which car u feel save petrol?

Nolah. Go checkout Fifth gear Season 10 episode 2.

Buy a Diesel car and pump in filtered used cooking oil.

All the pleasures of driving (almost) and used cooking oil is cheap!

Me thinks the red and white cars with NGV stickers stuck on 'em are the most economical cars on malaysian roads.

Hye Frenzzz..i'm new guy, wanna share 2gether wit frenz. 'Bout fuel, my car is Kancil L200turbo wit full tank(rm45) can reach 500km, within 100-120km/h cruise speed..sometime push it to 200km/h lil 'bit. Lightweight body wit mod on HP. :embaressed_smile:

I think it is better to report FC this way:

-First top up until full tank then reset trip counter to zero.
-when time to fill up fill all the way to full tank again. and record the total km run before resetting the trip counter to 0 again.

during the 2nd refill, the total fuel topped up is equivalent to the total fuel used to generate the distance km. so dividing the total km run before reset over the total fuel pumped equal km/l. this will be more accurate.

when estimating total distance that can be run, just multiply fc with fuel tank capacity so you can estimate how far can a tank go.

example:

500km for 40 litres meaning 500/40 = 12.5km/l
if driving xxx car with 50 litre tank for example total estimate range = 12.5 x 50 = 625km.

agree?

haha... for me its Audi 1.8T.. from half tank.. you add in RM50 to make it full tank.. then from KL drive down to JB.. 350++km.. arrive still got half tank...

HOnda City ISDI the most fuel efficient. But that is a 80 K car.
Local car Kancil(a bit small though)
Kelisa and Kenari also not bad.
Iswara 1.3 MT also very good.
Myvi Ok nia(not really very fuel efficient), about the same as Satria Neo 1.3 MT.

full tank for my satria 1.6 can bring me 540km max i push.
pretty happy with my fuel economy

how bout toyota vios.. hav u seen the tv commercial? looks like very fuel economy wan..

They say don't judge a book by it's cover, i say don't judge a product just by the advertisement. Must test the product first. What i heard FC on Vios is not high but not the best FC in it's class. 1.5 japs engine sure not Fuel guzzling machine like Citroen or Peugeot mah.(Generally speaking lar) Anyway advertisement are Mere Puff, so they don't carry much legal responsibility unless stated by law on what you can and can't claim.

Bushidofang,

try filling up the tank till full the filler autostop, reset meter then drive usual, till whenever you want to fill up tank fill it full until autostop.

take the the total km then divide the amount of petrol pumped. it should be interesting to see the fc of your car as it seems quite economical for an euro marque.

others can contribute too the fc of their cars.

If u wan to save money n petrol expenses..... DUN BUY SPORT CAR like skyline, MR2.. hei hei.... buy kancil, kelissa, savy.... Those r the car can save ur petrol

well.. if somebody has a wad of cash to spend on cars, then he / she should not be complaining 'bout FCs.

.. but i guess for the general masses, smaller displacement cars and a 'lighter' right foot will help your FC alot.. unless you drive to KL everyday to work braving the jam like me.

i driving a Honda Civic Non-Vtec (95) (A). full tank RM75 can go about 480+. donno it can consider good FC or not?

Your FC not really good, but it's not that bad either considering the age of your car. It's only about RM 0.15 per KM

NeoG,

whats the exact model of your civic? 1.5L? 1.6L? carb or fuel injection? 480 km ++ is quite low for full tank

My car before petrol price rise RM50 = 280km after petrol price rise RM50= 320km. weird? no, just lighter foot hehehe