will it cause lotsa problems? or izzit juz a plug and play thingy?

of cos u can, plug & play. You still can get back quite heaps of money if u swap with auto GB.

i thought auto gb's are more expensive?:hmmmm:

i dun think a stock auto gb can handle a ride with extensive mods like urs evox2, probably blow up into pieces:biggrin:

but still......tempting:love:

nope, for b series manual GB cost much much more than the auto esp those from R because of the final drive fitting for lsd.

meaning i can juz get a manual tranny b series honda swap it with an auto tranny and still have extra left to pay for the labour charge?:hmmmm: sounds like an idea :biggrin:

yes, but depend on the workshop and manual tranny too. normal eg without lsd won't worth that much too.

Bump: btw, where did our president gone???? :biggrin: