soulfly

http://img282.imageshack.us/img282/9104/vtecwhut9oz.jpg
http://img442.imageshack.us/img442/2537/image4789je.jpg
http://img504.imageshack.us/img504/1285/b16b0ma.jpg
http://img504.imageshack.us/img504/2087/vtecturboe30uu.jpg
http://img518.imageshack.us/img518/9930/bud8ti.jpg
http://img518.imageshack.us/img518/5742/legend4ux.jpg

Whose car is this? Saw someone posting at Lowyat forum, as if claiming his car, but he didn't want to show the engine bay. :thumpdown

any idea what engine? is this EK hatch or sedan? that guy only show front part... no rear part. just asking coz maybe u guys know this car :albertein

this photo looks different from the rest....this owner must be very kia su one, even have such large "Vtec TURBO" sticker on it... :eek: worried people dont know his car is turbo mer....

Not so sure .. got one black EK in KL owned by chinese guy but driver is a malay guy. claiming near 400ps TopFuel version. once smoked 320ps++ R32 GT-R at batu tiga speed way not long ago before demolishing in progress. Both guys were mid 30's.

1st, 2nd, 3rd pic is hatch
3rd pic cud not be the same car, due to different bumper & grill
4th 5th and 6th looks same car.

anyway .. EK's look cool for youngsters :)

Wah...soulfly looking for the 'real' owner...heheh :tongue: Probably he chicken out edy. If memang it is his car, well, nice car man :biggrin:

i dunno y, but the bumper looks ridiculous. no offense.. but the original EK bumper is smart enuff imo

oh this vtech turbo izzit...a person name CHETZ in this forum posted this car pic b4 on the car for sale section but is not for sale jz 'borrow' somemone thread and post nia...i ask him b4 d he said that this is not his car but one of his close fren's car...maybe using b18c block according to him la ..... whats wrong with it? nice car wat....

buddy club bumper ... expensive shit .. hehe if origninal lar hehehe

dunno where u guys got this pics... but yeah, i know the car and owner... lives nearby. thats his car at various stages of development... its a VTEC thats been turbo'd...

evoX2 said:
this photo looks different from the rest....this owner must be very kia su one, even have such large "Vtec TURBO" sticker on it... :eek: worried people dont know his car is turbo mer....

dude... don't make assumptions...

evoX2 said:

Is nice to have EK Vtec turbo..kinda of rare.
Envyness however, is not ! :biggrin:

so pls ......

evoX2 said:

that is TOp Fuel sticker...it's nice...
http://www.topfuel.info/parts_catalog/photo/carbon-bonnet.jpg

it will be nicer if he put this sticker at the rear bonnet replacing the Civic Type R sticker....
http://www.topfuel.info/parts_catalog/photo/TYPPE-RR.JPG

zero4 said:
vtec turbo rare meh, is everywhere loh

everywhere meh... US maybe... everything also wanna turbo...
"boost is better" :biggrin: thats what they say at least...

minivan said:
dunno where u guys got this pics... but yeah, i know the car and owner... lives nearby. thats his car at various stages of development... its a VTEC thats been turbo'd...
I got the pics from Lowyat.net forum car section. somehow the thread starter looks like claiming the car as his. by looking at his signature, looks like he's either a car salesman or own a car dealer shop. he doesn't seem to know really well what he's talking about. high compression internals for vtec turbo? that sounds weird.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=220399

zero4 said:
vtec turbo rare meh, is everywhere loh

agreed, even in my place locate somewhere in Borneo Island there is quite number of vtec turbo around... :biggrin:

minivan said:
dude... don't make assumptions...

sorry if u think i am trying to stir this up....no offence ok?

But frankly mar, if u stick such a big sticker on your car, if not for show then for what? to protect the UV ray from your car or maybe cover up a dent arh? j/k :tongue:

maybe EK is less compare to other civic, so relatively Ek Turbo is also less too....

evoX2 said:
sorry if u think i am trying to stir this up....no offence ok?

But frankly mar, if u stick such a big sticker on your car, if not for show then for what? to protect the UV ray from your car or maybe cover up a dent arh? j/k :tongue:

nah...none taken dude. i barely know the guy. we convoyed once (quite a number of hondas from the area here), sat down and had drinks, we nod heads, but thats about it...

and, hey.... ur entitled to ur opinion of liking the sticker or not. but theres no need to make assumptions of the fella.... thats all...

Frankly speaking, everyone term 'Beng' and 'Rice boy' because they do things and one of them, stick stickers which they are not suppose to.

example

1. Nissan car stick Type-R
2. Proton stick Evolution
3. Vtec on Toyota ....and etc.

I don't think there is any issue with someone with Vtec Turbo under his hood to stick such stickers. Your argument seems to generalised that if you are driving a Tomei Evo engine or Spoon engine civic, you can't stick those sticker (for what ever reason, doesn't matter). Now if he can't stick Vtec turbo coz he got one under the hood, who can ?

Or you think Vtec Turbo is simply too 'beng'ish as a word ? Then it's going to be subjective as anyone can feel the same for words like VTEC, MIVEC, Type-R, HKS, Evolution...and so on and so forth.

So be fair...

Just my opinion though.