ZTH KuChiNG zone

Sorry Tofu.. now in Miri working.... Need to get the $$$ for my next upgrade.

Jac83: I agree with PeterJ. Vtec's piston is high compression hence I have friend using it in their 4a na. Boosting more than 0.5 is considered high boost. If you wanna go safe better change internals. At least pistons and head gasket. But I know Ah Sin (I bought my SR20DET from him) won't bull shit so yeah maybe he has done it before boosting 0.8 bar.

If you're still keen to get my turbo, I'll be back by April. The turbo is still bolt on to my CA18DET at home. Plan to sell that engine too... Anyone interested to buy a CA18DET - engine lantai? :biggrin:

Count me in.

Alpha: mine isn't even v-tech pistons, standard with no v-tech. Which is why I'm planning to bot it. I'll pass on your turbo though as will be getting an ar60 too. Will do it at ah sin's workshop anyway. Now working out the details hehe. Hope to get it done by end of the month.

alrighty, then

1. tofu - on
2. Jac83 - on

alpha, bigger snail? hehe

jac, planning to run emanage? where will u do the tuning?

Jac83: AR60 is a good option. I presume you plan to boost it more than 0.5? If it's not vtec, I think should be ok to boost 0.8 as the compression is a bit low. Great you're dealing with Ah Sin now. You can also try to venture to know the other mechanics and sifus for more knowledge on your project i.e Auto Terminal, Ah Tee, Ah Yong, Ah Nong, and even those Ah Soon.

Tofu: Yep. Plan to get a more repsonsive snail; thinking of the ah sin's custom turbo, proturbo style or maybe a borg warner like ah siang's. Also getting a haltech to tune the fuel and timing. And 550cc SARD injectors to make sure the fuel is sufficient. Gonna do it at Ah Yong.

nice! aiming for what power range? 330-360whp? maintaining side feed injectors? yeah ah yong can tune haltech, eventho he's more familiar with power fc

Hehehehe just mild mods.. range of 300 - 350hp. Side feeds for now as the SARD I'm getting comes with a side feed converter. I would love to go for power fc, but no 2nd hand unit at the moment. I'm negotiating for the simple Haltech 500 from Rev Motorsport. He always deliver. Yep been tuning with him since my 4agte days....

In the near future plan to get a cometic 1.5mm metal gasket and ARP studs for boosting 2 bar. Selling my ori turbo and a used ar48 turbo. Please spread the word... Selling cheap for RM150 only. CA18DET pistons for RM100 per piece. For those 4agte who plans to go 7a upgrade.

Peterj: thought I saw it halfcut on mudah few days back. Perhaps u can backtrack and have a look. But it ain't cheap though.

bongbong: welcome to the tread.. ehehehe..
tofu: will let u know later bro, scared got worked to do.. but will be the priority.. ehehehe.. :P

bongbong, u always lepak at ah yong? haha if im not mistaken

series yeah sure thing

Do post the time n place here for TT if possible by tomorrow morning ya so I can arrange my schedule for tomorrow. Where is shah? Mia?

hi Guys,sorry late reply..
peterj: unfortunately my rav4 is blue colour..last time i use big front mount intercooler but cant clear bumper so downgraded to WTA intercooler, clear my bumper..:)
Jac83 : my setup is 3sgte st205 engine,gearbox,3 inch exhaust..most of it is still stock from celica st205..
tofu: im not sure is which is ah yong, lol kch people got alot people same surname..must see face then know.:)