Xmods RC

i just went to times just now, and i went to a shop that sell the TL-01 chassis car... i think the name of the shop says it sells crystals, mana tau infront there full of RC heli and stuff. anyway, the chassis does look like it, and yeah its AWD but... the car body looks like crap- hope the real Tamiya bodies can fit it.. and yup he gave me e price RM120 (after 'promo'). edward, where u finding the wholesaler? and after today... i start to have a thing wit those heli (3channels and above) haha

Yup. That's the only shop that sells that chiplak TL 01. hahaha.. Ya lo, the quality is crap and that's why i don want to spend RM120 on that kind of quality. There are many this kind of wholesaler near pwtc and chow kit. I will be going to make a 2nd visit until i find a cheaper one. haha. Im quite desperate for that la. haha
Heli. Haha. There's a thread here talking about heli. Try to read all there and you will get something.

Here's a RC Drifter in Malaysia.
YouTube - Eka RC Drifting Malaysia

And this guy drift with TL 01 chassis. This NSX has the colour tone of Veilside RX-7 in Tokyo Drift. Very impressive. Must watch!!!
YouTube - Street Drift Sarawak Teaser

near PWTC... hmmm those shops walking towards the LRT station there? and chow Kit too? i think i might pay a visit to these areas too, but kinda noob when it comes to this... mind if u give a quick map? haha

and after looking at the YouTube videos... i really wanna get my hands either on a AWD kit for the Xmod or those ciplak TL01, but better quality. I'm sure somewhere in Malaysia there's a better one right?

maybe something like this: http://www.nahpco.com/3851-1.htm. oh can comment on those newly 3channel Heli?

Hey. Hahaha. I just bought it. haha. It wasn't available at the shops nearby LRT. So, i decided to go Pudu but it was a traffic jam and raining. Haha. Is because of jam and rain. I bought it. I turn into Chow Kit, thought going back home but remember that there are few toys shops there. So, pay a visit and found it for RM80 and the second shop. hehehe. The first shop offers RM95.
Ya. The quality is a lot worst than i thought. So, i have to do touch up and so on. Gave it lubricant cause it wasn't running smoothly. Then, i gave it new wiring for the power supply. OMG. The car is more powerful now. I drift drift but my living room was small. Living in condo, so, going to test it again tomorrow.
I did some modification to the stupid "2 speed" as well. Very stupid idea of them to make it this way. Now, it goes full power, all time. haha
Now im feeling satisficed, for the price at RM80. hehehe.
The next thing, when im free, im going to dissamble the whole thing and do a massive touch up to make it run smoother.
Then, customade the engine place and give it bigger engine, the 540 motor with more torque and "horsepower". hehehe...
cheap???

Wah, chew. So hardcore in RC ah ? I used to play RC too. I have a CEN Racing GT-R34. A Kyosho Toyota Vitz Turbo mini-Z, a Taiyo RaceCan Penzoil GTR34 with a modified Tamiya Flash Dash motor which i took from my primary school time Tamiya Mini 4WD and a Tomy Toyota Mark X RC with a modified Tamiya Hyper Dash motor too.

But now i seldom buy RC loh....no time to play after start to work and no kaki also but near my house there's a place dedicated for RC fans to play . Its an outdoor circuit just a few minutes from my house but i seldom see ppl playing there got a tower somemore for the player to control their RCs. The track looks very well and smooth suitable for drifting RCs.

No time plus no kaki so I switch to modelling instead....:retarded:

Hahaha... I was playing RC as well. But has stop for 2 years because,...... this thing keep on rosak as i push it, maintenance, money... Cannot tahan la my budjet. haha. Still a student now.
Then, i saw cham2020 got so many die cast. And i like Skyline. And there's one indian guy out there who said he has 40 RC skyline. So, i wanna start collecting skyline also lo. hehehe... and i have 3 RC skyline too.

Hey. Hahaha. I just bought it. haha. It wasn't available at the shops nearby LRT. So, i decided to go Pudu but it was a traffic jam and raining. Haha. Is because of jam and rain. I bought it. I turn into Chow Kit, thought going back home but remember that there are few toys shops there. So, pay a visit and found it for RM80 and the second shop. hehehe. The first shop offers RM95.
Ya. The quality is a lot worst than i thought. So, i have to do touch up and so on. Gave it lubricant cause it wasn't running smoothly. Then, i gave it new wiring for the power supply. OMG. The car is more powerful now. I drift drift but my living room was small. Living in condo, so, going to test it again tomorrow.
I did some modification to the stupid "2 speed" as well. Very stupid idea of them to make it this way. Now, it goes full power, all time. haha
Now im feeling satisficed, for the price at RM80. hehehe.
The next thing, when im free, im going to dissamble the whole thing and do a massive touch up to make it run smoother.
Then, customade the engine place and give it bigger engine, the 540 motor with more torque and "horsepower". hehehe...
cheap???

thats FAST! near Pudu there huh... also kinda noob there (i usually hang around shopping malls), can give me a landmark o some indication to the whereabouts of the shop? and RM80... initially could it drift? haha, and do u think ori Tamiya parts can masuk ah haha. one last lil question, electrical modification u did was it hard or just merely exchanging with better wires.. haha, other than that wish u happy drifting- i'll join u shortly (hopefully)

Haha. No, i got it from Chow Kit there. Later i go google earth and give you the pic la. hehe
Erm. About the parts, i'll go check toycity cause i was worrying about the durability and i wanna do some modification next time, looking for a correct pinion gear for the bigger engine as welll. So, hope all are exact duplication of tamiya TL 01. hahaha
About the wiring. Hahaha. There's one really really really thin wire. I change it, and the car goes a lot faster. Very obvious. Change it with a thicker wire, gives it more electric flow ma. I already doing this many many times lo, so, not hard for me. hehe
Later on, i modify the 2 speed thing lo. So it goes all full speed now. If not, when you turn, the car deceralate a lot. (that's y i say stupid). haha. Now, turn at full speed. yek yek yek...
Warning. Im still modifying it. Not drifting that well. hehehe

pinion gears can find meh? i always tot of modding the Xmod pinion and put in one 30k motor haha. yeah received your PM, thanks again the map would be very usefull haha- and great use of google earth i didnt think about it before haha.

Tamiya sells pinion gear for the 540 motor la. This chip lak using 430 which is very unliable in my experience.
Haha. Ya, don think you can get the xmods pinion gear out. The upgrade comes with different sets of gears with same 30k engine ma.
Erm. Hey. I DON'T REKON this chip lak RM80 TL 01 is a car that can drift as the condition im facing now. haha
- the wheel base is long
- the turning radius not that sufficient, just like the xmods
- the differential gear was a bad one. Uneven teeth, the gears inside the differential also uneven. So, i have to do a little "surgery" on it, now smoother liao. Hope can get some cheap cheap gears from tamiya which can fit inside. :(
Xmods can drift better compare to this one, haha.
I modify the 3 line power supply to 2 line power supply as well. After all the neccesary surgery done, i'll give it high capacity battery. Like those battery packs from tamiya. hehehe. Bought already.

aiyo... really lah, wanna drift must spend above RM500 meh? i was hoping this RM80 would solve my drifting wishes... dang it haha. really bad workmanship hor this China made stuff... but still they can make it and untung, i wonder how much tamiya earns lah haha.

yeah now u tambah how much in extra costs d oh, buy battery.. going to buy 540 motor... add some gears... hmmm

still, my turn to be on the lookout for maybe another brand that does a ciplak TL01.. for sure i saw 4WD buggies lah, china also, SUPER FAST (fastest non nitro RC i've seen yet) costs around RM350. i wonder if i could get that to drift haha (change tyres should be enough gua)

Haha. That guy demo me that 4wd buggies as well. Yup, dam fast. I thought, so fast like this, where should i play it. haha. Maybe titiwangsa.
Hey. That Buggy can get you "drifting" on dirt only la. haha
Erm. I just disassemble the whole thing. Touch up everything. Hop up the better battery. hmm. faster.
The next thing i'll do, is get it with PVC tires lo. Then only i know whether it really can drift or not. Going to drift it on pavement road, cause my slippery living room not big enough for this scale. haha

oh.. dirt only just bring those auldey wild ranger X than can d haha. So, final assesment of the RM80 TL-01 after all that... will it drift with those PVC tires haha? hoping to hear more haha

Hahahah. Just bought the PVC pipe this afternoon. And i have cut it and installed on the wheels. haha. Ya, finally... it can do a better drift now. I'll show you the video tomorrow. hehe.
Then next thing will be changing the engine to 540 lo, if toycity tamiya still has the stock of the pinion for TL01 and hope it is cheap. haha

Alright. Here it is. It wasn't easy to control the car, as i don't have DPS nor ESC. And the relay is starting to give me problem already. So, the throttle respond wasn't good too. During high speed, the car experience understeer. Alamak. This is my maiden drift on RC 1/10 on camera. haha. Hope can show you a better one after all the neccessary modification has been done. haha

i clicked on the link, but youtube says its some kind of private video thing, can't watch it.

Haha. Take this.
It wasn't easy la. To drift that thing. Self learning.
The first part was a free run. Then a "track". haha. Please turn the volume down. haha

th_MyTL01MaidenDrift-1.jpg

erm... now your link doesnt work haha. just give me your tags or whatever so i'll search out your video

Can't see the above picture meh? Click on it and it will open a new window and there's the video.
I can't let you search la. That just a shit video. Very chin chai one. haha