Where to buy new ABS speed sensor for <RM$600?

mamatAE111

Hi to all,

Recently changed my rear drums to disk, but it seems the rear right ABS speed sensor was damaged while doing the conversion. The ABS warning light will not turn off.
Using LAUNCH diagnostic machine at my mechanics shop, the error code was code 33.
Already bought several half-cut sensor, sensor from SEG drum and also sensor from Levin. But still haven't found that is working.
Toyota Service wants RM$633 for one rear right ABS sensor. Anybody have bought this cheaper someplace else?
Any help is appreciated.
Thanks...

Hehe, rusak sebelah.

ABS sensor very sensitive, remove from knuckle then GERENTI rusak, :)

But lucky only right side rosak, but spare part new from Toyota $RM633:bawling:

if AE101 / AE111 type...
i believe angah got it...i think...give him a call...

bro,... error code 33 is rear wheel abs sensor no signal back to ABS ECU..

1stly u cabut the sensor out?. any crack on sensor? confirm total lost,,,

u can measure the resistance of the sensor(measure when disconnected) izzit in working condition or not..

measurement shud be between 1050 - 1450 ohm...

check the wiring either got pull till broken or not...

then try to check on left side as well

last time my front right sensor dead... ecu code guide me to left side... then u shud away of this..,

and 1 more thing is the sensor.. no need buy new sensor la bro.. last time my fron sensor rosak.. i go kedai potong simply take 1 toyota abs sensor back and modified to fitted in.. as long as the height of the sensor same with ur existing then enuf... if the diameter too big then try to gosok till fit..

cus ABS sensor is just a normal proximity sensor used to detect metal surface only..

dun woryy.. happy DIY..

all is just my advised.. it might be wrong. if it was wrong.. forgive me pls...

thank

Hello bro wong,
Last time you look so suprised my car got front twin pot but back only drum, so I feel pressured to convert to disk lah... hahaha..
Thanks for the advice. But are you saying that if the code is saying the right side sensor is faulty, I should check the left side sensor? Not quite clear..

How do you replace an ABS speed sensor anyway? My mechanic just cut the wires and solder the wires together with the sensor from the halfcut. Is this correct way? Is there a way to replace the sensor without any wire cutting?

Hello bro wong,
Last time you look so suprised my car got front twin pot but back only drum, so I feel pressured to convert to disk lah... hahaha..
Thanks for the advice. But are you saying that if the code is saying the right side sensor is faulty, I should check the left side sensor? Not quite clear..

How do you replace an ABS speed sensor anyway? My mechanic just cut the wires and solder the wires together with the sensor from the halfcut. Is this correct way? Is there a way to replace the sensor without any wire cutting?

But are you saying that if the code is saying the right side sensor is faulty, I should check the left side sensor? Not quite clear..

BECAUSE LAST TIME MY SITUATION WAS LIKE TAT.. CODE MENTION LEFT SIDE ROSAK.. THEN ACTUALLY IS RIGHT SIDE ROSAK ... GET ?

ERM...i using the same way ur mech do while changing the abs sensor...i think cut n sambung is fatsest n correct way.. unless u go buy new abs sensor whole set with wiring..

good luck

How much price of half-cut ABS sensor in K.L ?
In Kuantan around $40-50 a piece....