which car u feel save petrol?

wan to ask about auto gear and manual gear, the usage between is....??like auto can drive 300+km, manual 400? auto more how many %?? anybody got same car, but different gear?

njoyspeed said:
wan to ask about auto gear and manual gear, the usage between is....??like auto can drive 300+km, manual 400? auto more how many %?? anybody got same car, but different gear?

depending on the car's CC n gearbox number of speed,
for example one may think that BMW new 3-series eats a lot...but in fact it has better fuel consumption than it's predecessor....coz the new 3-series had 6-speed auto, and the same 2000 cc...

he he why dont we find one sunday morning.... gather our cars.. empty the fuel tank then filled up of 10 litres petrol for every car.

after that jalan lah. the one who travelled the longest distance is the winner.

this is what had been done by What Car? magazine in order to find out which car is the most fuel efficient. wanna try?

since we'r on this topic, my vtec city gets 440+ km town driving on full tank (50bux) but the honda SC sez idsi getting 9c per km & 10c on vtec: just last nite a paricular satria 1.3 (i think) bikin abis eat my smoke lar - no hope getting near oso. but how can u compare a kancil & wira? one is a compact car, the other is a family sedan? same goes for perdana, its a (malaysian standrd) executive car. so depends on what kinda car u talking about. just my 2cents. happy motoring!

Hey guys, im a new incomer here. Just want to get/share more info with u all.
When talk about which petol car more saver, if u ask me i will think about
1-Capacity of boot
2-Comfortable
3-Safety
Other than that we leave out first. Kancil, the most great FC but 3 of above fact can ignore. Nissan Sunny, the choice of Apek car but if people looking for Auto have to forget about it. After about 2 years seeking for most suitable car for my family, at last i found that City is the best choice specially the VTEC version.
This the conclution after testing the FC lately...
-Fill up shell (green) petrol untill really full on 13th May 2005 @2012hrs
-Travelling from Sban to Rawang using KLIA highway
-Full time auto @ normal speed (average 110km/h @ RPM 2500~3500)
-Come back to sban
-Fill up petrol @RM28.28 and mileage clocked @ 273.2KM
-Fuel used about 0.07L/KM or RM0.10/KM

rx-7 save fuel mar..
rm100 i think can go 300+ km only

jk jk..

anyway..daihatsu aura save fuel also if tuned and maintain properly la..can do rm40 for 450km

You only get half the story comparing mileage you get by highway cruising. You need to get your figures for other types of roads as well. That's why usually manufacturers will give you a combined figure which they got after running a couple of simulations on different driving situations. These aren't very accurate of course because it is a simulation, but it gives you a ballpark figure.

So, if you want to compare car's fuel consumption, don't use what you get by highway cruising. Bigger displacement cars usually get very good mileage on the highway because you don't have to keep your foot on the gas so much. Which is why Kancil's don't do particularly well like you would expect, if you drive at highway speeds, because you don't have the power and you need to give it more gas.

old wira 1.5's are serious fuel drinker..
i think the FC can beat any GSR anytime anyday :D

GSR owners... pump 35litres can go more than 320? :D
my wira 1.5M 1997 can get 300km +- only :/
major highway 20% urban :/ :/ :/ :/

my iswara can only manage about 9-10km/litre on urban...
highway could jz manage 10-11km/litre...

shit, my car drinks... any device can reduce FC sufficiently??...

my kereta lembu wins over all cars!!! no need to pump petrol :D

my chevy optra use Vpower can go 500+km town and highway driving mix...

shell rocks..