Where my water go ?

Stormrider

i just skim and change my head gasket due to overheat. after a few weeks i notice that my radiator water reduce........ not much about 1/4 cup every 2-3 days. then i go to my foreman and do pressure test. no leak during the test.... so where my water gone ?.......

i also notice that my engine oil reduce small amount only. there is no leakage at the engine. i bring my car to a few shop to check. all foreman say no leak. where is my engine oil gone ?

all sifuss ple help me.....

few foreman said i need to change engine..... coz usualy overheat engine not good any more. is this true ?

your 1st time overheat was due to the water pump that is if the radiator doesnt leak. chances the head might warp again this time. please check your water pump.

a thought it was the first time too.... but my foreman say this is the second time. the first time may be the previous owner.....
just change new water pump last month.
any other possibalities....

engine oil for my car also dunno gone to where but i heard some one say vtec engine will eat engine oil so since it dont kacau i jus top up whenever is not enough!!!:regular_smile:

with the current weather and an overwork used water pump, chances is always there. do take note that your hoses are not leaking and your radiator+reservoir are working fine under the hot sun.

reduction in engine oil can be many things. from head leaks to bad rings.

my hoses are working fine... i suspect radiator cap or cover radiator(black thing) but both of it i just change last 2 month during radiator servis.

that is normal engine oil reduce for vtec engine....
normally it happen when u high rev. at low gear...u will notice at ur ezkos will come out some black smoke. there goes ur engine oil.. :D

about ur spare tank for ur radiator reduce it maybe ur engine is to hot and the water will become moisture..so it will suck water from spare tank...just make sure u check ur spare tank 2 or 3 days..

Cimpeng said:
that is normal engine oil reduce for vtec engine....
normally it happen when u high rev. at low gear...u will notice at ur ezkos will come out some black smoke. there goes ur engine oil.. :D

about ur spare tank for ur radiator reduce it maybe ur engine is to hot and the water will become moisture..so it will suck water from spare tank...just make sure u check ur spare tank 2 or 3 days..
even if the water became moisture, it wont escape anywhere and will turn into water again.... unless there is leak somewhere

from my point of view is also like that.........
" if the water became moisture, it wont escape anywhere and will turn into water again...." but i already take my car to 4 workshop all foreman there check there is no leaking..... unless all those workshop not very experince in this situation.

check your water temp. i suspect the water has gone into the engine due to warp head.

when you skimmed your vtec head did you skim the block as well???? well your situations same as me laaa. sebab mau jimat i skimmed the head,change the water pump all radiator hoses and all the water hoses pun kena tukar pun still the same. The water hilang like that. finally i found out my motor oil become nescafe susu,,, there goes the water...inside there my oil pan...and guess wha my engine temperature never overheat but the water gone missing.. so before anything do something bout ur block..

orc3368 said:
when you skimmed your vtec head did you skim the block as well???? well your situations same as me laaa. sebab mau jimat i skimmed the head,change the water pump all radiator hoses and all the water hoses pun kena tukar pun still the same. The water hilang like that. finally i found out my motor oil become nescafe susu,,, there goes the water...inside there my oil pan...and guess wha my engine temperature never overheat but the water gone missing.. so before anything do something bout ur block..

That is one off the most problem with vtec engine still overheating even after you skimmed your head. Vtec block is composed of alloy, not like the mitsu block.

Chances are that the block is warp or the cylinder wall lining in between cylinders is not flat anymore. There is no short cut to check this. Cheers

convert again lah... no choise according to all sifu explanation haha..

if want to convert b16a not enough money......
it want to convert standart soch vtec waste of money.........
so...........

drive dulu ......tambah water often loh!!!!
simpan money dulu... i am waiting to convert too but no money at the moment , hehehe...

Drive the car and save up for a transplant ,or maybe you can skim the block abit .well compression will be higher and water drying up will be faster due to heat will be higher ,

Best advice , save money do a transplant and enjoy you ride :)

my 2 cent