I know this might sound funny, but I had a tough time trying to get to the bulb in order to replace it! to reach for the main headlamp & small bulb is no problem, but it really driven me nuts how to reach the signal bulb...![]()
something must be in the way,... say,... the headlite washer tupperware head (if leftside),... remove that, then ur hand easy to enter that compartment.
if the other side,... some small things can be removed.
i c...so juz hafta pop open the plastic inner finder to expose the bulb's area right?
just open 2 plastic clips, then put ur hand inside... feel the socket, then turn it anti-clock. the wire r q long, so no worry that can pull it out..
easy..??
put two bulbs inside,... one as spare![]()
just open 2 plastic clips, then put ur hand inside... feel the socket, then turn it anti-clock. the wire r q long, so no worry that can pull it out..
easy..??
put two bulbs inside,... one as spare![]()
something must be in the way,... say,... the headlite washer tupperware head (if leftside),... remove that, then ur hand easy to enter that compartment.
if the other side,... some small things can be removed.
easy..??
thanks 4 the help. will try it after office when back at home :wavey:
put 2 bulbs...hahahaha![]()
follow my instruction... sure good 1...![]()
good news guys - the bulb has been replaced successfully! exactly like jin said, pop open 'em inner fender clips 2 expose the bulb area. the whole thing took me 1/2 hour - getting the bulb out, going 2 the spare parts shop 2 buy the replacement bulb & install it where it belongs.
felt good after the job done...thanks ppl! :wavey:
Make sure you replaced it with quality bulbs like Philips or Osram, those cheap one don't work.
Original bulbs do build to last, my 3rd brake lights bulb failed me after 8 years of usage, I didn't have access to original bulbs so I bought a cheap one for rm1.30 a piece from accessary shop on the spot. 3 months later it burnt. I replaced another and it burnt too couple months later.
Until I finally grabbed one from my friend chop shop and it last until now. TOUCH WOOD.
good news guys - the bulb has been replaced successfully! exactly like jin said, pop open 'em inner fender clips 2 expose the bulb area. the whole thing took me 1/2 hour - getting the bulb out, going 2 the spare parts shop 2 buy the replacement bulb & install it where it belongs.
felt good after the job done...thanks ppl! :wavey:
u'r welcome bro...
btw, if u wan more good looking, just get phllips or PIAA with silver coating 1... then won't see the 'orangy' when u off the lights...
we are not talking abt the evening lamp / small lamp???
those use T10 bulbs rite???
signal lights... front & rear 1 oso can, u can see sasuke's car or my headlights, u wo't see any orangy but when on the signal, the orangy color r way more brighter & orange than normal 1...