Wira SE bodykit

Tatsumaki

Wira 1.3 to 1.5

Hi too all pros and seniors out here!

I'm currently driving a Wira 1.3 aeroback and I plan to change the engine (1.5 or 1.6 or maybe 1.8). I'm more on performance side, so any recommend ? Can 1.6 or 1.8 engine fits 1.3's engine bay?

Thanks in advance, ribuan terima kasih !!

go for 4g91 1.5 dohc...but quite pricey, alternatively u could opt for 1.5 sohc. above that cannot endorse.

1.3 is really under power, when climb uphill it's very slow, the rpm increase soooooo slowk, the speed also slow like tortoise. If convert to 4G15 DOHC JPJ will approve ah? I takut kena block ><

planning to change engine?/ wat are the one you are looking in performance.. slight increase, or major drastic increase.. eheheeee..

one more thing, your wira using fuel inject or carb?/

planning to change engine?/ wat are the one you are looking in performance.. slight increase, or major drastic increase.. eheheeee..

one more thing, your wira using fuel inject or carb?/

Ohh, I want performance but not for racing just seeking for better pick-up and better power. My Wira is the Fuel injection year 2003. =)

basic upgrade..
1. air flow system
2. exhaust system
3. ignition system

many upgrade can be done to your engine.. hehe.. :biggrin:

not worth doing the minor upgrades..in the end u spend more cos the power gain is minimal..plonk in a 4g92p(1.6) straightaway and get it endorsed..

basic upgrade..
1. air flow system
2. exhaust system
3. ignition system

many upgrade can be done to your engine.. hehe.. :biggrin:

I've installed a K&N there, and the sound woah just like hantu screaming when speeding =D
Exhaust will be there next and ignition......what is that?

I've installed a K&N there, and the sound woah just like hantu screaming when speeding =D
Exhaust will be there next and ignition......what is that?

hantu screaming or you scream?/ heheee.. just upgrade your exhaust system.. a tune extractor and a good set of piping with a muffler.. just make sure dont put a big muffler at the back there as it will result noise and luv letter from police or jpj.. eheheee..

wat i wana say is to upgrade your spark plug and cable.. enough for a gud response.. hehe..

after ur done, then update the status.. just a simple mode.. hehe.. sifus, please giv some oppinion as im still noob too..

hantu screaming or you scream?/ heheee.. just upgrade your exhaust system.. a tune extractor and a good set of piping with a muffler.. just make sure dont put a big muffler at the back there as it will result noise and luv letter from police or jpj.. eheheee..

wat i wana say is to upgrade your spark plug and cable.. enough for a gud response.. hehe..

after ur done, then update the status.. just a simple mode.. hehe.. sifus, please giv some oppinion as im still noob too..

Me and the Hantu from engine both screaming hehehe. I m not going to get a noisy muffler like those moron, I want the muffler which is diam diam when not speeding but scream like hantu (again) when dragging. =D

try to upgrade extractor first.. if u think not enough on your performance, than u upgrade one set system.. ur style is same as mine, dislike noisy car.. preng2 but no speed.. heheheeee.. have u start modding?/

I have read many info and thread, they said wira 1.3 is useless even you change the muffler and extractor, of course will get broom broom sound but the power maybe will downgrade, just we sendiri feels that it's powerful from the broom broom sound.

My plan is: change a 1.5 engine, with 4-2-1 extractor and one set of pick up style exhaust system, and rims. I just start the modding, a K&N, the pick up and sound obviously increase hehe, but fc also increase la....because when dragging it burn the fuel alot. I very scare the engine will blow (because dont have enuff money yet to get a 1.5 engine) and I only make it till 5000rpm then shift the gear liao and sometime got ohm then lupa drag till 5500rpm lo, yooor the sound very terrible!

I plan to change engine first, then exhaust and rim, bodykit is the final step because my car got many scratch thanks to those stupid drivers.

I have read many info and thread, they said wira 1.3 is useless even you change the muffler and extractor, of course will get broom broom sound but the power maybe will downgrade, just we sendiri feels that it's powerful from the broom broom sound.

My plan is: change a 1.5 engine, with 4-2-1 extractor and one set of pick up style exhaust system, and rims. I just start the modding, a K&N, the pick up and sound obviously increase hehe, but fc also increase la....because when dragging it burn the fuel alot. I very scare the engine will blow (because dont have enuff money yet to get a 1.5 engine) and I only make it till 5000rpm then shift the gear liao and sometime got ohm then lupa drag till 5500rpm lo, yooor the sound very terrible!

I plan to change engine first, then exhaust and rim, bodykit is the final step because my car got many scratch thanks to those stupid drivers.

if u plan to change your engine, then do it at the first place.. so dat ur wont double up ur money in modding ur ori engine.. mayb can go for 4515 or 4g91.. but usually, people tends to change to 4g91 coz of dohc and more power.. during or after u transplant the new engine inside, then u need to think wats the next step u wana do..

one more things, if u want your car to go fast, mode the engine before it is plug in your engine bay.. many thins u can do when the engine is already taken off.. ehehee.. :thefinger::thefinger:

if u plan to change your engine, then do it at the first place.. so dat ur wont double up ur money in modding ur ori engine.. mayb can go for 4515 or 4g91.. but usually, people tends to change to 4g91 coz of dohc and more power.. during or after u transplant the new engine inside, then u need to think wats the next step u wana do..

one more things, if u want your car to go fast, mode the engine before it is plug in your engine bay.. many thins u can do when the engine is already taken off.. ehehee.. :thefinger::thefinger:

4G91? 1.5 right? Yea Twin Cam cars rocks! Do you mean MOD the engine parts when the engine haven't install into my car?

yup, it rocks.. but with a gud installation and tune.. hehe..

wat i mean, at buying stage, u need to check on the engine can be start on the floor or not..
then, if u have extra cash, mode the engine.. then install to ur car..
then gaji 1 kali jalan.. no need for the foreman to buka and pasang ur engine 2 3 times.. eheheee..
btw, where are u from?/

Ultimately whats your budget?

yup, it rocks.. but with a gud installation and tune.. hehe..

wat i mean, at buying stage, u need to check on the engine can be start on the floor or not..
then, if u have extra cash, mode the engine.. then install to ur car..
then gaji 1 kali jalan.. no need for the foreman to buka and pasang ur engine 2 3 times.. eheheee..
btw, where are u from?/

Ohhh, I get it, me? Penang and Kedah also available, got lobang ah?

here got no lobang.. hakhak.. later if got contact will update u.. try ask sifus.. btw, actually.. there are many treads on 4g1x series.. can read up and upgrade information.. then read on 4g91 or 4g92 mivec.. eheheheee.. :P