windscreen water stain...

So what is the technic to apply autosol?>

simply put onto a cloth n rub it onto the whole mirror? Do we have to leave it one the window before buffing off? Pls advise

How long do we have to rub? and where to buy this autosol?

use Rain X or Thinner and wipe it clean......easier.... :P

Originally posted by XtrailPg@Oct 6 2004, 16:43
So what is the technic to apply autosol?>

simply put onto a cloth n rub it onto the whole mirror? Do we have to leave it one the window before buffing off? Pls advise

How long do we have to rub? and where to buy this autosol?
put onto a cloth n rub only .. like normal way wash mirror ..
autosol .. er .... I think petrol station also can get it liao .. or Giant hypermarket ..

Went to the accesorry shop yesterday.
They recommended me Soft99 Glass compound to remove waterspots. I bought
it. They also recommend me Glaxo. also a product of soft99. This product
is something like the rain-x, but they claim it wont damage the wipers n
can last up to 3 months.

And yes, rain x does damage the wipers.

Will be trying these product on my car this weekend.

As for autosol, i heard it will leave squirlll marks... so not sure ler...

Originally posted by XtrailPg@Oct 11 2004, 11:14
Went to the accesorry shop yesterday.
They recommended me Soft99 Glass compound to remove waterspots. I bought
it. They also recommend me Glaxo. also a product of soft99. This product
is something like the rain-x, but they claim it wont damage the wipers n
can last up to 3 months.

Me also using Glaxo. Good product.

mayb using super high grid sandpaper also can, same theory like ppl in watch shop polishing the watch surface. in fact, my fren did use a 800 grid to sand his car window too, shinning n clear clear.

P/s: if u wan to try this method, make sure with hardward shop ppl first, just to double check, hopefully 800 grid is wat suitable, cos i dunno if i remember it right for the grid value.

so expensive.. i went to hardware shop asked for a tin of rubbing compound... priced at less than 10 buckz... ... spread on the windscreen, wipe it clean.... maybe with abit of fast and hard rubbing.. voila.. all done. ;)

Originally posted by XtrailPg@Oct 11 2004, 11:14

newspaper try liao...no use.....rain x damage my wiper????omg.....i buy liao but havent apply.....and,use sand paper woh.....walao..so many way ah????give me some conclution leh...this problem i still cannot solve.... :(

Originally posted by XtrailPg+Oct 11 2004, 14:08 -->
QUOTE (XtrailPg @ Oct 11 2004, 14:08 )
--QuoteBegin-fai
@Oct 11 2004, 12:07

Me also using Glaxo. Good product.

fai,

how long can glaxo last? 3 months? how often u apply it? [/b][/quote]
Normally I apply it once a month. I think it can last for 2 month or more. Cheers..

Originally posted by ZephyRed@Oct 11 2004, 12:58
so expensive.. i went to hardware shop asked for a tin of rubbing compound... priced at less than 10 buckz... ... spread on the windscreen, wipe it clean.... maybe with abit of fast and hard rubbing.. voila.. all done. ;)
zephyred,
whats the name of the rubbing compound??? get it from which hardware shop???
try rain x before, it can prevent but cannot get rid of old stains liao.... autosol... never try the metal polish but try the autosol polish n wax, not working also :( , thinner?? well i think if the thinner kena ur windshield rubber then die loooo...

trueno..
i face the same problem and still cannot solve ccb knn laaa.... it seems that there's a lot of people facing the same farking problem.. haih....

Tried Soft99 Glass compound. Not really good.
It managed to remove some water spots on my front windscreen. but did a bad job on the rear screen....

erm.. i dun think u can remove the water stains permanently, that's wat i was advised by those professional car care specialist, u may seem to have remove the stains but it's only on a temporary basis, the water stains comes back. and yes it's the old stains not the new stains... :blink: