Where to spray

Sky88

I want to change my car colour complete change colour where to spray .I need soem one with good paint job and good price

Whatever it is, don't go to RDQ in Glenmarie. Shit job.

I know of a good shop in TTDI area. Somewhere near the Mofaz go-kart track. Very good workmanship but a bit pricey. Above RM2500 for metallic pearl color (whole car). About RM1200 (outside only) for Civic EK hatch body size, with solid 2K paint.

Originally posted by Riezal-R@Feb 17 2005, 09:19
Whatever it is, don't go to RDQ in Glenmarie. Shit job.

I know of a good shop in TTDI area. Somewhere near the Mofaz go-kart track. Very good workmanship but a bit pricey. Above RM2500 for metallic pearl color (whole car). About RM1200 (outside only) for Civic EK hatch body size, with solid 2K paint.
how bout EK 4 door (outside only)?? Same price???

Don't know how much more for EK 4 door. Definitely not same price, due to the size difference.

i did my car, change the color of my car 2k paint rm1600 but in jb lor.
for pearl color i got for about rm2200 but can negotiate with that guy lor...but in jb lar.

Originally posted by mynnDAWG@Feb 17 2005, 15:37
call me for superb painjob..sunway area...rm2.6K++....glasurit paint
me too... Glasurit all the way!

u spent a lot of money for paint job....?????? emmm not even a month u'r call will be scrathed by other stranger!!!!! hehh hehhh not worth lerrrr....

to repaint a car interior and exterior the best use the brand GLASURIT....the parrot brand hehh hehhh the price like myn mentioned above...2.6k above

Originally posted by avantasia@Feb 17 2005, 17:44
u spent a lot of money for paint job....?????? emmm not even a month u'r call will be scrathed by other stranger!!!!! hehh hehhh not worth lerrrr....

to repaint a car interior and exterior the best use the brand GLASURIT....the parrot brand hehh hehhh the price like myn mentioned above...2.6k above
come on nooneknow anywhere cheap and good?

hi, here is a pic of my car after being sprayed. it cost me rm1600, the man works alone(i think thats y he can give good price). what do you think? (the car is still not complete because i want to change the clips.

Originally posted by sasuke+Feb 17 2005, 16:04 -->
QUOTE (sasuke @ Feb 17 2005, 16:04 )
--QuoteBegin-mynnDAWG
@Feb 17 2005, 15:37
call me for superb painjob..sunway area...rm2.6K++....glasurit paint

me too... Glasurit all the way! [/b][/quote]
w/ Dupont Clear Coating...... :)

Originally posted by JINEIL2EN+Feb 18 2005, 08:31 -->
QUOTE (JINEIL2EN @ Feb 18 2005, 08:31 )
--QuoteBegin-sasuke
@Feb 17 2005, 16:19
It's a brand of paint. Even better than Dupont.

woi...... b][/quote]
3M I don't know lah.

I went to a paint shop who always use Dupont paint and ask "how much if I want Glasurit?", they answer me Glasurit is even more expensive than Dupont coz they are better.

I ask shop who is always use Glasurit, the boss tell me Glasurit and Dupont almost same grade but Glasurit colour is nicer and brighter.

U say leh? ;)

Originally posted by sasuke+Feb 18 2005, 09:35 -->
QUOTE (sasuke @ Feb 18 2005, 09:35 )
Originally posted by JINEIL2EN@Feb 18 2005, 08:31
--QuoteBegin-sasuke
@Feb 17 2005, 16:19
It's a brand of paint. Even better than Dupont.

woi...... b]

3M I don't know lah.

I went to a paint shop who always use Dupont paint and ask "how much if I want Glasurit?", they answer me Glasurit is even more expensive than Dupont coz they are better.

I ask shop who is always use Glasurit, the boss tell me Glasurit and Dupont almost same grade but Glasurit colour is nicer and brighter.

U say leh? ;)
[/quote]
hahhahaha...
bcoz of 'expensive is good'....so, Dupont is lousy than Glasurit...... :lol: :lol: :lol:

thats why i dun bliv local's mech info their giving.....lack of knoledge & outdated......

I choose it not only the brand lah, coz the boss really nice.

but if i wanna repaint, sure i oso get Glsurit's paint but w/ Dupont's clear coat & 3M's undercoating.....
b4 that, muz use 3M's sand paper.....no to other brands... :)

Write your reply...