ae101 NA or ae111 have the same block as 4agze.Originally posted by rollakid@Jan 5 2005, 21:24
heard before got ppl use GZE block for NA tuning also cuz it is more durable, but dunno true or not
Originally posted by GT20v+Jan 5 2005, 22:33 -->
QUOTE (GT20v @ Jan 5 2005, 22:33 ) --QuoteBegin-rollakid
@Jan 5 2005, 21:24
heard before got ppl use GZE block for NA tuning also cuz it is more durable, but dunno true or not
ae101 NA or ae111 have the same block as 4agze. :D [/b][/quote] really? :blink: i thought they are different all the time :ph34r: thanks for the info :lol: |
i always recommend 4agze for high power application..easier to achieve.Originally posted by ahman@Jan 6 2005, 11:14
ok la.situation like these
( A ) owner using supercharge engine , ( B ) owner using ae101/ae111 engine.if they both have rm5k.which can mode get high boost or hp.another thing wat intercooler can fit to oem supercharge intercooler.top mount.think want to change new one.
if i'm not mistaken, the newer 8.9:1 compresion ratio gze come with oil squirter, but the old 8.0:1 comp ratio one don't have.Originally posted by MK84@Jan 6 2005, 00:31
4A-GZE comes with oil squirter or not?
have to mention in the same catagory kua.. na vs na and turbo vs turbo, who got more money who win, that one must agree lar but if na vs turbo not exactly applicable wor IMO.Originally posted by QiW@Jan 6 2005, 12:34
all oso best ... but RM is the besterestest laaaa ... huahahahahaahaa ... who has more RM who win lorr ... simple as ABC .. huahahahaahaa ... :P
Originally posted by rollakid+Jan 6 2005, 13:07 -->
QUOTE (rollakid @ Jan 6 2005, 13:07 ) --QuoteBegin-MK84
@Jan 6 2005, 00:31
if i'm not mistaken, the newer 8.9:1 compresion ratio gze come with oil squirter, but the old 8.0:1 comp ratio one don't have. [/b][/quote] Err.... How to tell from the block? Sorry aaaaa.... me 4A noobie..... :P |
Originally posted by MK84+Jan 6 2005, 13:29 -->
QUOTE (MK84 @ Jan 6 2005, 13:29 ) Originally posted by rollakid@Jan 6 2005, 13:07
--QuoteBegin-MK84
@Jan 6 2005, 00:31
if i'm not mistaken, the newer 8.9:1 compresion ratio gze come with oil squirter, but the old 8.0:1 comp ratio one don't have.
Err.... How to tell from the block? Sorry aaaaa.... me 4A noobie..... :P [/b][/quote] they got more ribs then the old 4agze kua.. i'm not very sure, i get all my info at http://www.toymods.org.au/4A-GTE/ |
4agze max can go up to 200hp(as said by master bill sherwood, but B16B might be able to go beyond that. but force induction always have higher torque, i would asume that the gze would have better pickup, but not sure about circuit..Originally posted by kher@Jan 6 2005, 17:52
excuse me for my noobiness in toyota.... :D
can the supercharge ae101 or any other toyota supercharge engine (those 1.6L engine) compete wif Vtec engines or when Vtec comes we need to say bye bye to them??? :huh: