ZTH KuChiNG zone

frankly crv won't be good to mod, just do as e3 mentioned, intake & exhaust. If u want real power u need to rojak the block with a b-series head. But after then u need to consider the gearbox, will it be able to withstand the power? for me, i would keep the crv as daily drive, get some cheap car for project car.

oh...sorry. I'm not that well versed in Honda series. :) I tot CRV come with VTEC DOHC. If like that u can go for the basic mod like exhaust and header, that should be enuf but i don think u will gain much power/hp from there. Go for SAFC NEO, cost only around RM1400+ including installation if i'm not mistaken at LMS, Kenyalang. Save FC... hehehe

Yep..i'm agree with EvoX2, if the engine is too powerful, the gearbox won;t stand it then come other problems also like:

1) Suspension
2) Brake system
3) Drive shaft
4) etc........

I had an experience where my car's drive shaft just broke off last time cos k not coped with the torque. After my mech check it, they wrongly change the OEM Wira drive shaft into it when the old one condemmed. So becareful if ur doing any engine conversion or modding. There are alot of things need to be done. Not just dump the engine in and GO... very dangerous..

yeap my b20 vif an "a" behind i think doesnt comes vif any v-tec and it should be SOHC engine...if i'm not mistaken the stock engine only produce up to 120hp only:hmmmm: ...any recomendations where i can hav those mods installed in kch?

Oh farique, yeah i kinna agree vif u regarding ur moms car...it's basically common sense hehe...even my parents will be mad of me if i do even a slightest mod or changes from original to their car:biggrin:

In that case u hav to save up to buy ur own project car then:biggrin:

Mine's not exactly project car but juz hav an ichy hand plus well it's not a new car so i got no worries to do some mods on it...:biggrin:

the E-manage, maybe you can get it and tuned at some tuner at Kenyalang there.. I dun know the exact name of the tuner.. was it LMS?

exhaust stuff, I dont know much.. only went to exhaust shop near Third Mile there.. damn.. kenot remember the name of the shop! :mad:

yeh.. have to save for own project car lor.. :laugh:

frankly crv won't be good to mod, just do as e3 mentioned, intake & exhaust. If u want real power u need to rojak the block with a b-series head. But after then u need to consider the gearbox, will it be able to withstand the power? for me, i would keep the crv as daily drive, get some cheap car for project car.

Actually i do agree vif u regarding modding on crvs. I seldom see any crvs vif extensive moddings on the road, not in kch as far as i can recall.

But getting a cheap car for project car is out of my planning as well coz it will coz a bom due to:

1) let say a used wira(most common car used as project car) will be somewhere around (10-20k), not kereta potong of coz:biggrin:

2) total mods of engine(including gearbox), suspension,exhaust system,rims and tyres and etc will be somewhere around (10-20k)

and then u hav to go through jpj and get puspakom endorsement before the car's useable on the road...

unless u ar a rich guy, hav plenty of time or it's ur dream hehe:biggrin:

then for the maintainence hehe....will come more headache:hmmmm: ...

therefore i think i'll stick to my current ride for now...

just mod the outlook enough already lo... :)

E-manage can be tuned by LMS or Vtech part & Services as VTech is authorised dealer/distributor in East My.

buy rm1k old skol toyota, put in monster engine. Prepare around 10k then u can have fun :biggrin:

hehe...i wish...but old skol cars are juz not in my menu:biggrin: ...

Anyway thanx for the ideas though...

Hopefully someday we can organize a tt and discuss about it eh?:biggrin:

just mod the outlook enough already lo... :)

E-manage can be tuned by LMS or Vtech part & Services as VTech is authorised dealer/distributor in East My.

yeah that's my initial plan but somehow i couldn't find any suitable bodykits or add ons for my ride...any1 any recomendations?

A new coat of paint is still in the planning though and a layer of sound proofing:biggrin: but that's goin to burn big hole in my pocket:biggrin:

As for rims, well i'm not too keen on tat as bigger rims will shorter the lifespan of the suspension, reduce power, brake and more tear and wear...

Still sticking to oem honda suspension system which are comfortable to my point of view and 15 inch tyres...maybe i'll change to 16 inch later...

Btw any1 done any mods by LMS before? Need more feedback regarding their workmanship and their products? The car was in excellent condition left by the 1st owner to me and i intend to keep it as that way as long as possible(no weird interior sound,actually no sound at all besides wind sound from outside of coz, 11 years old car:biggrin: ) ...:adore:

LMS had a good reputation on tuning japanese and continental cars. But please bear in mind that a quality workmanship also come with a price. i had not yet done my car there before but all my frend's cars is doned there, mostly Turbo while my car is done at Vtec Parts and Services.

I had a CRV with mild bodykit that look nice but i can't seem to find the pics. let me look for it 1st...

jac, u go organize the tt then :biggrin:

Hehe:biggrin: ...if i organize, will u guys join in or not? I need some clear feedback from u guys a.k.a like how many will join in, proposed time and date when u guys are in kch and "free"?

Turning point is decided by participants not organizer:biggrin:

Correct if i'm wrong...:adore:

as usual we owest heard b16,b18 n b20... in europe,us o jap they now play
k20!!!! woooooo..... engine trbalik i think.. header at the back n fuel injector in front.... hmmm!!! xtreme mod for the mounting haa... :hmmmm:

as usual we owest heard b16,b18 n b20... in europe,us o jap they now play
k20!!!! woooooo..... engine trbalik i think.. header at the back n fuel injector in front.... hmmm!!! xtreme mod for the mounting haa... :hmmmm:

huh? terbalik? u mean the cams on the floor while the crankshaft on top ah? :hmmmm:

:laugh:

kidding oni.. :P In KL oso play K20/24 what.. K20 stroked using K24 bottom.. more torqueeeee.. with ITBs.. fuh..

If you have read past issue of Hypertune, they did featured a DC5 with lots of NA goodies.. most of the goodies brands fitted to the car arent from the east side, but from the west side.. fuh.. all those Crower etc..
300hp.. pure NA.. mama mia! :biggrin:

any1 knows wher can get LSD gearbox for b16a??and the market price now??:hmmmm:

b16a gear box y21 only will fit in eg lsd, type R lsd won't fit because of the final drive mounting. eg lsd is very hard to find here, roughly 650-800.

The Honda Sifu had spoken....

EvilDohc, there a few K20 running around in Kuching. Some Honda tuners, will keep thier mouth shut on what engine they have, mod they have and etc etc. Until they freinds "put them on the table".

For Vtec mods, most come from the west, like my friends mods is from JE, SKUNK2 and the rest i donno. I only go for Greedy and HKS. hehehe....

e3, already got local tuner transplant k20a into their ride? I haven't see them yet, maybe saw it but don't know its running k20a :biggrin:

myb in the next 10 years can play wit k20... o myb 20 years... hohohoho.. xpensive that engine!!!!!!! oso budak2 owest kacau... coz jpj wil nt aprove extreme mod for the mounting...

mounting approval won't be hard if u find the right runner to do it for you. :biggrin: