ZTH KuChiNG zone

hard to tell the humming sound is caused by the synchro, since we overhaul,normally renew all the old parts, might be other stuff make it sounds like that....

easily said, synchro of our gear function to match our gear speed with our engine speed.... 1 small example, like when u using 3rd gear, ur current gear speed will be same as the engine speed, however, when u change to 4th gear which is diff in speed, u nid something to match the speed of the gear and the engine in order to shift smoothly... synchro function as the speed matcher.... that is why when ur synchro out of order, tend to have grinding sound like "grok" when u shifting especially high rpm when the engine speed is high....... but even synchro is out, u still can engaged to the particular gear in low or high rpm but just that the grinding sound is scary and in long term, scare gearbox will got problems...

hard to tell the humming sound is caused by the synchro, since we overhaul,normally renew all the old parts, might be other stuff make it sounds like that....

easily said, synchro of our gear function to match our gear speed with our engine speed.... 1 small example, like when u using 3rd gear, ur current gear speed will be same as the engine speed, however, when u change to 4th gear which is diff in speed, u nid something to match the speed of the gear and the engine in order to shift smoothly... synchro function as the speed matcher.... that is why when ur synchro out of order, tend to have grinding sound like "grok" when u shifting especially high rpm when the engine speed is high....... but even synchro is out, u still can engaged to the particular gear in low or high rpm but just that the grinding sound is scary and in long term, scare gearbox will got problems...

so u mean that my sycro is out when got kruukkk sound at high rpm and eventually will make the sound at low rpm too... so how much does usually the workshop will charge to change 3 and 5 syncro and can u recommend me a good workshop that will do the job done right if my preasure clucth isn't faulthy?? thanks boss

i cant recommend which shop to go caused i never had this problem even i knew what might cause this...sorry cant help, maybe shah knew where to go?:confused:

racedemon: sorry ar bro.. never heard any story on this kinda prob.. later will ask sum frens who knows better.. any info will let u know..

me neither still looking for gud workshop to send car for repair.....nowadays didn't dare to suggest gud workshop coz afraid bad thing happen to frens car :banghead:

Another v-tech turbo monster just emerged. Ah sin's civic just bot. Just had a ride in his civic and the pull is definitely there although his setup is for street use and boosted at 0.5 only. Nice. Gonna bot my v soon hehe.

shah: bro, jac says vtec turbo is coming.. ehehe.. when are u gona turbo ur vtec.. ehehe.. any news on event in kuching?/

By the way... if you guys wanna go BOT, I have a small turbo AR48 good for 1 bar... and spools fast fast... suitable for simple BOT.

Jac: Must be Mui Shin... I didn't drop by his shop as was too busy with my upgrading plan for my sr20det with Auto Terminal and Motul garage... By the way which civic? What plate number? Yellow or the red colored? Or maroon?

To all simple but future petrol heads... I'm going to upgrade my turbo and my fuel injectors... (my current turbo's for sale - stock sr20det red top turbo, injectors - 370cc) Selling cheap...

---------- Post added at 02:21 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:18 PM ----------

Shah/Racedemon: If you need good and informative mechanics and foreman, I suggest go to Auto Terminal/Motul/Mui Shin... These guys are serious races and they know their stuff... Also can go to Ah Nong at Matang...

By the way... if you guys wanna go BOT, I have a small turbo AR48 good for 1 bar... and spools fast fast... suitable for simple BOT.

Jac: Must be Mui Shin... I didn't drop by his shop as was too busy with my upgrading plan for my sr20det with Auto Terminal and Motul garage... By the way which civic? What plate number? Yellow or the red colored? Or maroon?

To all simple but future petrol heads... I'm going to upgrade my turbo and my fuel injectors... (my current turbo's for sale - stock sr20det red top turbo, injectors - 370cc) Selling cheap...

---------- Post added at 02:21 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:18 PM ----------

Shah/Racedemon: If you need good and informative mechanics and foreman, I suggest go to Auto Terminal/Motul/Mui Shin... These guys are serious races and they know their stuff... Also can go to Ah Nong at Matang...

Alpha, yeah indeed it is the mui sin at 5th mile, the civic is red but I didnt take note the plate no. though, just what he had under the hood hehe. Stainless steel piping, ar60 for turbo, stainless steel manifold and header, custom made intercooler, wastegate minus the bov, yet to install. The rest was standard.

Hmmm stock internals with bot AR60. Should be fun... There was one white ef running with turbo also. Stock internals and boosting 0.5 but havn't seen that car in awhile. Maybe boosted too high and blow some parts.

Anyway... turbo still up for sale. There was some thread awhile ago in the BOT forum. One guy did a turbo setup for his carburetor. Can be considered as long as the af ratio is still on the rich side.

Alpha: I'm having this thought of doing the same to my v with the addition of an emanage blue to control the boost and af ratio, what do u think about it? Practical? I mean is it necessary to change the piston and gasket? It will be low boost at 0.5bar-0.8 at max on stock internals. According to ah sin, no harm will come as long as I don't over boost. Btw his red civic is auto too.

stay with 0.5 bar max unless change internal parts, more then that consider higher boost already..... even ppl with compression less then 10 scare will kaboom if boost more then that in stock form....b16a big V stock already 10:6 if not wrong....

the white civic vtec turbo that done by ah nak actually is b16a with turbo boosted 0.5bar only... but the owner so itchy and wanna fix his car fast when he upgrading to b18, so he just using stock b18 internal and boost 1 bar... result is, KABOOM :biggrin:..... maybe that is the reason u guys din see the car long time....

nid collect the members contact number for easy contact 1st..... and dun call it TT.... just small gathering or meeting..lol

Thanks bro...will go and check the workshop soon....

series, i will be going

peterj, if meetup is on then i can meetup with u somewhere then ill lead u there

so...guys on or not hehe